The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection

The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection in Savannah

The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection

The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
102 West Bay Street
Savannah, GA 31401

Hotel Guest Rating for The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection in Savannah

# 12 of 120 hotels in Savannah
Based on 14 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.8.0
9.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Carolyn from Pnte Vdra Bch, FL
August 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Friendly, helpful staff, lovely building, great location!
Nothing
Business Traveler
Joseph from Powder Springs, GA
February 2, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0

We had a very nice room with a great view of the river. We experienced two breakfasts and the food was good. To my pleasure the hotel offered a variety of hot teas. The atmosphere of the lobby and the hallways are dark by design, and the entire property is unique in its decor - best understood by viewing the website. The staff was the best aspect of the hotel; they were most accommodating to our needs, and always pleasant!!! The only issues we had involved the room door and the short driveway to the front door. The room door was difficult to lock when closing. It took several hard slams when entering or leaving the room to get the door to latch. The driveway requires a left turn to enter and then an immediate hard right turn to approach the front door. When several cars are valet parked at the entrance, it is difficult to navigate the tight right turn and not hit another car or the big vase on the corner. Other than these two issues, I highly recommend staying at the hotel - and as mentioned above, give credit to the staff for their hospitality! ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Lakeland, FL
December 30, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
Excellent river view; friendly staff; hotel was elegantly decorated
Beds were so soft we all woke almost too stiff to do anything; we did not receive housekeeping service because we did not place a sign on our door asking for it,however we were not told this was required and that sign was not even left in our room

While the hotel was beautiful and in an excellent location, the cost we paid was way too much. The beds were very uncomfortable, you can't use the elevator to get to the river unless the hotel restaurant is open, no housekeeping service unless you are told to "ask", and valet is not complimentary - all issues you wouldn't expect given the cost of this hotel. We would have been better off paying a fraction of the cost with a more authentic Savannah feel a few hotels down the river at Riverstreet Inn. ...read more

Couple
Gregory from Winter Garden, FL
July 5, 2013
Couple
9.0
The bar on the roof was great.
Would like to have known it was $25 to park before we had to commit to purchase.

The hotel is in a great location sighing walking distance to entertainment and restaurants. Very pleased with the proximity.

Couple
Peggy from Beaufort, SC
June 6, 2013
Couple
7.0
The location and waterfront views were the best. It was within walking distance of everything we wanted to see and do in Savannah. And loved watching the ships go up and down the waterway. Also the bed linens were nice.
Bathroom floors felt like they didn't mop away the soap. It was sticky. Also do not like that there was not a lobby big enough to hang in if needed.

The staff at Rocks, the roof top bar were very nice and took care of their duties. And the breezes were heavenly.

Couple
Brandon from Greer, SC
July 19, 2012
Couple
10.0
Within walking distance of many attractions
The prices of the food was higher than I would prefer

This was a great hotel. There is a roof top bar if you like that kind of thing. There are a lot of non hotel stayers in and out because of the bar. The beds were do nice. I would stay here again.

Couple
Kelli from Winder, GA
April 21, 2012
Couple
9.0
We were celebrating our anniversary and they sent a bottle of champagne and chocolate covered strawberries to our room as a surprise.

Romantic, loved our balcony with river view, and very nice staff.

Couple
Jim from Tyrone, GA
November 16, 2011
Couple
7.0

Small rooms. Anyone staying on the first floor (ground level) will be looking at people outside there window all night long!! Plus it is very noisey with valet being there. You must stay up from the first floor or stay somewhere else. We got moved up after the first night.

Couple
Brian from Bradenton, FL
October 24, 2011
Couple
8.0
Overall style of the hotel and location
The king sized bed seemed shorter than normal. My feet stuck out.

Great place near all the fun. Great ambiance and friendly bar wait. Restaurant was great food. Server was unsure of the menu items.

Couple
Mike from Arden, NC
October 16, 2011
Couple
10.0
I loved the location on the river and right in the center of the historic district.
It's a little pricey.

Very cool hotel. It blends in perfectly with all the historic buildings around it, but it's all very modern on the inside. The roof top bar is where it's at. Have some drinks and watch the huge cargo ships float by.

Reviews of The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg