The Andrews Hotel

The Andrews Hotel

The Andrews Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
624 Post Street
San Francisco, CA 94109

Hotel Guest Rating for The Andrews Hotel in San Francisco

See Most Popular hotels in San Francisco
Based on 51 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Andrews Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Check Rates and Availability at the The Andrews Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Andrews Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Sort by: All Travelers | Solo Traveler(3) | Traveling as Couple(6)
Couple
Esteve from Santa Rosa, CA
December 10, 2016
Couple
1.0
Great Location 3 blocks from Union Square
Noisy, Noisy, Noisy !!!! We had room 201 at the front on the second floor and it was so noisy we did not get any sleep that night. Post Street is a major though fare for all the fire trucks and ambulances. The windows are only single pane. No air con
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Madison, WI
June 27, 2016
Solo Traveler
10.0
Front desk staff are very helpful and accommodating.
Couple
Delores from Daisy, MO
June 23, 2016
Couple
10.0
I loved the charm of this historic hotel. We had a view of Post street with the bay windows. Lots of room with a living space as a separate room, 2 TV's. Everything was clean and staff friendly and helpful. The restaurant was great Italian food.
There was nothing to dislike.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Calgary, Canada
May 13, 2016
Solo Traveler
9.0
The location and staff made the trip easy.
Even though the ceiling fan was on, the window was open, and there was a nice breeze outside, the room was rather stuffy.Slamming of doors by other guests also had a negative effect on the stay.
Couple
Debra from Merced, CA
March 1, 2016
Couple
10.0
The hotel was in a perfect location. It was quiet & clean. Met some great people in the lobby at the "wine time." Breakfast was right outside our door! I am in love with the French bread for breakfast. We also ate at Fino's one night...delicious.
The ice machine is in the basement. After 6 pm the staff gets the ice for you. I can see why. When I went down there in the afternoon, it was creepy.
Verified Hotel Guest from Gardnerville, NV
January 31, 2016
10.0
It had character. So fun & funky
The world's smallest bathroom
Couple
Jennifer from Salt Lake City, UT
October 20, 2015
Couple
10.0
It is a fancy hotel without being uncomfortable.
Nope

Historic charm, great breakfast in the morning and wine in the evenings.

Couple
Phillip from Houston, TX
September 5, 2015
Couple
9.0
Loved it! Warm and welcoming staff, fabulous location, could walk almost everywhere. Met some nice folks at the evening "happy hour". Comfortable room and bed, good wifi, breakfast on the floor - was right outside our room.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Wilmington, DE
July 3, 2015
Solo Traveler
5.0
Boutique style with a retro elevator.
The view was another room and a small alley. The light in the other room's bathroom was a serious distraction.

The breakfast was served right outside my door with fresh fruits and baked goods.

Couple
Martha from Davis, CA
March 4, 2015
Couple
10.0
Cosy but well furnished room. Free glass of wine in the evening. Continental breakfast the next morning. All great! It is a super place to stay if you don't want a cookie cutter experience.
Reviews of The Andrews Hotel
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Andrews Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.