The Blvd Hotel & Spa

The Blvd Hotel & Spa in Studio City

The Blvd Hotel & Spa

The Blvd Hotel & Spa Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
10730 Ventura Boulevard
Los Angeles, CA 91604
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Blvd Hotel & Spa in Studio City

# 1 of 8 hotels in Studio City
Based on 38 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Blvd Hotel & Spa
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.9.0
4.9
Check Rates and Availability at the The Blvd Hotel & Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Blvd Hotel & Spa

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Ricardo E from Mexico, Mexico
November 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Location, Room size, ammenities, parking lot
Blinds or courtins,

Perfect to stay if you are visiting Universal Studios.

Family Traveling with Teens
Dore from Indio, CA
November 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
I loved the room.
I actually liked everything about my stay there.
Couple
Carlos from Rialto, CA
October 15, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff was great. Extremely polite. Over all a pleasure to deal with.

This was by far the nicest room we've ever stay @... Worth every penny

Group Traveler
Maureen from Pearland, TX
August 22, 2014
Group Traveler
3.0
Nice low step in shower with a rain-head and hand sprayer which work together or independently. Continuous warm flowing water. Convenient location to attractions such as Universal Studio. Good selection of restaurants in close proximity.
Dark, dimly lit rooms in need of style. Shaky balconies. Not the bang for the buck,

This was the most bland, boring hotel I've ever stayed at in its price range and star ranking. They advertise "modern styling", but not much style. The room was naturally dark and dimly lit, not only because a ceiling bulb was burned out. One of the plantation shutters lost its ability for its louvers to stay in the upright, open position. There were 2 dingy looking whitish faux leather chairs, which looked to need a good scrubbing. The hotel presented as cheaply built in every way, from its shaky cement box looking balconies, to the thin industrial carpet throughout the building with its seams gaping. The entire building was odd, like I'd imagine a storage facility turned into a hotel. There is one elevator and a chaotic parking garage under the first level of rooms, where you either have to park in a compact space with someone pulling in directly behind you or parking behind another car, pinning them in and having to turn over your keys for the staff to maneuver your vehicle around for others to be able to leave. There were about 4 single spaces if you did not wish to hand over the keys, which were rarely open. For--- per night I was surprised that the whole setup was so cheap looking. The wifi was almost nonexistent, with its rarely occurring signal. ...read more

Sherry from Madison, NJ
October 21, 2013
10.0
We felt it was very good value, friendly, competent staff and it was the correct location for our purposes. It was our 2nd stay within 6 months.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Melodie from Chula Vista, CA
July 1, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
the room was very comfortable and staff was very accomodating
just the location...a few bums hanging out outside.
Family Traveling with Teens
Eric from Fairfield, CA
June 29, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Close to universal studios. Clean hotel.
Parking cost extra and you really have no option. What other hotels offer as a complimentary breakfast this hotel charges you.
Sherry from Madison, NJ
June 26, 2013
9.0
We liked the contemporary design, large room, location and general clientele.
Not sure if it was the lack of proper sound proofing or just the misfortune of being beneath a heavy footed individual. I didn't wish to swim but for those who do, it would be disappointingly small.

We had a very enjoyable stay, the staff were polite and helpful. The rooms large and clean with very comfortable beds. I think saying that parking is available is misleading. It is available for $15 a day.

Business Traveler
Vincent from Roseville, CA
June 23, 2013
Business Traveler
5.0
Location, walking distance to Universal City /City Walk Shuttle, stores and restaurants.
Room condition. Wood floor separating, bathroom door out of square, would not close. Smelled bad. Paid top price for mediocre, coupled with the $15 parking charge, which does not get u your own space, they park cars behind yours and u ask and wait to move

Average, Four star exterior and price, two star quality. Would not stay again.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Stockton, CA
May 31, 2013
Solo Traveler
6.0
Happy hour
Didn't get what I paid for.

Nice location just not very organized .

Reviews of The Blvd Hotel & Spa
(1 - 10 of 14 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Blvd Hotel & Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg