Sheraton Charlotte Hotel

Sheraton Charlotte Hotel in Charlotte

Sheraton Charlotte Hotel

Sheraton Charlotte Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.4/10
555 South Mcdowell, South Tower
Charlotte, NC 28204

Hotel Guest Rating for Sheraton Charlotte Hotel in Charlotte

See Most Popular hotels in Charlotte
Based on 53 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sheraton Charlotte Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.6.0
3.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Sheraton Charlotte Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sheraton Charlotte Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Lee from Charleston, SC
April 29, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Asheville, NC
April 29, 2014
Couple
8.0
They are in the process of renovating the hotel. The room was very modern and clean. The view of downtown Charlotte was great!
Because of the renovations some of the public areas were not as clean.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Concord, VA
March 31, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
It was close to downtown
It did not have the amenities that were listed online - fridges, coffee makers in room and complimentary breakfast.
Business Traveler
Leslie from Rutledge, TN
March 18, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
Helpful staff. Very comfortable bed.
Hotel lobby was a construction site. Should have been warned. Blood spattered on shower curtain. Toilet leaked. Both fixed immediately when I notified the front desk.

I would not currently recommend this hotel. Perhaps once the construction is complete I would.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Carrollton, VA
February 25, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location was good for the price
$20 parking fee was ridiculous

Construction in the main lobby was a distraction; but when it is completed, it will be very nice.

Business Traveler
Terry from Windsor, Canada
February 18, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
It was modern and clean
It only had 2 working elevators and they charged extra for parking, wifi,breakfast
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Greensboro, NC
January 23, 2014
Couple
4.0
I liked that they had BET on cable
I was not pleased it was under construction and all floors did not have ice and vending machines. The vents need to be cleaned replaced and mold was around the shower. Parking was $20 which I was unaware of until I saw it posted to my bank account.
Couple
Sid from Weaverville, NC
January 15, 2014
Couple
6.0
Comfy bed. Good location, Starbucks coffee in the room
Surprise! 20 bucks for parking. No free breakfast,
Couple
Jennifer from Kinston, NC
January 14, 2014
Couple
3.0
The beds were super comfortable and the view was AWESOME!
This hotel had signs up that it was being remodeled. Only half the elevators worked, there was a trip hazard into the bathroom, the carpet was old, the hot water was painful................ Basically the little details were not taken care of.

I was appalled at how the little things were overlooked even though the hotel was "being renovated". I stay at Sheraton's often and this hotel was sub-par. Only half the elevators worked, there was a trip hazard into the bathroom, the carpet was old, worn, and dirty, there was paint on the bathroom door, the hot water was painful, The mirror had a crack in it, lamp shades were damaged, the faux leather on the headboard was ripped, there were markings all over the wrinkled dust ruffles, and even though I am a SPG member I didn't get the same free wi-fi I get at any other Sheraton. I would never stay here again solely for their lack of attention to the little things that make a customers experience a good one. ...read more

Robin from Green Sea, SC
December 12, 2013
10.0
Location
No

This is a current and modern hotel for a structure that is old. I was very pleased with the hotel. Modern amenities, very, very comfortable bed and computer desk. The location is a far walk away from the stadium and restaurants,but safe none the less. I would definitely stay here again.

Reviews of Sheraton Charlotte Hotel
(11 - 20 of 43 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sheraton Charlotte Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg