The Andrew Hotel

The Andrew Hotel in Great Neck

The Andrew Hotel

The Andrew Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.3/10
75 North Station Plaza
Great Neck, NY 11021

Hotel Guest Rating for The Andrew Hotel in Great Neck

# 1 of 2 hotels in Great Neck
Based on 15 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Andrew Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.7.0
3.7
Check Rates and Availability at the The Andrew Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Andrew Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
John from Miami, FL
May 25, 2014
5.0
Not much
Breakfast on second floor in a room.... Awkward absolutely. No food late at night except for $3 bag of nuts. If you sneeze the wrong way they make you pay for it.

Would not help me out on an over booking for that night. For someone who sleeps in a hotel every night this was maddening.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Helena, MT
November 2, 2013
Solo Traveler
5.0
Right next to the train station and also has a relationship with a very good taxi service.
Walls are so thin that I could clearly hear the people next door talking. It is very noisy in the neighborhood and construction sounds could also be heard all night, along with internal hotel noises such as elevators and compressors.

Very polite and friendly staff. Convenient to the train and close to LGA by taxi, limo or town car. The room was adequate but certainly nowhere near luxurious or near its star rating. It seemed to be an old building with some cosmetic fix-ups. The toilet was fussy and the tub was small. At night I heard hotel elevators, compressors and other annoying noises along with conversations from rooms on both sides. ...read more

Couple
Melissa from Norfolk, VA
October 9, 2013
Couple
7.0
Bathroom had shotty craftsmanship. There was a giant crack in the sink. The whole thing looked like it was done by an amateur home improvement contractor. The shower wouldn't drain as well.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Elgin, IL
July 29, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
Everyone on staff was wonderful -- friendly, efficient, and thoughtful.
The rooms were small, and the mattress and pillows were not comfortable.

The staff here was the highlight. The location was excellent, but the physical plant, and the beds, could use improvement.

Lisa from Bronx, NY
February 11, 2013
5.0
comfortable bed.
I stayed the night during a blizzard. I paid full price. Instead of offering me a parking spot in the garage, they insisted on charging $13 which I thought was very ungracious. I asked nicely, they said no and my car was buried in snow the next day.

This is not some swanky hi rise hotel in the middle of Manhattan. It's a little place a block from the Long Island Railroad. The weather was an emergency and they were as ungracious as any place I ever remember. I will never stay there again and will tell others to stay away.

Liz from Massapequa, NY
November 27, 2012
1.0
nothing small rooms nursing homne feel in hallways thin walls very noisy left early to get home to get sleep!
noisy in hallways smoker in room next door. walk another floor for breakfast that was free it was not explained breakfast was going to be a continetal

Staff were great very freindly accomodating. The hotel hallways looked and smelled like a nursing home. Was woken up all night by loud guests. In the morning kids running in hallway. A person was smoking next door the smell came throught to our room. Not worth the sleepless night for the price paid. This was rated 4 star....noway was this 4 star!

Couple
Ruth from Springfield, NJ
September 3, 2012
Couple
5.0
Location to where we needed to be.
Everything.

It was more like a road side motel! Dining area was not clean at all.

Couple
Jenna from Sea Cliff, NY
August 9, 2012
Couple
10.0
Accommodating staff, Valet parking, champagne in room!
The bathroom sink was very dirty when I walked in- somewhat unappealing
Solo Traveler
Peter from Brookyln, NY
May 22, 2012
Solo Traveler
10.0
Professional staff.
Valet seemed unnecessary.

Good hotel great staff. Bit pricey but manageable.

Family Traveling with Teens
Joy from Asheville, NC
May 16, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
I liked everything, but especially its' proximity to public transportation. Across the street from LIRR!
The cost of the snacks was a bit much.

This is a very nice hotel with all the usual amenities. It is priced well, decent breakfast, and comfortable, clean rooms.

Reviews of The Andrew Hotel
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Andrew Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface



Most Popular Guest-Rated Hotels in Great Neck
Most Popular Business-Friendly Hotels in Great Neck
dg