Sheraton Charlotte Hotel

Sheraton Charlotte Hotel

Sheraton Charlotte Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.7/10
555 South Mcdowell, South Tower
Charlotte, NC 28204

Hotel Guest Rating for Sheraton Charlotte Hotel in Charlotte

See Most Popular hotels in Charlotte
Based on 100 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sheraton Charlotte Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.2.0
4.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Sheraton Charlotte Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sheraton Charlotte Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Wilmington, NC
April 21, 2015
Couple
7.0
Beds were very comfortable. Contemporary atmosphere. Gym/indoor pool. Green space park across the street.
Having to pay $20/day to park in empty parking lot. Bathroom was TINY. Had a walk quite a distance to get to city center/restuarants and entertainment. Outdoor pool was empty of water. Very expensive bar.
Couple
Tonya from Spartanburg, SC
April 20, 2015
Couple
5.0
Nothing really.
The bathroom was not clean for it to be Sheraton. Hair was in bthrm sink drain. Drinking glasses to use were not clean. Ring around tub.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Clifton, VA
March 27, 2015
Couple
8.0
The location was great and it had clearly, recently been renovated.
Sometimes the water was brown. Visibly brown. They also strategically place a $5 bottle of water on the nightstand. If the water is, in my opinion, undrinkable, they should provide free bottled water.
Couple
Sarah from Gettysburg, PA
March 25, 2015
Couple
8.0
Beautifully refurbished. City view from the room. Coffee pot in room.
Shower made a loud vibrating sound. And so did others as the noise woke me up. Room was not made up on our second day. When we returned at night and called for more towels and coffee for the morning the service was rude.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Arlington, VA
March 24, 2015
Couple
7.0
The proximity to the arena and restaurants.
We arrived Thursday night and our room was not cleaned until Saturday at 5 when we had to call two times to ask them to come clean the room. We did not have fresh towels until then.
Couple
Matthew from Arlington, VA
March 18, 2015
Couple
10.0
The whole hotel had clearly been recently updated and it had a great clean and contemporary feel.

We stayed at the Le Meridian side of the Sheraton and it was wonderful and contemporary. We checked in really late at night and the night clerk was extremely friendly and helpful.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Christiansburg, VA
March 12, 2015
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Geoffrey from Milwaukee, WI
January 4, 2015
Couple
8.0
The staff was friendly and accommodating. The design of the room, comfort of the bed, and overall ambiance was great. For our event, at the TWC Arena, the location was perfect
The cleanliness of the room was the only issue. A button was from a previous guest was found made in the bed and the bathroom was not cleaned to fidelity. Hair was plastered to the wall of the shower and words were visible in glass when it steamed up.
Couple
Melissa from Gilroy, CA
December 9, 2014
Couple
9.0
The location was great and overall we really enjoyed our time at this hotel
The water in the bathroom sink and shower were scalding hot and nearly impossible to regulate to a comfortable temperature and there was hair left in the shower.
Couple
Terrell from Simpsonville, SC
December 4, 2014
Couple
7.0
The location was great and the bed felt amazing!
The bathroom is EXTREMELY small! Taking a shower was awkward due to the glass shield covering the shower/tub. The parking is bad, if the lot is full then you have to use the parking garage and the ceiling to the structure is very low and we have an SUV!

It's a nice hotel but due to the bedroom and parking (with a $20 fee) I wouldn't stay here again. Due to having an SUV and I was scared to drive through the parking garage. Then after parking you have to walk through the entire hotel just to get to the elevators.

Reviews of Sheraton Charlotte Hotel
(1 - 10 of 37 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 83 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Sheraton Charlotte Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.