Hotels in New York City

Wyndham Midtown 45

Wyndham Midtown 45

Wyndham Midtown 45 Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
205 East 45Th Street
New York, NY 10017

Hotel Guest Rating for Wyndham Midtown 45 in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 231 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Wyndham Midtown 45
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Wyndham Midtown 45
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Wyndham Midtown 45

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Parsippany, NJ
April 1, 2014
Couple
7.0
Location and friendly staff.
Very small lobby and restaurant. The walls in the bathtub area were peeling.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Amityville, NY
December 31, 2013
Couple
7.0
Hip/Modern/Deco feel to hotel. Lots of really good restaurants in the neighborhood, away from the hectic parts of midtown.
Outdated. The rooms may have been hip and cool at one point, but I think it was the 1980's. Air system was not good, couldn't lower heat. Had to open window whenever it was too hot.

Staff is really attentive and very friendly. There is no ice machine so you have to call down for ice every time. It's a good hotel, it is not a 3.5 star hotel its a solid 3 until they update.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
December 22, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
Location is very convenient; I was coming in from Penn Station, which was only an 11 dollar cab ride. The suite I booked felt more like a home, featuring a full kitchen and plenty of closets, drawers, and additional storage. Excellent views from my floor.
At one point I went into the Atrium--their restaurant/lounge--and the bartender seemed extremely irritated with whatever was going on. I understand things happen, but I waited for service for so long that I left... I never even saw a server.

This was my 2nd time booking this hotel and I will definitely book them again. The staff is friendly, helpful & knowledgeable. The building is very well kept. Although I booked a suite, they accidentally put me in a regular queen room at first; they changed my room immediately, but I was able to get a glimpse of the basic queen rooms & saw they are quite nice as well. I love their 1-bedroom suites & 1-bedroom executive suites! Thank You, Wyndham! ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chatham, NJ
December 17, 2013
Couple
7.0
Price was right, clean room, safe neighborhood, close to event we were attending.
furniture was tired, one of the doors of the entertainment armoir was missing

Black tie event had us in the city during a weekend that anticipated alot of snow. Last minute reservation with a GREAT price worked out well. Staff was very helpful.

Michele from Somers, NY
December 11, 2013
10.0
Fast experience great price great hotel
Not one will be back

Clean roomy wonderful staff and location

Solo Traveler
Peter from Tustin, CA
December 9, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
Very convenient location in midtown NYC. The room was very unique but very comfortable.

Overall,the staff was friendly and efficient and the location was great for a first timer to Midtown NYC.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from La Jolla, CA
December 2, 2013
Couple
7.0
the location was convenient
the water pressure was poor, the upkeep of the hotel poor and the restaurant food was awful.

Nice location, staff were nice and tried to make up for the lack of improvments to the property. The water pressure in the shower was really light and it was tough to rinse my hair! We had a lovely view of the Chrysler Building. I would not recommend the restaurant, our breakfast was inedible.

Couple
Thomas from Center Moriches, NY
November 30, 2013
Couple
10.0
The room and the staff. Very friendly. Please send us specials and we will come back.
Only one upgrade. Coffee maker. You had absolutely every thing else though. Coffee is very important though.

Fabulous all the way around. Excited to see your new renovations. How do you buy the "old stuff". Great get away.

Business Traveler
Daniel from Brooklyn, NY
November 29, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
The staff was friendly, helpful, and accommodating. The location was perfect.

Clean, large rooms...great location, and friendly staff. I enjoyed my stay here immensely, and would recommend this hotel completely.

Solo Traveler
John from Washington, DC
November 13, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
Great price at a nice location. Staff was very attentive.
TV did have regular broadcast stations but did have cable stations.

A hidden gem for this price. Tucked away a few blocks from the landmarks but easy to walk to them. I would stay here again.

Reviews of Wyndham Midtown 45
(1 - 10 of 146 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Wyndham Midtown 45
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg