Sheraton Charlotte Hotel

Sheraton Charlotte Hotel in Charlotte

Sheraton Charlotte Hotel

Sheraton Charlotte Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.4/10
555 South Mcdowell, South Tower
Charlotte, NC 28204

Hotel Guest Rating for Sheraton Charlotte Hotel in Charlotte

See Most Popular hotels in Charlotte
Based on 51 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sheraton Charlotte Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.6.0
3.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Sheraton Charlotte Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sheraton Charlotte Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Frank from Sterling Heights, MI
May 27, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Beds
Location was a little further than what we are used to in Uptown Charlotte.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Youngsville, NC
May 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Troy from Shelby, NC
May 20, 2014
Couple
6.0
staff quick and professional
under remodel pool not ready for kids old slow elevators unfinished areas in and around elevators old outdated areas

will be a gem needs time

Family Traveling with Teens
Felicia from Anderson, SC
May 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
David from Simpsonville, SC
May 8, 2014
Couple
6.0
Bedding outstanding.
Congested parking, due to renovations and dumpsters. Bathtub glass enclosure made it awkward to reach faucets. A few blocks from actual downtown attractions and stores.

Arrived at 5:30 PM and a lot of registration congestion that they mentioned two large conferences were also going on. There was actually parking on the other side of the hotel for the conferences and entrance, but that was not obvious for hotel parking.

Group Traveler
Deborah from Springfield, VA
May 6, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Entered helpful and professional staff, especially noted at check-in, housekeeping staff and the gentleman who brought up the luggage.
Shower was chic in appearance but not at all practical. The stationry half glass wall was too narrow, therefore water deflected all over the floor. All parties in our two rooms expressed the same negative experience Couldn't enjoy my favorite bath gels

Noticed dogs in the lobby upon checkout. Since, I am not a fan of animals, I hoped I was not in a room where animals previously stayed. I had a miscellaneous $50 charge on credit card after being told I had none. Will further seek resolution for this.

Couple
Lee from Charleston, SC
April 29, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Asheville, NC
April 29, 2014
Couple
8.0
They are in the process of renovating the hotel. The room was very modern and clean. The view of downtown Charlotte was great!
Because of the renovations some of the public areas were not as clean.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Concord, VA
March 31, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
It was close to downtown
It did not have the amenities that were listed online - fridges, coffee makers in room and complimentary breakfast.
Business Traveler
Leslie from Rutledge, TN
March 18, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
Helpful staff. Very comfortable bed.
Hotel lobby was a construction site. Should have been warned. Blood spattered on shower curtain. Toilet leaked. Both fixed immediately when I notified the front desk.

I would not currently recommend this hotel. Perhaps once the construction is complete I would.

Reviews of Sheraton Charlotte Hotel
(1 - 10 of 39 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sheraton Charlotte Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg