The Brainerd Hotel & Conference Center

The Brainerd Hotel & Conference Center in Brainerd

The Brainerd Hotel & Conference Center

The Brainerd Hotel & Conference Center Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.1/10
2115 South 6Th Street
Brainerd, MN 56401

Hotel Guest Rating for The Brainerd Hotel & Conference Center in Brainerd

# 5 of 6 hotels in Brainerd
Based on 37 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Brainerd Hotel & Conference Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.1.0
5.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Check Rates and Availability at the The Brainerd Hotel & Conference Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Brainerd Hotel & Conference Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Woodbury, MN
September 5, 2013
Couple
2.0
Close to parks we were visiting.
The room smelled bad, the bedding seemed old and dirty aand the bathroom loght only turned on after you hit it a few times. The hot tub wasn't hot nor did it have any jets so it felt like a luke warm bath. There were also no towels by the pool.

It stilled felt overpriced for the experience at XXX...would not go back.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Maple Grove, MN
August 21, 2013
Couple
3.0
The staff was very friendly and helpful
The sheets on my bed were torn and tissue thin.

All the plants in the outdoor planters as you entered the hotel were dead. It gave the hotel a abandoned look. The smell of the hallway leading to our room was not good. When we went to use the attached bar/restaurant we found it was closed. We cut our stay short and left one day early.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Joel from South Saint Paul, MN
August 16, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Pool and seperate dog enterance
Tv's

It was what we expected for the price the hotel was clean the staff was friendly the pool area was nice. The breakfast although free was not very good . But the dinner the night before was good

Family Traveling with Teens
George from Winfield, MO
July 21, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
Nothing... camping was better than.staying here... terrible
Rooms needed repaired. Terrible customer service breakfast was terrible small portions. Dirty sheets non smoking room with cigarette burns.
Couple
Steven from Big Lake, MN
July 19, 2013
Couple
7.0
Pool, breakfast
They still have an unwarranted pending charge on my other credit card even though it is paid with a new Priceline card

It was the best value in the area at the time. I would do it again.

Group Traveler
Marilyn from Duluth, MN
July 8, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0

The hotel and staff were great for the price (nearly half the cost of larger motels in the area. It was somewhat off the beaten path, but not hard to find. This made for much quieter surroundings. Would certainly stay again.

Solo Traveler
Tonya from Sergeant Bluff, IA
June 16, 2013
Solo Traveler
6.0
Nice sit down breakfast.
Clerk had poor customer service.

Nothing real special.

Group Traveler
Daniel from Chaska, MN
June 5, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
There is a bar and a pool in the hotel. The staff are super friendly.
The main entrance is a bit small.

The rooms are spacious and have a small refrigerator in them. We got a voucher for breakfast in the morning and a voucher for a drink that day...awesome! Ample parking.

Business Traveler
Matthew from St. James, MN
May 17, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
It turned out to be far better than the comments lead me to believe. It is an older property but it is kept up well.
The comp breakfast was good but a bit tiny.

We ate in the restaurant for most of our meals. I found the cost of the food to be reasonable. The last day I was there they had a very good roast beef special which cost about what a high end fast food burger deal would. The bartendress, Mary, was very efficient and a good conversationalist. We had a little trouble on check in but it was because of the prepay system that priceline uses for this property. I found out what that service paid and I believe I will attempt to contract with the hotel directly next time. I had no problem with the hotel at all and the beds were very comfortable. ...read more

Business Traveler
Rick from Warroad, MN
May 1, 2013
Business Traveler
3.0
The location, plus the room was large.
Yes, the keys would not work and management even had a hard time getting the door to open. The knobs on the dresser were old and broken, look bad. Then the bill that they charge me and the bill you charged me were not the same.

The pictures on the site and the cleanliness of the building overall does not match. The desk person did not have answer to simple questions but he did find out the answer for me. Overall no better than a Hotel 6. No sign saying where the ice where kept. Had to go to the desk and ask.

Reviews of The Brainerd Hotel & Conference Center
(1 - 10 of 13 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Brainerd Hotel & Conference Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg