Blue Sky Motel

Blue Sky Motel

Blue Sky Motel Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.3/10
2585 Biglerville Road
Gettysburg, PA 17325

Hotel Guest Rating for Blue Sky Motel in Biglerville

# 1 of 1 hotels in Biglerville
Based on 35 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Blue Sky Motel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Blue Sky Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Blue Sky Motel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Helen M Farlow from Dundalk, MD
November 3, 2015
Couple
10.0
I loved the location of the hotel. You are a little out of town about 10 minutes but that is what we wanted. Free Wifi, fridge, toaster, microwave, sink. The bathroom is a little outdated but it still worked great. Bed and couch very comfortable.
They had recently sprayed for bees and our screen had a hole in it so when we opened the door bees would come in and my boyfriend and I are allergic so we didn't really like that too much. But, I would just say get a new screen.
Couple
Nathan from Columbus, OH
October 28, 2015
Couple
7.0
bed was comfortable, great location, pretty clean rooms, decent tv.
little out dated, needs a new cote of paint on the walls and doors, shower head was way to short for anyone over 5 foot 8 inches tall and good cable channel selection but could use better definition.
Group Traveler
Timothy from Ellicott City, MD
September 23, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
The Blue Sky Motel is very clean and comfortable, (the beds are new!), with a wonderful staff! Coffee was available starting at 6am, and we were happily offered additional towels and pillows when requested. Close to town, but very quiet and restful.
Being an older motel, the shower head was very low, so taking a shower was a little different.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Daniel from Pittsburgh, PA
August 11, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The play area outside for the children. And the pool.
Shower head was too low.
Family Traveling with Teens
Jack from St Joseph, MO
August 10, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Old and old fashioned, but very clean and adequate. A bit pricey for being several miles outside of town, but it was a last minute decision on our part. Would probably stay again, would try to negotiate lower price
Verified Hotel Guest from Sycamore, IL
June 30, 2015
3.0
The location was nice, the staff seemed friendly when we checked in.
Due to extreme rain, their well house flooded & there was no running water the next morning anywhere in the hotel. We understood this was not their fault, but they refused to give any money back. They said they were working on it & it wasn't their fault.
Couple
George from Bangor, PA
May 27, 2015
Couple
7.0
Quiet room - good price - comfortable bed - fast internet
Small rooms - no chair - shower head too low for some one 6'2"
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Sanford, FL
October 5, 2014
Senior Travelers
9.0
Location for my needs.

Inexpensive. Quiet. Old style. Did I say inexpensive?

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Effort, PA
October 1, 2014
Couple
2.0
The bed was clean and comfortable, and the staff was friendly.
The bathroom was filthy. I don't know when it had last been cleaned. I would not even touch the light switch without covering my hand with a tissue. The shower was horrendous! There was a total of three streams of water coming out of the shower head.

The cups were not individually wrapped. They must have bought a package of cups and placed two on the bureau. We were afraid to use them. The windows were covered with sheer curtains, allowing sunlight to enter the room and wake us up in the morning. We decided to stay an extra night, but checked into a different motel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Wilkes-Barre, PA
July 15, 2014
Couple
8.0
Great for the price
Small shower stall.

Older motel nice wood paneling but you are in Gettysburg so old is expected. Room was clean bathroom clean and staff friendly and helpful

Reviews of Blue Sky Motel
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Blue Sky Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.