The Blackstone Renaissance Chicago Hotel

The Blackstone Renaissance Chicago Hotel in Chicago

The Blackstone Renaissance Chicago Hotel

The Blackstone Renaissance Chicago Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
636 South Michigan Avenue
Chicago, IL 60605

Hotel Guest Rating for The Blackstone Renaissance Chicago Hotel in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 650 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Blackstone Renaissance Chicago Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the The Blackstone Renaissance Chicago Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Blackstone Renaissance Chicago Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Coralville, IA
July 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Love the spacious room and the restroom!!! The location is very convenient for parks and Shedd Aquarium.
I was parking and the staffs are a little rush to check in my family into our room.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Ke from Chengdu, China
July 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
clean and clear
Charged Wifi and the Internet service in room

The location is good, but it looks very old and it is not for business travallers in terms of the Internet service.

Business Traveler
Adrian from Glendale, CA
July 27, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
The Blackstone is a great hotel, service was impeckable.
N/A

Great location, nice people and even a Starbucks downstairs!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Shelbyville, TN
July 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff was incredibly helpful and accommodating. The room was wonderful. I loved the location.
NO!
Solo Traveler
Jill from Las Vegas, NV
July 23, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The hotel has the charm of an older building with the comfort and convenience of modern amenities. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. The location is convenient and the gym was huge with lots of machines and foam rollers, etc.
The shower had great water pressure but the curtain hung a little short so I had a lot of water on the floor but was given extra towels. I had an end room which was fairly quiet but I could still hear some street noise which I assume is unavoidable.

I read a review that suggested asking for a room with a view and upgrading to one of the top floors with access to the lounge. It was totally worth the extra fee. The lounge offers breakfast, evening snacks and dessert most days, plus water, coffee, soda, etc. Not knowing where the closest 7-11 was, it was convenient to grab a water to go. Plus when I landed, it was dinner-time and I was hungry so I grabbed a snack after check in. The view from the room of the lake was fabulous and I could see Navy Pier's fireworks without even getting out of bed. The staff was very helpful any time I needed directions or information on places to eat, site see, etc. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and would definitely stay there again. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Grand Rapids, MI
July 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Great location, right across from Grant Park.
No free Wifi outside of lobby.
Solo Traveler
Jazmin from Cedar Hill, TX
July 23, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Bathroom decor, the atmosphere, the character, location, EVERYTHING

Excellent location across from millennium park

Couple
Jayne from Mt Prospect, IL
July 22, 2014
Couple
9.0
The room was updated and clean - very comfortable
Breakfast in the hotel was weak - food was not hot - service was just Ok

I would definately come back - Great Location - Our bellman Michael Robinson went out of his way to make us feel welcome - very warm and sincere. Desk staff was also great.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tampa, FL
July 22, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
April from Milwaukee, WI
July 22, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of The Blackstone Renaissance Chicago Hotel
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Blackstone Renaissance Chicago Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg