Renaissance Blackstone Chicago Hotel

Renaissance Blackstone Chicago Hotel in Chicago

Renaissance Blackstone Chicago Hotel

Renaissance Blackstone Chicago Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
636 South Michigan Avenue
Chicago, IL 60605

Hotel Guest Rating for Renaissance Blackstone Chicago Hotel in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 774 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Renaissance Blackstone Chicago Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Renaissance Blackstone Chicago Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Renaissance Blackstone Chicago Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Christopher from Eau Claire, WI
October 15, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
The staff - very welcoming and helpful. Able to answer questions and provide needed assistance.
Nothing major.

Can't beat the location. Facilities were well kept, rich with detail, and clean. Room was great - comfortable bed, plenty of space, etc.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Waxhaw, NC
October 14, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
posh, great location
Starbucks in the lobby never opened while we were there.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Karen from Zeeland, MI
October 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Kristine from Fort Wayne, IN
October 11, 2014
Couple
9.0
Great location, wonderful bell staff, up to date comfortable room, good location to shopping and dining
Nothing I didn't like

Exceeded me expectations. I would stay there again.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from East Amherst, NY
October 11, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Spacious room, great location, easy to get to from Midway Airport
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Surrey, Canada
October 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Beautiful decor and design of the interior, both public space and in the rooms. Nice modern renos and good reading materials in the rooms.
Not really suited for families with children or non-couple/married customers. You must expect to share a bed as a room for two = one King-size bed. No free wifi in the rooms and the lobby is small.

Checked out the gym and it seems nice. There was a hotel staff person who seemed like he was there for security purposes. As a single female, I would feel uncomfortable working out if it was just me alone. You have to request turn-out service if you want it. We got mints and bottled water free with it. :) The staff were really friendly and helpful. We forgot our toothbrushes and were able to ask the front desk to provide some for free. ...read more

Business Traveler
Christopher from Seattle, WA
October 10, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
Great location, very clean and the staff was very friendly
The hotel was very noisy. The noises from the next room and hallway permeated into my room making it difficult to sleep and I usually don't have trouble with a little noise.
Couple
Damon from Boston, MA
October 10, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Indianapolis, IN
October 9, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The room and location were awesome

Location is near everything that the city has to offer. Staff was friendly and welcoming

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mississauga, Canada
October 8, 2014
Couple
9.0
Rooms are spacious, room deco is very nice, love the wall paper in the washroom
Because the room is quite big, the TV looks a little small in comparsion

There are plenty of self served parking around the hotel, location is very center, near the Grant park, walking distance to Art museum and Chicago Symphony Orchestra...very nice.

Reviews of Renaissance Blackstone Chicago Hotel
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Renaissance Blackstone Chicago Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg