Sheraton Charlotte Hotel

Sheraton Charlotte Hotel

Sheraton Charlotte Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.6/10
555 South Mcdowell, South Tower
Charlotte, NC 28204

Hotel Guest Rating for Sheraton Charlotte Hotel in Charlotte

See Most Popular hotels in Charlotte
Based on 93 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sheraton Charlotte Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.2.0
4.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Sheraton Charlotte Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sheraton Charlotte Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hagerstown, MD
February 19, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
The bed was really comfortable, nice and clean. Good channels.
I didn't like when I check in and they gave me the parking ticket the staff didn't mention it was charge $20 dollars a day for the parking. That was totally wrong and took me for surprise the when I check out that when I found out.
Business Traveler
Angela from Bronx, NY
February 17, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
Cleanliness of the hotel and the politeness of the staff.
WIFI was not free.
Business Traveler
Alejandro from Alexandria, VA
February 17, 2015
Business Traveler
3.0
Checked in a couple hours early
Pay for parking $20 , charge $5 for a water bottle in the room.
Couple
Geoffrey from Milwaukee, WI
January 4, 2015
Couple
8.0
The staff was friendly and accommodating. The design of the room, comfort of the bed, and overall ambiance was great. For our event, at the TWC Arena, the location was perfect
The cleanliness of the room was the only issue. A button was from a previous guest was found made in the bed and the bathroom was not cleaned to fidelity. Hair was plastered to the wall of the shower and words were visible in glass when it steamed up.
Verified Hotel Guest from Cary, NC
December 11, 2014
1.0
location was good, rooms were updated and modern
Was told at 6pm (3 hours after published check-in time) that rooms were not ready for check-in. Was not provided even a place to park luggage or dress for evening event. Had to change clothes in parking garage before going to evening event.
Couple
Melissa from Gilroy, CA
December 9, 2014
Couple
9.0
The location was great and overall we really enjoyed our time at this hotel
The water in the bathroom sink and shower were scalding hot and nearly impossible to regulate to a comfortable temperature and there was hair left in the shower.
Couple
Terrell from Simpsonville, SC
December 4, 2014
Couple
7.0
The location was great and the bed felt amazing!
The bathroom is EXTREMELY small! Taking a shower was awkward due to the glass shield covering the shower/tub. The parking is bad, if the lot is full then you have to use the parking garage and the ceiling to the structure is very low and we have an SUV!

It's a nice hotel but due to the bedroom and parking (with a $20 fee) I wouldn't stay here again. Due to having an SUV and I was scared to drive through the parking garage. Then after parking you have to walk through the entire hotel just to get to the elevators.

Verified Hotel Guest from Long Island City, NY
November 20, 2014
7.0
great lobby; free parking
elevators were being worked on; some construction going on. not that important.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sneads Ferry, NC
November 18, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
Newly renovated, nicely design
Not clean in the bathroom, elevators not working
Group Traveler
Rachel from Winston Salem, NC
November 12, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
The aesthetics are nice. Freshly remodled and modern. The bed was wonderful, nice and fluffy. I could have slept all day in the bed.
Although it has been remodled, the plumbing needs some work. We had a terrible time with the water temperature. It was either completely scalding or ice cold. In order to get the appropriate temperature you had to move the knob by centimeters
Reviews of Sheraton Charlotte Hotel
(11 - 20 of 76 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sheraton Charlotte Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg