The Beacon Resort

The Beacon Resort in Lincoln

The Beacon Resort

The Beacon Resort Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.4/10
557 Us Route 3
Lincoln, NH 03251

Hotel Guest Rating for The Beacon Resort in Lincoln

# 7 of 16 hotels in Lincoln
Based on 14 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Beacon Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the The Beacon Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Beacon Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Dorothy from Litchfield, NH
February 9, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
Location was neutral for the area. Dining staff was friendly.
Needs to be updated, tiles were coming off floor in bathroom, room clean. walls were thin we had two children, we had banging on the floors at 7:00 pm to have the kids stop walking on the floor. Would not recommend for use with family,
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Newburyport, MA
October 19, 2013
Senior Travelers
1.0
The location was very good with a 5 mile commute to our event. Parking was not a problem and good access to the parking area out back door of room for loading/unloading luggage.Good coffee maker and refrigerator a plus! Ample hot water. Housekeeping good.
No sound insulation between room above and ours-sounded like an elephant walking across the ceiling! No control over heat - thermostat seemed broken. Thermostat read 80. Sink clogged, maintenance unclogged then ran well after but we had to sanitize it.

We stayed 2 nights for a wedding in Lincoln. Both nights the room was extremely overheated. The thermostat felt like the adjustment lever was not hooked up to anything in the mechanism. I think it was totally broken. To their credit, they sent maintenance over to unclog the sink but he just wiped down the sink and counter with a towel and we had to get cleaner to sanitize from drain splashings. Tub drained slowly also but the shower was a good one with good temperature control. When I commented on the noise of walking from the floor above us, the clerk said that it was going to be fixed when they remodeled. Re: the overheating: she also said there was a faulty heat zone valve that needed re-setting. I guess we were out of luck! Housekeeping did a good job of taking care of the room between the 2 nights with beds made and fresh towels. Because of the noise of footsteps above and the overheated room we got about 4 hours of sleep each night. We paid a decent amount of money for the room and I expected a good night's sleep. Very disappointed. Would I stay here again? NO ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Barrington, NH
October 13, 2013
Couple
4.0
The location was great
The hotel was dated. It needs a make over. Some staff were fine but overall not friendly and seemed annoyed when you asked questions. The restaurant was not very accomodating. We tried to have breakfast o e day at 9 and they were closed.

Other hotels in the area seemed much better. When we arrived the women checking us in told us we.got a bad deal through priceline. She was right. Not sure I can trust this again

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Albany, NY
September 5, 2013
Couple
6.0
Great location, easy parking.
Room was not up to the standards I would hold a 3-star hotel.

The accommodations felt about 25 years past their prime. Old sheets, old AC units, old buildings. The strangest bit was the soap dispenser in the shower stall. I've seen hotels with soap and shampoo dispensers in the shower before, but this was literally a foam hand soap dispenser in the shower. Thankfully they provided bar soap as well (but no shampoo). This is a great place for a family with kids to crash after long days of sightseeing but definitely not a romantic weekend retreat for couples. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Westerly, RI
August 6, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
I can say they gave us the money for our second night back.
Door to our room was broken, lights did not work and the ones that did flickered. They offer indoor pool with klumps of hair and a dirty old bandaid that looked as though it had been there for months. Toilets didn't flush right and after three tries stops

We had a reservation for the weekend and ended up leaving to go somewhere else after one night. It was not nearly as nice as the website would lead you to believe. When you get away you want it to be at least as nice as what you left behind, this was not a great way to start our vacation.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Salem, NH
July 28, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Right off the beginning I have never met such a rude person at the front desk if it was not so late and I was not so tired I would have left that was my mistake to stay. No towels no hot water extremely outdated. The place needs to be torn down.
nothing good to like its an outdated poorly kept dump I should ask for a refund and would not call this place a resort Good place to a hitchhiker too not your family What a dump not hotwater no towels not service don't waste your money here

Its a poorly kept place it an outdated dump poor repairs very outdated poor staff no hot water, jaquuzzi and sauna out of service rood is old poor style needs to be torn down don't waste your money here

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jesse from Hyde Park, MA
July 20, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
I love it. Family friendly, accommodating, wonderful.
Not really :)

Love it. Awesome place to take the fam!!

Couple
Deborah from Marshfield, MA
July 16, 2013
Couple
4.0
Was in a great location and offerred lots of stuff for kids to do
Showing it's age, mattres' sag into middle, door sticky-had to shoulder push to get it open

I imagine it was beautiful in it's day. It is definately showing age and in need of updates. Sticky door hard to open, mattress' sag into middle, rusty base heaters, tub fills with water while showering. Room window faces courtyard and pool. It's like being on stage for anyone that walks by. I would have rated it 2 stars and that was pushing it.

Senior Travelers
Alan from Needham, MA
July 3, 2013
Senior Travelers
7.0
Location
Deserted, food at theirs restaurant was not good

Decent hotel at a great price, occupancy rate very very low

Couple
Jennifer from Ypsilanti, MI
October 13, 2012
Couple
5.0
Very large room for the price.
Husband thought room smelled very bad.
Reviews of The Beacon Resort
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Beacon Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg