The Beach Retreat & Lodge At Tahoe

The Beach Retreat & Lodge At Tahoe in Lake Tahoe

The Beach Retreat & Lodge At Tahoe

The Beach Retreat & Lodge At Tahoe Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
3411 Lake Tahoe Boulevard
South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150

Hotel Guest Rating for The Beach Retreat & Lodge At Tahoe in Lake Tahoe

# 5 of 73 hotels in Lake Tahoe
Based on 238 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Beach Retreat & Lodge At Tahoe
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the The Beach Retreat & Lodge At Tahoe
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Beach Retreat & Lodge At Tahoe

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Vicki from Granite Bay, CA
July 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
the location
no refrigerator, microwave. not worth $--- per night
Family Traveling with Young Children
Steven from Davis, CA
July 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
I liked being only a short walk away from a nicely maintained beach and pool.

Nice family friendly hotel in a really good location. Restaurant on the pier has a great location but average everything else. Felt like a good deal overall.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Linda from Fremont, CA
January 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
It is very clean, no smell. Pet friendly. Right next to beach where I can take my kids and dogs. Very convenient to Safeway to buy food and forgotten toothbrushes!
REgistration building under remodeling, took a little bit to find.

Will definitely go there again in S Lake Shore with my dogs and kids! Will book a lake view next time. will recommend to friends to book on priceline for a good price!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Richard from Keene, CA
August 19, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Location with access to lake, clean room and friendly staff. We would return.
Hotel is right on Hwy 50 which is very busy day and night.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Chico, CA
August 11, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Right on the lake.
Room was a bit small and outdated.

Great location. Nice pool. Close to many good restaurants. Would stay there again.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Rocklin, CA
August 3, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Amazing Beach Access! That is why we booked here!
Small Elevator... This place was great for my family of three! No major problems

We booked the room because of its beach access. It is in an amazing location, walking distance to places to eat and a grocery store. Cute balcony. Just right for a weekend getaway

Family Traveling with Young Children
Ido from Mission Viejo, CA
July 8, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The location
room was far from parking, air condition noise
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Redwood City, CA
February 21, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
location and fireplace.
could hear patrons on the floor above walking (thumping sounds) through the night.

The hotel staff did not honor "free breakfast" per the reservation confirmation details. Either Priceline needs to fix this on their site or the hotel needs to honor their promotion of free breakfast and not false advertise. This was a big downer;"breakfast included" was one of the main criteria for me to book this hotel at that price/night.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Thanh from Union City, CA
November 13, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Closer to downtown South Lake tahoe
Even the hotel is almost empty, they set us in a room next to boiler. The sound was too loud. It is hard to sleep.

No good.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Aysha from Tustin, CA
August 30, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Location and
room facilities.

Loved our stay. Very near the lake - walking distance. Plenty of amenities like CVS within walking distance and even restaurants - if you didnt want to dine within the hotel. Easy access to major attractions in South Lake Tahoe. Friendly staff who helped us figure out where we needed to go sightsee.

Reviews of The Beach Retreat & Lodge At Tahoe
(1 - 10 of 11 family with young children reviews)
See all 62 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the The Beach Retreat & Lodge At Tahoe
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg