The Ashley Inn of Tillamook

The Ashley Inn of Tillamook

The Ashley Inn of Tillamook Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
1722 Makinster Road
Tillamook, OR 97141

Hotel Guest Rating for The Ashley Inn of Tillamook in Tillamook

# 1 of 2 hotels in Tillamook
Based on 25 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Ashley Inn of Tillamook
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the The Ashley Inn of Tillamook
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Ashley Inn of Tillamook

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Palos Verdes Estates, CA
August 11, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
Staff was very friendly and informative.
The exterior could use updating, difficult to find from the street.
Couple
Donna from Florence, OR
June 6, 2015
Couple
5.0
Everything was close and accessibleBreakfast was pretty good.Bed comfortable.Even clean behind the bathroom door.So many places aren't!
Not as nice as I expected.Bed was made poorly with wrinkles in the pad and sheets.This was easily remedied by pulling on the edges.Should have been done by whomever made the bed.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Taylor, AZ
March 26, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Super friendly hotel staff and warm chocolate chip cookies on arrival.
Our only real complaint was that the pool area seemed really worn and tired and the hot tub was only lukewarm.

The hotel was as expected for the price point. Room was clean and the hotel staff were the nicest we encountered on our entire trip, which is saying a lot because we had good experiences everywhere.

Couple
Kinuyo from Yakima, WA
March 10, 2015
Couple
10.0
the staff was nice and the facility was clean. They took care of anything we needed. it was close to everything we needed and everywhere we needed to go.
The location. I knew it would be in town but was hoping for it to more secluded and not so close to grocery stores.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Portland, OR
February 24, 2015
Couple
7.0
The common spaces were nice enough, despite remodeling. The room was clean and comfortable. The movie selection (DVD rentals) was a pleasant surprise and quite affordable. Basically, a good generic stay.
The breakfast 'menu' offered hot choices, but was a letdown from what we were hoping to experience based on our check in conversation. Slow service, in a crowded area and only a slightly improved version of the typical self-serve breakfast options.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Canby, OR
September 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Large clean room, and extremely comfortable beds. Very nice breakfast and guest conveniences. Quiet.
Outstanding staff, but the breakfast waitress spent way too much time visiting with guests rather than doing her job.

If we are back in the area, we will certainly stay again.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from San Diego, CA
September 19, 2014
Senior Travelers
9.0
The location.
No.

We have stayed at the Ashley Inn before. For us, it is the most conveniently located hotel in Tillamook. The staff is very accommodating.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Hillsboro, OR
March 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The staff was very nice, we had a early checkout before breakfast was served and they said we could call down early and order it to go.
didn't seem to have a enough parking for a busy night
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from West Linn, OR
February 23, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Very quiet. Slept great.
I mentioned when checking out that it was really hot on the 2nd floor and I believe this was because the fireplace was always running and 2nd floor was open above lobby. Rooms were hot and hallway was hot. Had to open window while in the room.

Other than that all great.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Pendleton, OR
September 1, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
We did not expect there to be a pool and hot tub based on internet sites. They were actually the best part of this stay.
Breakfast was NOT acceptable. From the odd waffle batter and poor waffle iron to the inedible eggs, breakfast was a nightmare. We were unable to even find an apple that we could eat.

I would not stay here again. This was a budget motel dressed to look like a premium one. For the price, I expected more.

Reviews of The Ashley Inn of Tillamook
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Ashley Inn of Tillamook
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.