Sheraton Charlotte Hotel

Sheraton Charlotte Hotel in Charlotte

Sheraton Charlotte Hotel

Sheraton Charlotte Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.4/10
555 South Mcdowell, South Tower
Charlotte, NC 28204

Hotel Guest Rating for Sheraton Charlotte Hotel in Charlotte

See Most Popular hotels in Charlotte
Based on 51 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sheraton Charlotte Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.6.0
3.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Sheraton Charlotte Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sheraton Charlotte Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Troy from Shelby, NC
May 20, 2014
Couple
6.0
staff quick and professional
under remodel pool not ready for kids old slow elevators unfinished areas in and around elevators old outdated areas

will be a gem needs time

Couple
David from Simpsonville, SC
May 8, 2014
Couple
6.0
Bedding outstanding.
Congested parking, due to renovations and dumpsters. Bathtub glass enclosure made it awkward to reach faucets. A few blocks from actual downtown attractions and stores.

Arrived at 5:30 PM and a lot of registration congestion that they mentioned two large conferences were also going on. There was actually parking on the other side of the hotel for the conferences and entrance, but that was not obvious for hotel parking.

Couple
Lee from Charleston, SC
April 29, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Asheville, NC
April 29, 2014
Couple
8.0
They are in the process of renovating the hotel. The room was very modern and clean. The view of downtown Charlotte was great!
Because of the renovations some of the public areas were not as clean.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Carrollton, VA
February 25, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location was good for the price
$20 parking fee was ridiculous

Construction in the main lobby was a distraction; but when it is completed, it will be very nice.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Greensboro, NC
January 23, 2014
Couple
4.0
I liked that they had BET on cable
I was not pleased it was under construction and all floors did not have ice and vending machines. The vents need to be cleaned replaced and mold was around the shower. Parking was $20 which I was unaware of until I saw it posted to my bank account.
Couple
Sid from Weaverville, NC
January 15, 2014
Couple
6.0
Comfy bed. Good location, Starbucks coffee in the room
Surprise! 20 bucks for parking. No free breakfast,
Couple
Jennifer from Kinston, NC
January 14, 2014
Couple
3.0
The beds were super comfortable and the view was AWESOME!
This hotel had signs up that it was being remodeled. Only half the elevators worked, there was a trip hazard into the bathroom, the carpet was old, the hot water was painful................ Basically the little details were not taken care of.

I was appalled at how the little things were overlooked even though the hotel was "being renovated". I stay at Sheraton's often and this hotel was sub-par. Only half the elevators worked, there was a trip hazard into the bathroom, the carpet was old, worn, and dirty, there was paint on the bathroom door, the hot water was painful, The mirror had a crack in it, lamp shades were damaged, the faux leather on the headboard was ripped, there were markings all over the wrinkled dust ruffles, and even though I am a SPG member I didn't get the same free wi-fi I get at any other Sheraton. I would never stay here again solely for their lack of attention to the little things that make a customers experience a good one. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Saluda, VA
November 22, 2013
Couple
8.0
The atmosphere was good.
The bathrooms need updating. To adjust the water was very dangerous. If we had little children they would have been burned by the extremely hot water. When running the cold water it would come out extremely hot. No towel racks to hang towels.

What I stated ABOVE.

Couple
Rachel from Pell City, AL
November 4, 2013
Couple
6.0
Good price and close to downtown. It was about a mile from the Time Warner arena and I was seeing a concert. Hotel had car service for $7 one way.
rooms were small and you could tell it was an older hotel with a quick make over to try and bring it up to Sheraton standards.

Overall decent price and hotel for one night stay.

Reviews of Sheraton Charlotte Hotel
(1 - 10 of 19 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 39 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Sheraton Charlotte Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg