Sheraton Charlotte Hotel

Sheraton Charlotte Hotel in Charlotte

Sheraton Charlotte Hotel

Sheraton Charlotte Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.5/10
555 South Mcdowell, South Tower
Charlotte, NC 28204

Hotel Guest Rating for Sheraton Charlotte Hotel in Charlotte

See Most Popular hotels in Charlotte
Based on 75 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sheraton Charlotte Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.2.0
4.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Sheraton Charlotte Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sheraton Charlotte Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Jordan from San Antonio, TX
October 16, 2014
8.0
Beds
Bathroom door loudly slammed the bath tub when for was opened
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Richmond, VA
October 14, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Sopit from Raleigh, NC
October 14, 2014
Couple
5.0
The location fit right where we expect
I expect the room to be clean and hygiene. But it's not.

We found hair all over the sink in the bathroom when we just check in. The glass was dirty like never been clean. There's no refrigerator in the room. The bathroom too small. If I happen to go back threre, will try other room that not 204.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Rocky Mount, NC
October 14, 2014
Couple
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Gregory from Charlotte, NC
October 3, 2014
Couple
8.0
This was a nice hotel. Everything was great.
Air condition went out. It took a while for the tech to arrive at the room. Once he got there he fixed it with no problem.
Verified Hotel Guest from Yellow Springs, OH
September 24, 2014
4.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cary, NC
September 24, 2014
Couple
3.0
We could walk to the areas that we wanted, the EpiCentre and Stadium so we didn't have to drive after we got to town.
The elevators were awful. We had to take the stairs several times because the elevator would never come. The bathroom was very small and overall the hotel just seemed dirty.

At check-in they asked what floor level we preferred and we answered high but they gave us the third floor. They overcharged us for parking, which I thought was already high. The lobby, hallways and vending areas were dark and dirty. The amenities were terrible, no free parking, no free breakfast, no free internet.

Family Traveling with Young Children
William from Grovetown, GA
September 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Location to downtown Charlotte was great and walking distance to everything.
Hotel needs updating, which is currently going on. Elevator didn't work but eventually they had someone on duty to operate elevator once you called the front desk. Parking fee of $20 wasn't reasonable, especially with so many other parking options.

Hotel is charging full price for below par amenities, service, and rooms.

Crystal from Charlotte, NC
September 2, 2014
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Rashaune from Charlotte, NC
August 25, 2014
Couple
1.0
Location.
It under construction only 2 elevators work very very slow. The room was nice except the bathroom im 6'2" and 220 I'm not the biggest guy but I couldn't nearly get in and out the bathroom with out hitting something. $20 per night parking.

The bed was comfortable and that was the best thing about hotel I would have like to stay in holiday in or something for a cheap price. Maybe once there done it will be better but I would go back there. I was celebrating my birthday and that part was not that great. And they gave us 2 full size beds instead of a queen.

Reviews of Sheraton Charlotte Hotel
(11 - 20 of 62 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sheraton Charlotte Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg