Afton House Inn

Afton House Inn

Afton House Inn Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
3291 Saint Croix Trail South
Afton, MN 55001

Hotel Guest Rating for Afton House Inn in Afton

# 1 of 1 hotels in Afton
Based on 7 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Afton House Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Afton House Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Afton House Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Sort by: All Travelers | Traveling as Couple(7)
Couple
Terri from Woodbury, MN
January 25, 2016
Couple
7.0
Couldn't get the room I had actually booked. Put us in a room that they said was an upgrade (wasn't). Paid for king bed but got queen bed. The room they moved us to was over some mechanical equipment so it woke us in the night. Avoid Room 6 (too loud).
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Dresser, WI
January 4, 2016
Couple
10.0
This was a quaint, yet modern hotel. We stay at hotels approximately once/month and this was a great place. The room was beautiful. Having 3 restaurants under the same roof was awesome. We loved the breakfast and parking was close to our room.
Our only complaint would be that there was not path shoveled from our parking spot to the most convenient door for us to use. Other than that, everything was great.
Couple
Phil from Eagan, MN
October 12, 2015
Couple
10.0
The attached wine room, antique store and on site restaurants- local ambiance and friendly helpful staff.
Nope.

Lots of charm- be prepared for smaller standard rooms- however they are clean and well furnished. Great breakfast. The staff was especially helpful in dealing with issues and providing attentive service.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Barrington, IL
August 25, 2015
Couple
10.0
It's history is apparent the second you walk in the front door. This B and B is located steps from the St. Croix river and is nestled in the cutest small town ever! On the opposite side of river in WI is yet another adorable town. very relaxing stay
No closets, bathroom shower was so small it was almost frustrating trying to shower, room was quaint but not snoot of space to move around. Breakfast: dripped w grease and seemed microwaved:( in fairness; we asked for early food n no chef was there yet
Verified Hotel Guest from Minneapolis, MN
July 27, 2015
The Afton location is a very beautiful setting. The quaint small town feel, river views, and proximity to the cities makes Afton a nice alternative to the bigger weekend getaways from the cities. The restaurants, bars, and outdoor spaces are great.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chaska, MN
January 10, 2015
Couple
9.0
Small town but, secluded.. But then again, not a far drive from home. The staff was nice and accommodating.
I wish there was more to do, but that's difficult to include in tg middle of the winter.
Couple
Kevin from Woodbury, MN
May 12, 2014
Couple
4.0
The food was fantastic at "The Current". One of the 3 dining locations.
We booked a "King Room", upgrading from the advertised deal. However our room given was #23, which had a Queen bed. Could not charge phones in worn out sparking outlets. Shower-head was broken beyond repair and shot off when you turned on shower.

Great historic building. Food was good. Staff seemed nice enough. Needs some love and care with updating essentials like the worn out power outlets and bathroom fixtures. Decor in rooms leaves something to be desired. Dusty fake flowers and bad 1980s bed spreads. Neither old world nor new school it needs some love!!! Might check back in a few years if they get their act together on maintenance and decor. The bar restaurant was very tasty and will come back there for sure. ...read more

Couple
James from Shakopee, MN
October 29, 2013
Couple
9.0
It was very cozy and felt comfortable

I really liked the various opportunities for food at the hotel and it was just a nice place that felt like there was history there. We will definitely go again in the summer when we can enjoy a nice walk along the river and do some of the river fun items.

Reviews of Afton House Inn
(1 - 8 of 8 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Afton House Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.