The Beach House A Holiday Inn Resort

The Beach House A Holiday Inn Resort

The Beach House A Holiday Inn Resort Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.3/10
1 South Forest Beach Drive
Hilton Head Island, SC 29928

Hotel Guest Rating for The Beach House A Holiday Inn Resort in Hilton Head Island

# 8 of 36 hotels in Hilton Head Island
Based on 661 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Beach House A Holiday Inn Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Check Rates and Availability at the The Beach House A Holiday Inn Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Beach House A Holiday Inn Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
Terence from Norwalk, CT
May 13, 2017
Senior Travelers
10.0
1) Location, location, location!!! 2) Facilities - beach, pool, restaurant, constant entertainment (performers were excellent) 3) Size of room
The high cost of renting chairs and umbrella on the beach.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mentor, OH
May 11, 2017
Couple
6.0
Location was great.
Room and common areas were a little dated and dingy. Bed spread and sheets needed replaced as they were worn and a little threadbare.
Couple
Sally from Dahlonega, GA
April 30, 2017
Couple
10.0
I was offered an upgrade right.away. Very friendly staff, zI did not get free breakfast that was offerrd. Over all hood experience. Will ho back again . Weather was great, Sslly Blsck
i was offered an upgrade since Zibess facing the parking lot.: was not given the free breakfast that was stated on pavkage. Sallly B
Family Traveling with Young Children
Elizabeth from Augusta, GA
April 28, 2017
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The hotel had great staff and upgraded our room for free to give us more room for our child. Great location to everything and loved the pool! Overall a great experience will definitely be back!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Taisian from Atlanta, GA
April 7, 2017
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The hotel is really clean and recently renovated. The staff were all very nice and accommodating.
If you are used to staying on one of the private plantations on the island you will likely not like this location as much. There is a lot of local traffic. It is not as remote and relaxing as other hotels on the island. Not great for small children.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Emily from Decatur, GA
April 5, 2017
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Great location and atmosphere
We were double charged for almost one hundred dollars worth of food and we brought it up to the front desk and they gave me a receipt saying they reversed the charges. But apparently they have not done so and when I called the number it rings and hangs up
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Winder, GA
March 27, 2017
Couple
5.0
location & friendly staff
Sheets on one bed were used with various hairs and blood stains on them. They brought more but you can't unsee that. Popcorn ceiling was very dusty and the furniture style sink had athletic tape around two of the feet. Not what one expects for the price!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Carlisle, PA
March 27, 2017
Couple
8.0
Room needed update. Had some peeling paint in bath and obvious painted areas in popcorn ceiling.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Elk River, MN
March 24, 2017
Solo Traveler
10.0
The hotel was spotless. The location was right in the mood Hilton Head Island and very convenient (right on it!) to the beach.
The weather was as unseasonably cold. :(
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Dallas, TX
March 24, 2017
Solo Traveler
6.0
Right on the beach and friendly staff
Reviews of The Beach House A Holiday Inn Resort
(1 - 10 of 173 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Beach House A Holiday Inn Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.