Sheraton Charlotte Hotel

Sheraton Charlotte Hotel

Sheraton Charlotte Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.7/10
555 South Mcdowell, South Tower
Charlotte, NC 28204

Hotel Guest Rating for Sheraton Charlotte Hotel in Charlotte

See Most Popular hotels in Charlotte
Based on 102 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sheraton Charlotte Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.2.0
4.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Sheraton Charlotte Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sheraton Charlotte Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Tiffany from Lincolnton, NC
April 28, 2015
Couple
6.0
It was very clean and the staff was prompt and courteous.
The parking fee of $20 a day. The shower had only a half a plastic door.
Business Traveler
Loretta from Mebane, NC
April 28, 2015
Business Traveler
5.0
Bedding was very comfortable
The children running up and down the hall until after 3:30 a.m. Even after the front desk was notified by myself and multiple other guests of the outrageous amount of noise the children were causing.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Wilmington, NC
April 21, 2015
Couple
7.0
Beds were very comfortable. Contemporary atmosphere. Gym/indoor pool. Green space park across the street.
Having to pay $20/day to park in empty parking lot. Bathroom was TINY. Had a walk quite a distance to get to city center/restuarants and entertainment. Outdoor pool was empty of water. Very expensive bar.
Couple
Tonya from Spartanburg, SC
April 20, 2015
Couple
5.0
Nothing really.
The bathroom was not clean for it to be Sheraton. Hair was in bthrm sink drain. Drinking glasses to use were not clean. Ring around tub.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Richmond, VA
April 14, 2015
Business Traveler
5.0
obvious renovations, did not like bathroom small, bathtub no rails for safety, no soap tray in shower
see above
Group Traveler
Eric from Minneapolis, MN
March 28, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
Friendly staff
No indoor pool, hot tub, or complimentary breakfast
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Clifton, VA
March 27, 2015
Couple
8.0
The location was great and it had clearly, recently been renovated.
Sometimes the water was brown. Visibly brown. They also strategically place a $5 bottle of water on the nightstand. If the water is, in my opinion, undrinkable, they should provide free bottled water.
Couple
Sarah from Gettysburg, PA
March 25, 2015
Couple
8.0
Beautifully refurbished. City view from the room. Coffee pot in room.
Shower made a loud vibrating sound. And so did others as the noise woke me up. Room was not made up on our second day. When we returned at night and called for more towels and coffee for the morning the service was rude.
Group Traveler
Thomas from Myrtle Beach, SC
March 25, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
Everyone we dealt with at the hotel were wonderful. Southern hospitality at its finest. It was an overall excellent stay. Because of the NCAA basketball tournament being in town the hotel was full including two of the participating teams. Great staffing.
Not a single thing.

Even though the hotel was full our check in and out were fast and all the staff were friendly, smiling and very helpful. I will definitely recommend this hotel to others.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fullerton, CA
March 24, 2015
Solo Traveler
5.0
Comfortable bed. Clean room. I could hear the adjacent freeway (one siren passed by in the evening) but I slept well through the night.
Lack of information in the room, public space and the bathroom seemed cramped. Though the room was refurbished, damage to the bathtub and the fan grate over it left signs of the room's former state. The hotel was inside the ring road but not uptown.
Reviews of Sheraton Charlotte Hotel
(1 - 10 of 85 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sheraton Charlotte Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.