The Battle House Renaissance Mobile Hotel & Spa

The Battle House Renaissance Mobile Hotel & Spa

The Battle House Renaissance Mobile Hotel & Spa Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
26 North Royal Street
Mobile, AL 36602

Hotel Guest Rating for The Battle House Renaissance Mobile Hotel & Spa in Mobile

# 5 of 54 hotels in Mobile
Based on 48 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Battle House Renaissance Mobile Hotel & Spa
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Check Rates and Availability at the The Battle House Renaissance Mobile Hotel & Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Battle House Renaissance Mobile Hotel & Spa

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Whitesburg, GA
August 4, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The only thing we didn't like was that we HAD to valet our car for $16/day unless we wanted to park on the street (at our own risk) or in the parking garage 3 blocks down the street.
Couple
Trudy from Westlake, LA
April 18, 2015
Couple
9.0
Beautiful old hotel, music in lounge
Did not get to stay in the historical rooms, wedding parties so had rooms in the tower side, room and bath were very nice, was just looking forward to the other location. The restaurant was ok but not great. Over all it was a nice stay.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Helena, AL
April 1, 2015
Group Traveler
3.0
This is a beautifully decorated hotel, and I do love the Aveda bath products.
The front desk staff was inflexible. We ended up in a hospitality suite which meant sleeping on a Murphy bed. My advice would be to call ahead so you aren't put in one of these. Room service for breakfast had an hour wait.

There is another Renaissance hotel very close by, so make sure you specify Renaissance Battlehouse when asking for directions. I highly recommended their valet service. The attendants were extremely nice and helpful. This is the second time I've stayed in this hotel. The first time, booked directly with the hotel, so I had no problem with getting the room that I wanted. The hotel was booked this past time, so I am hopeful the staff would've been more accommodating on room assignment had I called ahead. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ava, IL
March 4, 2015
Couple
10.0
The architecture is beautiful. Very friendly service.
Couple
Joseph from East Palatka, FL
February 24, 2015
Couple
10.0
Room was clean and comfortable.Historic decore in public areas was outstanding.Location in downtown was perfect for our purposes.
nothing
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Diego, CA
January 1, 2015
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Michael from Imperial, MO
December 1, 2014
Couple
10.0
Great location and amazing staff! Beautiful hotel within walking distance of historic homes, useums, enteertainment, etc.
High priced parking.

Rooftop pool and hot tub a must! Great bar/restaurant in hotel.

Business Traveler
Robert from Raeford, NC
November 25, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
the room was very nice, the quality of the building was great
did not like having to pay $20 valet fee, the only self parking was along the city road and there were no available spaces, otherwise you would have to park a block away. The staff members were 2.75 stars for this really nice 4 star facility.

work on training staff members to always be on their 'A' game, I am happy to tolerate a valet fee if the overall experience is great. I tipped the valet driver who picked up my car in the morning, he took my $5 tip, said thank you and did not ask to help me load my luggage, just walked away. For such as nice facility, you should assume that guest are judging employee attitude, from check in to leaving the facility. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Thibodaux, LA
September 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Miami, FL
September 9, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of The Battle House Renaissance Mobile Hotel & Spa
(1 - 10 of 28 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Battle House Renaissance Mobile Hotel & Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.