The Beachfront Wakulla Two Bedroom Suite

The Beachfront Wakulla Two Bedroom Suite

The Beachfront Wakulla Two Bedroom Suite Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
3550 N. Atlantic Ave.
Cocoa Beach, FL 32931

Hotel Guest Rating for The Beachfront Wakulla Two Bedroom Suite in Cocoa Beach

# 8 of 28 hotels in Cocoa Beach
Based on 96 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Beachfront Wakulla Two Bedroom Suite
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 10.0.0
10.0
Check Rates and Availability at the The Beachfront Wakulla Two Bedroom Suite
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Beachfront Wakulla Two Bedroom Suite

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Barre, MA
May 25, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The layout of the room. The room was quiet even though we were near the road. The cleaning staff were friendly -even finding me in the parking lot to give me some jewelry I forgot in the room.
Nothing really.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Patricia from Decatur, AL
April 24, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Everything was great Exept we thought we would be on the beach but luckily only a block away
Thought it would be a beach front room
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pelham, NY
April 16, 2015
Couple
10.0
we had a great stay . Actually we stayed another day because we really were enjoying the spot and accommodations..
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Deerfield Beach, FL
April 16, 2015
Couple
7.0
size of suites
Should be stressed that this is a big kid place. Too many brats in the pool. Not a place for adults to go out and enjoy. Way to much horseplay. C ant just sit ourt and enjoy the facilities.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Kimberly from Owings, MD
April 14, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Cleaning staff was very pleasant, which is who saw everyday of our stay. While in the courtyard you feel like you are in a tropical garden. The pool is very clean and you cant beat the location. Beds are comfortable and I am picky.
When we first walked into the 2bed suite the first reaction was its outdated and dirty but it was actually very clean. Biggest complaint is that the kitchen could be stocked better. We had one spoon and the frying pan handle was broken.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Sarah from Wausau, WI
April 6, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The Wakulla is very family friendly. The rooms are much larger than I expected. When they say apartment living at hotel rates, they definitely mean it. The next time we go to Cocoa Beach, we will certainly be staying at the Wakulla.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Booneville, MS
March 17, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Staff was extremely helpful and friendly
The distance to the beach was misleading. The "short" walk ended up being a couple units and across a street.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Rifle, CO
February 8, 2015
Group Traveler
7.0
The location was amazing, and the suite layout was perfect. Finishes were dingy. Cups and silverware were old. But the beach was amazing.
They tried to put bogus smoking charges on the room because someone dropped a cigarette butt. I am currently disputing $150 of smoking fees.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Kristie from Ridgedale, MO
January 30, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
The location to the beach was close enough to walk, but not Beachfront as the hotel name insinuates.
This hotel has a bad bug problem! Huge nasty roach crawled across the floor while we were sitting watching TV. Disgusting!

I do not recommend this hotel. We only stayed one night. Lots of room for the money, but I would rather pay more and not deal with bugs. Also, they need to change the name of the hotel, as it is NOT beachfront by any stretch of the imagination.

Solo Traveler
Theresa from Indianapolis, IN
January 4, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Friendly staff, clean, convenient, family friendly, accessible
No hot tub.
Reviews of The Beachfront Wakulla Two Bedroom Suite
(1 - 10 of 36 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Beachfront Wakulla Two Bedroom Suite
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.