The Beach Retreat & Lodge At Tahoe

The Beach Retreat & Lodge At Tahoe in Lake Tahoe

The Beach Retreat & Lodge At Tahoe

The Beach Retreat & Lodge At Tahoe Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
3411 Lake Tahoe Boulevard
South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150

Hotel Guest Rating for The Beach Retreat & Lodge At Tahoe in Lake Tahoe

# 5 of 72 hotels in Lake Tahoe
Based on 238 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Beach Retreat & Lodge At Tahoe
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the The Beach Retreat & Lodge At Tahoe
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Beach Retreat & Lodge At Tahoe

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Jose, CA
July 14, 2014
Couple
6.0
Great location. Right on the beach. Booked a lakeview room. The first room they gave had more of a peek than a view. The second room had a full view and it was great.
This place seems to have deferred a lot of maintenance. A fresh coat of paint and some attention to spiffing up the public areas would go a long way. The elevator had graffiti and worn dirty carpet. The reception area had a bare minimum of furnishings.

The rooms themselves were pretty nice - clean and comfortable. The bed and bed linens were great. Towels a little skimpy. All the doors had dents and scuffs near the bottom - I'm guessing people kicking ice off of their ski boots? A little TLC and elbow grease could really easily kick this place up a star or two. Had a good meal at the restaurant. I would recommend this hotel as a good value for the money (--- per night) with some major reservations about exterior cleanliness and condition. Its hard to find a lakefront room at that price. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Modesto, CA
June 24, 2014
Couple
7.0
Proximity to Lake Tahoe, and location for wedding at Edgewood Tahoe golf course.
Parking spaces were not plentiful due to construction

Beautiful view, plenty of restaurants nearby. A bit difficult to make left turns, grateful for center lane

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sacramento, CA
January 8, 2014
Couple
7.0
The location was close to everything and the view of the lake was awesome. Also was accommodated with checking in and out.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sacramento, CA
August 16, 2013
Couple
9.0
Location location location and the staff were friendly and did a good job
No

The rooms are nothing special, but the location is fantastic. And the staff was friendly and kept an obviously old property look OK.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Porter Ranch, CA
August 10, 2013
Couple
7.0
Location
The shower did not have enough pressure. There was no remote control for the tv. We requested one and they never provided us with one.

If the small missing items were to be corrected I would likely stay at this hotel again.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Las Vegas, NV
August 4, 2013
Couple
7.0
Good location and beach. Right on the lake with a nice long pier.
Small rooms. Very noisy on 1st floor with people walking around half the night above us. Had to move to top floor to get a quite room after second night of stay.
Couple
Lei from Baltimore, MD
July 25, 2013
Couple
9.0
good location,right by lake tahoe,close to a lot of restaurant (walking distance), safeway is across the street. room is clean. i really liked the lemon water at the front desk.
I am generally happy with this hotel. The only complain was the room is a little bit small. I thought breakfast was included but was told our room did not come with the breakfast.

The private beach is really nice for swimming and there are other water sports rental there too. you can hang out at the hotel for a few days without driving anywhere. very nice place for a family trip.

Couple
Megan from Anderson, CA
July 20, 2013
Couple
10.0
I enjoyed our view of the lake and the easy access to the beach.
Nothing that I can think of.

This hotel is one of my favorites in South Lake Tahoe, I will definitely return in the near future and stay again.

Couple
Yan from Sunnyvale, CA
July 9, 2013
Couple
8.0
It's very near to the beach of Lake Tahoe.
We brought our dog and we checked this hotel is dog friendly. But when we arrived, we were told we could only take the garden view room instead of the beach view room we booked before because of our dog. But this rule is not mentioned in the website.

The hotel basically is great since it's dog friendly and very near to the beach of the Lake Tahoe.

Couple
Michael from Moreno Valley, CA
July 1, 2013
Couple
6.0
Proximity to Lake Tahoe
Counter staff seemed inexperienced
Reviews of The Beach Retreat & Lodge At Tahoe
(1 - 10 of 26 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 62 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the The Beach Retreat & Lodge At Tahoe
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg