The Bristol

The Bristol in San Diego

The Bristol

The Bristol Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
1055 First Avenue
San Diego, CA 92101

Hotel Guest Rating for The Bristol in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 32 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Bristol
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the The Bristol
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Bristol

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bakers, CA
December 7, 2014
Couple
9.0
Great staff and hotel restaurant/bar.
Cost to park overnight. You can park overnight down the street for cheaper.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jieyi from San Francisco, CA
December 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
I liked the location and their service,room was very clean
Sound-proofing of houses a little noise.
Business Traveler
William from New Castle, CO
November 18, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Salinas, CA
November 11, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Alta Loma, CA
November 5, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
I loved my entire experience at the hotel. The room was comfortable and clean. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The location was right in the middle of all major sights in San Diego. And the view was beautiful.
I did not like that the bathroom door lock was somewhat broken. Also, the door to the room itself was very hard to close. We would find the door open sometimes if we did not apply a lot of pressure when closing.
Couple
Crystal from Murrieta, CA
September 15, 2014
Couple
10.0
Style and staff!!!!! Excellent, welcoming, chic, great location, vallet parking!!! Their front desk and vallet guys were all helpful, patient, and kind! Will be back!
My room was supposed to have a mini bar.. It didn't, but that's probably a good thing, saved us some money ;)

The style was young and chic but still comfortable and welcoming. They provide discounts for their bar upon arrival.. The vallet is right there as you pull in making parking a breeze. The staff was beyond courteous, our vallet guy at 2am waived our fee and helped us keep our drunk friend from driving home. We had to be annoying showing up so late, but they were nothing but professional, accommodating, and friendly!!! We are super thankful! And will be returning on our next stay in SD. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sausalito, CA
September 9, 2014
Couple
9.0
Location was great, price was right, and the staff was very friendly and responsive. The discount drinks in the hotel bar was a nice touch. Everything was very clean and modern
The walls are very thin so you can easily hear the rooms next door, the hallways, and outside street noise (ear plugs are provided, but come on). Gym is adequate but small - there is a 24 Hour Fitness down the street, if you are a member already.
Couple
Regina from Rancho Cucamonga, CA
April 15, 2014
Couple
10.0
The location is close to the train, in the heart of the night life and walking distance to venture out!
The hotel bar and restaurant close a little early for my taste

Nice clean rooms decor is nice...we walked to little Italy walked to get the fairy and it was near and close to all the local bars

Solo Traveler
Ricardo from Dublin, OH
March 29, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Beatriz from Monterey Park, CA
March 11, 2014
8.0
26 dollar valet fee. It's a complete incovinience when you're already paying for the stay .
Reviews of The Bristol
(1 - 10 of 17 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Bristol
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg