Renaissance Blackstone Chicago Hotel

Renaissance Blackstone Chicago Hotel in Chicago

Renaissance Blackstone Chicago Hotel

Renaissance Blackstone Chicago Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.0/10
636 South Michigan Avenue
Chicago, IL 60605

Hotel Guest Rating for Renaissance Blackstone Chicago Hotel in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 814 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Renaissance Blackstone Chicago Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Renaissance Blackstone Chicago Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Renaissance Blackstone Chicago Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Jessica from Ardmore, PA
December 15, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
clean, comfortable, friendly staff, close to public transit
further south than I would have liked, no free breakfast
Solo Traveler
Christopher from Clive, IA
December 11, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Excellent location, friendly and courteous staff . The rooms were well appointed and com- fortable. The Renaissance Blackstone is an excellent hotel which I will book in the future.
The ice machine on my floor was not working so I had to go to another floor for ice. After telling the maid that it didn't work, it was up and running the next.day.
Solo Traveler
Charles from Carmel, IN
December 11, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
The location was the best thing about this hotel. Their staff/customer service was also great.
My room was a little bit dirty- sticky counters and stains from previous guests. The furniture was beat up and unsightly. The beds were old and uncomfortable.

I was literally just there to sleep- not spending more than 6-8 hours in my room. If I had spent any time in my room, I would have requested a different room/complained about my room conditions.

Group Traveler
Jonathan from Cherry Hill, NJ
December 10, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
They let us check in early at 10:45 with no fuss extra fees or anything!
Couple
Stefanie from Aurora, IL
December 9, 2014
Couple
9.0
Great hotel loved the history behind it
King bed not available
Couple
Richard from Batavia, IL
December 9, 2014
Couple
5.0
Very clean
I called immediately to confirm a King bed, and was told I was guaranteed one, did not write down the name of the employee, big mistake Got there all they had were doubles. I tried to advise them about my call, and guarantee but that got me nowhere.
Couple
Jewel from Staunton, IL
December 8, 2014
Couple
10.0
Beautiful hotel, friendly staff. Conveniently located to transportation. I love this hotel.
Group Traveler
Melissa from Davenport, IA
December 7, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The location was great! Right on Michigan avenue.
The hotel bar closed earlier than we wanted it to.

This hotel was great!

Couple
David from Wheeling, IL
December 7, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ithaca, NY
December 4, 2014
Couple
10.0
It was beautiful, super clean, the staff was wonderful. The restaurant was GREAT.
No
Reviews of Renaissance Blackstone Chicago Hotel
(1 - 10 of 201 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Renaissance Blackstone Chicago Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg