The Ashley Inn Of Tillamook

The Ashley Inn Of Tillamook in Tillamook

The Ashley Inn Of Tillamook

The Ashley Inn Of Tillamook Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
1722 Makinster Road
Tillamook, OR 97141

Hotel Guest Rating for The Ashley Inn Of Tillamook in Tillamook

# 1 of 3 hotels in Tillamook
Based on 19 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Ashley Inn Of Tillamook
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the The Ashley Inn Of Tillamook
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Ashley Inn Of Tillamook

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Canby, OR
September 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Large clean room, and extremely comfortable beds. Very nice breakfast and guest conveniences. Quiet.
Outstanding staff, but the breakfast waitress spent way too much time visiting with guests rather than doing her job.

If we are back in the area, we will certainly stay again.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from San Diego, CA
September 19, 2014
Senior Travelers
9.0
The location.
No.

We have stayed at the Ashley Inn before. For us, it is the most conveniently located hotel in Tillamook. The staff is very accommodating.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Hillsboro, OR
March 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The staff was very nice, we had a early checkout before breakfast was served and they said we could call down early and order it to go.
didn't seem to have a enough parking for a busy night
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from West Linn, OR
February 23, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Very quiet. Slept great.
I mentioned when checking out that it was really hot on the 2nd floor and I believe this was because the fireplace was always running and 2nd floor was open above lobby. Rooms were hot and hallway was hot. Had to open window while in the room.

Other than that all great.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Pendleton, OR
September 1, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
We did not expect there to be a pool and hot tub based on internet sites. They were actually the best part of this stay.
Breakfast was NOT acceptable. From the odd waffle batter and poor waffle iron to the inedible eggs, breakfast was a nightmare. We were unable to even find an apple that we could eat.

I would not stay here again. This was a budget motel dressed to look like a premium one. For the price, I expected more.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Umatilla, OR
August 21, 2013
Couple
8.0
Because I swim for exercise, it's important that a hotel have an indoor pool, clean and well-maintained, which is open for guest use at convenient hours.
I was a bit surprised that our second night was $5 more than the first night. I found that a bit puzzling, and had not noticed that increase when reviewing my booking information. (It was there -- I just hadn't noticed it.)

Very friendly, clean, well-appointed room. Full hot breakfast with good selection. Extended hours for pool use. Located near major tourist attractions. Would recommend.

Group Traveler
Vickie from Vancouver, WA
April 30, 2013
Group Traveler
The staff was very friendly and helpful
We were under the impression it had a beach view wanted to be closer to the actual beach
Family Traveling with Young Children
Adam from Edmonds, WA
September 19, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Great waffles.
Very outdated, with paper thin walls. You knew when someone was doing bathroom business.

To begin, When we arrived, the front desk lady was ending her shift, she was rude and gave us the wrong room key. We burst in to a disable man's room, while he was getting to take a shower! When in our bedrooms we could hear people walking on the stairs, flushing toilets and peeing. The bed was comfortable and the air condition cold, in other hand the shower curtains was moldy and the shower rod was about to fall of the wall. Out side had a horrible smell of horse manure, that got worst with the heat. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Maura from Lynnwood, WA
July 18, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
This hotel had an awesome staff! The room was great! Dvd player, microwave, fridge.
I can't think of anything I didn't like

This hotel was way above what I expected! The staff was friendly and very out going to my kids. The pool was great too! The hotel is next to a Fred Meyer and not far from Tillamook factory. I will definetly bring my family back to this hotel!

Couple
Sally from Portland, OR
June 6, 2012
Couple
10.0
Spacious rooms, clean and well maintained facility, full hot breakfast buffet, exercise room, pool and hot tub, easy check in and check out.
I can't think of anything that I did not like about the hotel.

The room we stayed in was spacious. The hotel was clean and well maintained. It had a hot breakfast buffet and fresh hot coffee was available at all times. There was a exercise room, pool and hot tub. The check in and check out was fast and easy.

Reviews of The Ashley Inn Of Tillamook
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Ashley Inn Of Tillamook
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg