Hotels in Lake Tahoe

The Beach Retreat & Lodge At Tahoe

The Beach Retreat & Lodge At Tahoe

The Beach Retreat & Lodge At Tahoe Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
3411 Lake Tahoe Boulevard
South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150

Hotel Guest Rating for The Beach Retreat & Lodge At Tahoe in Lake Tahoe

# 5 of 70 hotels in Lake Tahoe
Based on 223 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Beach Retreat & Lodge At Tahoe
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Check Rates and Availability at the The Beach Retreat & Lodge At Tahoe
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Beach Retreat & Lodge At Tahoe

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Palo Alto, CA
April 1, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
they hotel is well designed inside of the room, making it very country side feeling
Andrew from Sunnyvale, CA
March 25, 2014
9.0
Excellent. Dog friendly. Central location. Nice rooms
Family Traveling with Young Children
Linda from Fremont, CA
January 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
It is very clean, no smell. Pet friendly. Right next to beach where I can take my kids and dogs. Very convenient to Safeway to buy food and forgotten toothbrushes!
REgistration building under remodeling, took a little bit to find.

Will definitely go there again in S Lake Shore with my dogs and kids! Will book a lake view next time. will recommend to friends to book on priceline for a good price!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sacramento, CA
January 8, 2014
Couple
7.0
The location was close to everything and the view of the lake was awesome. Also was accommodated with checking in and out.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Richard from Keene, CA
August 19, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Location with access to lake, clean room and friendly staff. We would return.
Hotel is right on Hwy 50 which is very busy day and night.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sacramento, CA
August 16, 2013
Couple
9.0
Location location location and the staff were friendly and did a good job
No

The rooms are nothing special, but the location is fantastic. And the staff was friendly and kept an obviously old property look OK.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Chico, CA
August 11, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Right on the lake.
Room was a bit small and outdated.

Great location. Nice pool. Close to many good restaurants. Would stay there again.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Porter Ranch, CA
August 10, 2013
Couple
7.0
Location
The shower did not have enough pressure. There was no remote control for the tv. We requested one and they never provided us with one.

If the small missing items were to be corrected I would likely stay at this hotel again.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Las Vegas, NV
August 4, 2013
Couple
7.0
Good location and beach. Right on the lake with a nice long pier.
Small rooms. Very noisy on 1st floor with people walking around half the night above us. Had to move to top floor to get a quite room after second night of stay.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Rocklin, CA
August 3, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Amazing Beach Access! That is why we booked here!
Small Elevator... This place was great for my family of three! No major problems

We booked the room because of its beach access. It is in an amazing location, walking distance to places to eat and a grocery store. Cute balcony. Just right for a weekend getaway

Reviews of The Beach Retreat & Lodge At Tahoe
(1 - 10 of 67 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Beach Retreat & Lodge At Tahoe
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg