The Beach Retreat & Lodge At Tahoe

The Beach Retreat & Lodge At Tahoe in Lake Tahoe

The Beach Retreat & Lodge At Tahoe

The Beach Retreat & Lodge At Tahoe Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
3411 Lake Tahoe Boulevard
South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150

Hotel Guest Rating for The Beach Retreat & Lodge At Tahoe in Lake Tahoe

# 5 of 70 hotels in Lake Tahoe
Based on 246 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Beach Retreat & Lodge At Tahoe
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the The Beach Retreat & Lodge At Tahoe
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Beach Retreat & Lodge At Tahoe

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Milpitas, CA
December 1, 2014
Couple
5.0
staff and very good people.
when we booked, we were told that it has lakeview but in reality it was not.
Family Traveling with Teens
Xiaoxue from San Jose, CA
November 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
they have best view of the lake, you can watch the sunset from your room
they didnt clean up dog's droppings on the grass area.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jennifer from Santa Rosa, CA
November 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Pet friendly w/ a reasonable pet fee, my dog was allowed on the beach.The room was warm, cozy & right on the beach. With a sliding glass door so we could walk right to the beach. They have a restaurant on the pier & a tavern in the hotel.
Soda machine was out, slightly in convenient but the front desk was super stocked

Hammocks on the beach, accross from a Safeway,next to CVS. A fire pit near the pool. I wish I could live at that hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Abhijit from Sunnyvale, CA
October 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Steven from Simi Valley, CA
September 9, 2014
Couple
3.0
Excellent location - right on the beach.
The site photo shows a "Best Western" sign, but this is not a "Best Western." The overall cleanliness and update is poor. The elevator has a large stain and smells like someone died and they tried cleaned up with lots of bleach. Awful.

The icemaker didn't work - you had to go across the complex for ice. The had outdoor 'closed' events two different evenings with loud music disturbing the serenity of the location.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jessica from Modesto, CA
September 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
The location was great. Would have had a better view if the fence on the balcony was lower.
The bed and pillow were hard. Also very small queen beds.
Couple
Jamey from Syracuse, UT
September 4, 2014
Couple
8.0
I had the beach view in the morning
The room was small. No fridge to keep drinks cool
Couple
Holly from Katy, TX
July 29, 2014
Couple
2.0
Location
Parking was terrible, the staff was rude and we had to wait until 4 to check in and heard from others they waited for hours too.

Beach location was nice but there were no chairs on the beach with most nearby hotels had.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Jose, CA
July 14, 2014
Couple
6.0
Great location. Right on the beach. Booked a lakeview room. The first room they gave had more of a peek than a view. The second room had a full view and it was great.
This place seems to have deferred a lot of maintenance. A fresh coat of paint and some attention to spiffing up the public areas would go a long way. The elevator had graffiti and worn dirty carpet. The reception area had a bare minimum of furnishings.

The rooms themselves were pretty nice - clean and comfortable. The bed and bed linens were great. Towels a little skimpy. All the doors had dents and scuffs near the bottom - I'm guessing people kicking ice off of their ski boots? A little TLC and elbow grease could really easily kick this place up a star or two. Had a good meal at the restaurant. I would recommend this hotel as a good value for the money (--- per night) with some major reservations about exterior cleanliness and condition. Its hard to find a lakefront room at that price. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Vicki from Granite Bay, CA
July 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
the location
no refrigerator, microwave. not worth $--- per night
Reviews of The Beach Retreat & Lodge At Tahoe
(1 - 10 of 43 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Beach Retreat & Lodge At Tahoe
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg