The Andrews Hotel

The Andrews Hotel in San Francisco

The Andrews Hotel

The Andrews Hotel Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
624 Post Street
San Francisco, CA 94109

Hotel Guest Rating for The Andrews Hotel in San Francisco

See Most Popular hotels in San Francisco
Based on 41 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Andrews Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Check Rates and Availability at the The Andrews Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Andrews Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Reno, NV
August 9, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
When I arrived at the hotel, they had my reservation, but no room for me. They had booked me a room at a hotel down the block which they said was comparable. This was not what I would consider good customer service.
Couple
Casey from Vancouver, Canada
May 28, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff at Andrew Hotel were incredibly friendly and helpful! They helped get us to places we needed to be, helped us open a bottle of Wine, got us set up with a ride back to the airport. All done with a smile on their faces. Great Place!

I loved the atmosphere of the boutique/antique hotel. It's so unique and so much better then a regular chain hotel. It was in a perfect location too, right by Union Square and all the action, but quiet enough to be enjoyable. Again the staff there were amazing and top notch! If we ever make it back to SF we will be sure to come back there!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Aachen, Germany
January 5, 2014
Couple
10.0
The location, free wifi
No breakfast room

Right behind the hotel is a private parking which is not property of the hotel. Price is 30$ for overnight parking but still it's good to have the car near the hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Patricia from Turlock, CA
June 26, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Very clean, comfortable bed, small shower but great water pressure, yummy breakfast, great location, friendly and helpful staff
Liked it all
Solo Traveler
Carmen from Clovis, CA
May 3, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
The hotel was really cute! It was small and had a historic feel to it. I really liked it!
Parking is a hassle.

Very cute hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mcclellanville, SC
November 2, 2012
Business Traveler
10.0
Though a small room, it was comfortable, clean with very helpful staff and a feeling of character. The location was central and convenient.

Not for folks who prefer excess, but perfect if you like quirky charm.

Senior Travelers
Flo from Toronto, Canada
October 11, 2012
Senior Travelers
6.0
Mainly the staff who were wonderful & very helpful.
Room was very tiny and we had to eat our continental breakfast in our room.

Hotel was charming, but the bedroom furniture and bathroom could be updated.

Business Traveler
Gary from San Luis Obispo, CA
September 16, 2012
Business Traveler
6.0
Hotel staff were excellent and the most enjoyable aspect of this hotel.
Rooms need to be remodeled. Paper thin walls, my room backed up to a busy parking lot and wine bar.
Couple
Eric from West Vancouver, Canada
August 6, 2012
Couple
9.0

Great hotel, especially for the price. Close to everything.

Couple
Sue from Ballwin, MO
July 27, 2012
Couple
7.0
Good location and good price.

Good location close to Union Square. Good value for the money in an expensive city. Small rooms, but nice. Nice breakfast included in the price served on each floor.

Reviews of The Andrews Hotel
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Andrews Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg