Hotels in Fort Lauderdale

Beach Plaza Hotel 3 Palms

Beach Plaza Hotel 3 Palms

Beach Plaza Hotel 3 Palms Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 3.1/10
625 N Ft. Lauderdale Beach Blvd
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304

Hotel Guest Rating for Beach Plaza Hotel 3 Palms in Fort Lauderdale

See Most Popular hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Based on 56 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Beach Plaza Hotel 3 Palms
Overall Quality Score
user rating 3.1.0
3.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 2.5.0
2.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 3.8.0
3.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.5.0
1.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Beach Plaza Hotel 3 Palms
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Beach Plaza Hotel 3 Palms

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bonita Springs, FL
April 16, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
Close proximity to bars and restaurants
It was so outdated, dirty and scary. I think they may have filmed "Psycho" there.

I would never ever stay here again even if you paid me. We left a day early because we couldn't stand to be there after 1 night.

Group Traveler
Cassondra from Deltona, FL
March 30, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
Location is right across from the beach.
Everything - This hotel is in HORRIBLE condition and should be closed down!!!

The elevators were broken with exposed wires. The room (301) was so filthy we sleep in our clothes. There was a huge hole in the wall that needed repair. The in room refrigerator had to be held closed with a chair. The power outlets in the room appeared burnt. The handle on the toilet was broken.

Couple
Michelle from West Palm Beach, FL
March 20, 2014
Couple
5.0
Location. It wasn't far from the main strip. Being that we are not college aged and it was spring break, it was a little calmer.
They need to seriously update the place. The carpet and bed spread showed a lot of wear and tear. The tiles in the bathroom were breaking. The furniture left a lot of the room looking bear, almost as if it didn't belong.

The pool was fine and although we did not have a balcony in our room there was a public place on the rooftop to view the beach. The king bed room had a lot of space with a working fridge, didn't check the microwave.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fredericksburg, VA
March 17, 2014
Couple
7.0
Location was perfect. You're not going to be in the room anyways so why pay for a resort?
Just old, could use updating but then it'd be more expensive. It's fine the way it is.
Couple
Carmelina from Stamford, CT
January 28, 2014
Couple
6.0
the location was the best part
it is very outdated. Needs some updates.

They mentioned giving us a free night and we never received it. Also the 3 days we were there no one came in and cleaned our rooms.

Couple
Dustin from Peterstown, WV
December 4, 2013
Couple
3.0
It's across from the beach.
Very outdated!

Good cheap price for a late night stay. Wouldn't stay anymore than one night

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Oak Forest, IL
November 25, 2013
Couple
2.0
The view & proximity to the beach.
Roaches, mold, gaps in door/walls allowing insects to come in. Staff accused us of bringing roaches into room.

Awful. Even for the price. Manager refunded one night and that partially made up for the awful stay, but I wouldn't recommend.

Verified Hotel Guest from Belmont, CA
September 5, 2013
9.0
Beach proximity!
old rooms with old bathroom

Super fantastic location! wished we stayed here longer

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Marlborough, MA
August 7, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
it was right across from the beach.
the room service was terribly and the house cleaners only knocked at the door to ask what we needed. there are cockroaches in the hotel.
Jasmine from Baltimore, MD
July 18, 2013
2.0
The hotel was directly across the street feom the beach. I stood outside the office and what's sunrise over the waves. There were grocers,resturants , and stores within walking distance also.
addtn'l fees @ arrival Tv broken channel wouldnt change and color was dark walls were cracked paint was peeling and bubbly Roaches Breakfast stale muffins cold Cleaning staff didnt change sheets until being asked 2x Phone wouldnt call out AWFUL!

Worst hotel I've stayed at by far. Im sure they could not pass a health an d safety inspection. Well below expectations ecen for a one star hotel , they should not be in operation until major repairs or renovations are dine. The walls were litterally split and cracked with the oaint peeling and bubbly up possibly from the incorrect materials being sprayed into cracks n attempt to hide the problem. Even the tub had been painted over with rhe same paint they used to "resurface" the tile walls and even fridge. It was horrible. I didnt even dare get under the blankets and would have left had I been able ! The cleaning staff didnt chnage the sheets simoly remade a bed with a soiled and wet comforter. When I requested the linens be changed the staff still left the same disgusting blanket and had to be asked again to change that. She replied with "whats wrong with them". At one point i locked myself out and the desk staff came to open the door without questionbor even checking that my name was on the reservation. It was the woest. Spend 10 more per night and get another place.... they're going to charge u that as a service fee anyway. ...read more

Reviews of Beach Plaza Hotel 3 Palms
(1 - 10 of 40 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Beach Plaza Hotel 3 Palms
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg