The Alfond Inn

The Alfond Inn

The Alfond Inn Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.7/10
300 East New England Avenue
Orlando, FL 32789

Hotel Guest Rating for The Alfond Inn in Winter Park

# 1 of 2 hotels in Winter Park
Based on 21 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Alfond Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.7.0
9.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.7.0
9.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 10.0.0
10.0
Check Rates and Availability at the The Alfond Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Alfond Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Nancy from Summerville, SC
July 25, 2016
Business Traveler
10.0
Beautiful hotel, genuine service, comfortable room and walking distance to the shops/restaurants of Park Ave. It was perfect.
Couple
Denise from Burlington, IA
June 8, 2016
Couple
10.0
The location was fantastic. We were in walking distance various restaurants and shops. The pool is terrific. I loved the contemporary art throughout the hotel. The food was also good. We had a room with a balcony and we enjoyed sitting out on it.
No.
Mitchell from Clearwater, FL
May 21, 2016
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Mark from Frederick, MD
January 28, 2016
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Susan from Coral Springs, FL
January 20, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Great location, can walk to Park Ave area for restaurants and shopping. Beautiful facility , exceptionally well maintained . Reasonable valet overnight parking at $18/night.
Our room did not receive maid service after our first of two nights. We asked the service staff on the floor who said that the room wasn't on the list but they would take care of it .we went to the desk to ask twice. Finally got towels at 11 pm
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hampton Bays, NY
August 13, 2015
Couple
10.0
Beautiful hotel. Love the artwork throughout the grounds. Entire staff very friendly and accommodating.
Solo Traveler
Diego from Coral Gables, FL
August 8, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Great hotel with a great location, however, I requested at check-in a non-connecting room. When I got into the room, it was a connecting room, and was also handicap accesible. At other nice hotels they ask if it is OK that the room is accesible before.
Senior Travelers
Arthur from South Burlington, VT
August 4, 2015
Senior Travelers
9.0
Not a big deal but bathroom was not ergonomically designed. Shower door opens out but the towel/ robe hook was behind it so you needed to step out wet to get to them. Toilet tissue roll way too far back. Barn door closed on fingers at least once.
Family Traveling with Teens
Sushila from Rockledge, FL
April 22, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The most amazing aspect of this four star hotel is that all the operating profits go to the scholarship fund to Rollins College. I didn't know this until I checked out. Until then I felt like I was staying in the most swankiest hotel ever!
Solo Traveler
Christopher from Pebble Beach, CA
March 22, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Great place in the heart of winter park!
Nothing!
Reviews of The Alfond Inn
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Alfond Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.