The Antonian

The Antonian

The Antonian Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.2/10
2131 N Pan AM Expressway
San Antonio, TX 78208

Hotel Guest Rating for The Antonian in San Antonio

See Most Popular hotels in San Antonio
Based on 41 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Antonian
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Check Rates and Availability at the The Antonian
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Antonian

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Wendy from Clyde, TX
March 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Waited for 45 minutes in line for breakfast "Buffett" when received 1 small scoop of eggs ( 3 bites) and sausage which was just a hotdog weenie... Biscuits and gravy was great, pancakes my kids had were great.

Our room was ok for what we paid for I guess.... Every time the people above us went to the restroom ( MANY times even during the night) it sounded like when they flushed it was going to flush on us. It was very loud and not pleasant

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Lubbock, TX
October 23, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
It was a perfect location for the activities down town and in the Alamo area
It is an old hotel that smells old
Group Traveler
Joshua from Austin, TX
October 15, 2013
Group Traveler
4.0
The price. Easy highway access.
Location is not ideal for access to the riverwalk

Works for the money. Smells like mold though. Don't recommend for extended stays.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Dalia from Penitas, TX
August 6, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
That there were ants in the room you could leave anything with food or the ants were there and the staff in the kitchen were very rood to us you had to use 1 plate for everything they measure the food that you were asking them some thing else

I'will never stay there again & will never recommend this hotel to my friends or family

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Odessa, TX
July 23, 2013
Business Traveler
1.0
THE RATE AT THE TIME
THE COOK WAS SO INCREDIBLY RUDE..AND SO WAS THE MORNING SHIFT FRONT DESK PERSON

I USED TO BE EMPLOYED HERE AND AT THE TIME 2004 IT WAS A VERY CLASSY HOTEL NOW IT HAS GONE DOWN IN CLASS..

Debra from Rusk, TX
June 27, 2013
3.0
Staff was very helpful it was a good free breakfast
The internet ad said it was on the riverwalk and it was a mile and half from the Riverwalk very dissapointing.. elevators and hallways had no air conditioning. No hot tub

Needs refurbishing

Couple
Eric from Mcallen, TX
April 16, 2013
Couple
10.0
Staff is always great rooms and hotel clean.breakfeast very good hot and mr.ramon the cook his very kind.come and stay here you wont regret it.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Steve from Midland, TX
March 18, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
The heated pool
The location was not where we thought it was. Room service did not show the first day. Breakfast area was not big enough to seat everyone comfortably!!

I would not stay here. It is not worth half as much as I paid.

Group Traveler
Rachel from Pharr, TX
March 17, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
Staff and room
Parking availability

Hotel area is good. The staff and room cleanliness was great! Overall it was a good experience! I would definitely stay again in this hotel.

Couple
Jesus from Kyle, TX
March 17, 2013
Couple
3.0
nothng, i was surprised when i got there. i was expecting more for the price.
it was old and did not have a good feel. i felt that for the price i could've gotten a better deal.

the staff wasn;t the best customer service oriented staff that i've seen at this price. the location was very central and easy in and out to several places.

Reviews of The Antonian
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Antonian
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.