The Bristol

The Bristol

The Bristol Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
1055 First Avenue
San Diego, CA 92101

Hotel Guest Rating for The Bristol in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 40 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Bristol
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the The Bristol
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Bristol

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Peoria, AZ
July 21, 2015
Couple
9.0
Loved having the restaurant downstairs, and all staff was very friendly. Check in and out was very quick and easy.
The room was a bit small and we were surprised that there was no refrigerator or exhaust fan in the bathroom :-)
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Newbury Park, CA
June 24, 2015
Couple
8.0
Price for the location.
Their parking garage clearance is only 6'5" and my expedition w/ roof rack didn't fit. Luckily there was a parking lot across street but they charge $34/night. Room doors are not well insulated, you can hear water hitting tub floor when someone's showerin
Family Traveling with Teens
Laura from Alpine, CA
June 15, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
THEY ARE PET FRIENDLY AND VERY ACCOMMODATING. THEY EVEN ASKED ME WHAT THEY COULD IMPROVE TO MAKE MY STAY MORE ENJOYABLE.
EVERYTHING WAS GREAT
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Murrieta, CA
June 9, 2015
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Rancho Cucamonga, CA
June 1, 2015
Group Traveler
5.0
Friendly staff, clean room
Air conditioner didn't work. Bath tub clogged.
Couple
Charles from North Hollywood, CA
May 27, 2015
Couple
7.0
The room was nicely appointed, my travel companion was pleased. She even sent pics to her Mom. It was a good Downtown hotel, I would recommend and might stay there again. The staff was nice and efficient, we enjoyed ourselves.
Nothing really, but, the next day we moved to a resort on Shelter Island which blew us away!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Michael from Santa Barbara, CA
April 7, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
I was so lucky to choose this Hotel. It was perfect for my mini family vacation to the SD Zoo. Definitely coming back. The Restaurant was a little pricey for breakfast but the Omelet was delicious and the waiter was nice. Worth it.
Did not really find anything I did not like.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bakers, CA
December 7, 2014
Couple
9.0
Great staff and hotel restaurant/bar.
Cost to park overnight. You can park overnight down the street for cheaper.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jieyi from San Francisco, CA
December 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
I liked the location and their service,room was very clean
Sound-proofing of houses a little noise.
Business Traveler
William from New Castle, CO
November 18, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of The Bristol
(1 - 10 of 20 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Bristol
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.