Beach Retreat And Lodge

Beach Retreat And Lodge

Beach Retreat And Lodge Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
3411 Lake Tahoe Boulevard
South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150

Hotel Guest Rating for Beach Retreat And Lodge in Lake Tahoe

# 8 of 70 hotels in Lake Tahoe
Based on 249 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Beach Retreat And Lodge
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Beach Retreat And Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Beach Retreat And Lodge

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Ice from Scottsdale, AZ
February 15, 2015
Couple
6.0
The location of the hotel, view and the management were superb. They were excellent with customer service as well as the scenery from our balcony. The fireplace bedding and big screen TV added to ambiance and atmosphere of our stay.
There were some areas that could have used more attention, painting chips and scuffs and the elevator was dangerous in that the doors closed even with objects in its path.
Couple
Mariah from Watsonville, CA
December 28, 2014
Couple
7.0
fireplace in the room. extremely close to the lake.less then a 5 minute cab ride to the village.very cozy. easy parking.
no microwave or mini fridge.
Couple
Manas from Bellevue, WA
December 26, 2014
Couple
8.0
There is no complimentary breakfast but while reserving this hotel it showed they have complimentary breakfast.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Milpitas, CA
December 1, 2014
Couple
5.0
staff and very good people.
when we booked, we were told that it has lakeview but in reality it was not.
Family Traveling with Teens
Xiaoxue from San Jose, CA
November 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
they have best view of the lake, you can watch the sunset from your room
they didnt clean up dog's droppings on the grass area.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jennifer from Santa Rosa, CA
November 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Pet friendly w/ a reasonable pet fee, my dog was allowed on the beach.The room was warm, cozy & right on the beach. With a sliding glass door so we could walk right to the beach. They have a restaurant on the pier & a tavern in the hotel.
Soda machine was out, slightly in convenient but the front desk was super stocked

Hammocks on the beach, accross from a Safeway,next to CVS. A fire pit near the pool. I wish I could live at that hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Abhijit from Sunnyvale, CA
October 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Steven from Simi Valley, CA
September 9, 2014
Couple
3.0
Excellent location - right on the beach.
The site photo shows a "Best Western" sign, but this is not a "Best Western." The overall cleanliness and update is poor. The elevator has a large stain and smells like someone died and they tried cleaned up with lots of bleach. Awful.

The icemaker didn't work - you had to go across the complex for ice. The had outdoor 'closed' events two different evenings with loud music disturbing the serenity of the location.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jessica from Modesto, CA
September 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
The location was great. Would have had a better view if the fence on the balcony was lower.
The bed and pillow were hard. Also very small queen beds.
Couple
Jamey from Syracuse, UT
September 4, 2014
Couple
8.0
I had the beach view in the morning
The room was small. No fridge to keep drinks cool
Reviews of Beach Retreat And Lodge
(1 - 10 of 39 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Beach Retreat And Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.