The Blue Sky Motel Gettysburg

The Blue Sky Motel Gettysburg in Biglerville

The Blue Sky Motel Gettysburg

The Blue Sky Motel Gettysburg Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.0/10
2585 Biglerville Road
Gettysburg, PA 17325

Hotel Guest Rating for The Blue Sky Motel Gettysburg in Biglerville

# 1 of 1 hotels in Biglerville
Based on 27 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Blue Sky Motel Gettysburg
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Check Rates and Availability at the The Blue Sky Motel Gettysburg
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Blue Sky Motel Gettysburg

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Sanford, FL
October 5, 2014
Senior Travelers
9.0
Location for my needs.

Inexpensive. Quiet. Old style. Did I say inexpensive?

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Effort, PA
October 1, 2014
Couple
2.0
The bed was clean and comfortable, and the staff was friendly.
The bathroom was filthy. I don't know when it had last been cleaned. I would not even touch the light switch without covering my hand with a tissue. The shower was horrendous! There was a total of three streams of water coming out of the shower head.

The cups were not individually wrapped. They must have bought a package of cups and placed two on the bureau. We were afraid to use them. The windows were covered with sheer curtains, allowing sunlight to enter the room and wake us up in the morning. We decided to stay an extra night, but checked into a different motel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Wilkes-Barre, PA
July 15, 2014
Couple
8.0
Great for the price
Small shower stall.

Older motel nice wood paneling but you are in Gettysburg so old is expected. Room was clean bathroom clean and staff friendly and helpful

Verified Hotel Guest from Bethlehem, PA
June 16, 2014
4.0
price vs location
Dead bug on shelf above b/r sink remained on shelf for entire stay. Standing lamp in need of repair/replacement.

Bed was ok ... sheets remained same but at least bed made daily. Rug fairly worn...large weeds growing in rain gutter directly above room.

Solo Traveler
Ronald from Vancleave, MS
June 10, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Located far enough from the busy tourist of Gettysburg, but close enough to reach the city in short time. Had several other guests throughout the week and all were respectfully quiet.
I made my own bed before departing each day and the staff only replaced the towels, I guess if I hadn't made the bed I might have gotten new linens.

This motel is far enough outside of the busy congestion of a tourist town that I was not disturbed and was able to rest after spending all day touring the battlefield. I did visit my friends at their motels and while their motels were nicer, they cost twice as much. If you just need someplace to clean up and sleep, this will do. Staff was nice.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Donora, PA
June 4, 2014
Couple
9.0
quiet country setting, not too far from gettysburg. the grounds were well kept. was very pet friendly and the staff was super nice and more than willing to take care of whatever you needed. also had a mini fridge and microwave which was a nice bonus!
room we had was a bit on the small side but it was comfy and cozy none the less.

If you looking for a nice quite place to stay while visiting I would recommend checking this motel out. They have many different rooms that vary in size from small to large multi-room family types. Some with outdoor decks to the back field which were nice. Pool was nice and very clean if you interested it a taking a few laps around. They were very pet friendly in case your traveling with a furry friend. All in all, I was very pleased with my weekend stay here and if I ever come back to Gettysburg again I would not hesitate to book a room here. ...read more

Verified Hotel Guest from Paoli, PA
May 28, 2014
7.0
Quaint
A big window was missing a screen. The 2 small windows had a lot of dead beatles in the window.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Portland, ME
October 3, 2013
Solo Traveler
2.0
The owner was very nice.
The room smelled very strongly of disinfectant (I think it was Raid).
Couple
Jennifer from Newark, NY
August 13, 2013
Couple
6.0
Clean and only minutes from Gettysburg
Pool was clean but in need of some minor repairs. The bathroom needs the soap dispensers removed. They weren't full and looked yucky.

It was as stated. The room was clean and the bed was comfy. There was a mini fridge and microwave. Parking was good. I loved the charm.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Charles from Pensacola, FL
June 30, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
These rooms were big and although older still a pleasant surprise. Outstanding service, great price, and wonderful people. Will be back.
Nope.

The location to Gettysburg is the best. Don't pay those big prices. This was the perfect place. We felt comfortable and safe. I couldn't be more pleased best kept secret in Gettysburg!

Reviews of The Blue Sky Motel Gettysburg
(1 - 10 of 17 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Blue Sky Motel Gettysburg
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg