The Baron Hotel

The Baron Hotel

The Baron Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.0/10
1523 22nd Street Northwest
Washington, DC 20037

Hotel Guest Rating for The Baron Hotel in Washington Dc

# 15 of 71 hotels in Washington Dc
Based on 77 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Baron Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the The Baron Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Baron Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Ivy from Seattle, WA
July 17, 2016
Couple
2.0
Air conditioning
I heard of lumpy mattresses but the bed coverings were so old that the down was lumped into sections. Major need for replacement. Wireless did not work in our room. Ever. And the bar in the basement of hotel ran out of burgers.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cape Elizabeth, ME
May 27, 2016
Business Traveler
1.0
Location was its only value.
It's the worst 3 star hotel I've experienced. It's really a 2, at best. Grim on every level. Awful "lobby." Elevator ancient and hard to use (manual doors). Staff was weird. TV remote didn't work properly. Breakfast in back room of dingy bar. Awful.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Clearwater, FL
May 24, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
location
dirty carpet cracked ceilings bathroon so small hardley fit one person staff not interested dirty entrance way to desk carpet desk....this is a 1 and half star hotel. really old, dirty, not what a three star should be. Was very suprised and disappointed
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
April 16, 2016
Business Traveler
3.0
location, old fashioned feel
small, dark room. wood on bathroom vanity was warping. floors very thin and noisy upstairs guests. furniture looked like it was picked up off the street. tavern was dirty. one staff member was rude. baggage check left out in hall, not secure.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Aliquippa, PA
April 5, 2016
Couple
5.0
It was very close to the metro station, about a 10 minute walk. And it was convenient to have a hotel right downstairs for dinner if we didn't feel like walking anymore.
No parking! I ended up moving my car 4 blocks away because all the spots were taken in front of the hotel (ps, if you go during the week, u must move your car to a side street). Also, if u are on the ground or 2nd level, the bar area will be noisy
Brian from Norwalk, CT
March 6, 2016
5.0
No parking
Family Traveling with Young Children
Antina from Elmont, NY
February 18, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Marie from Melbourne, FL
February 17, 2016
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Jacqueline from Troy, NY
February 13, 2016
Business Traveler
5.0
Great location for me. Only 8 min walk to the Metro at DuPont Circle, which was one stop from my conference in Woodley Park. Excellent restaurants in DuPont Circle including DGS (great happy hour specials) and GBD (amazing doughnuts). Others closeby.
My 1st room on the 2nd floor was right on top of the comedy club. It was loud, even with ear plugs. Not sound-proof. There were 2 uncomfortable twin beds. I requested a move and they put me in a nicer, quiet room. Not like a chain. Old elevator. Clean.
Mohamed Azli from Singapore, Singapore
December 23, 2015
8.0
Easy to find
Don't get the lower floor, as it will get noisy due to the bar below.
Reviews of The Baron Hotel
(1 - 10 of 26 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Baron Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.