The Adolphus

The Adolphus in Dallas

The Adolphus

The Adolphus Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
1321 Commerce Street
Dallas, TX 75202

Hotel Guest Rating for The Adolphus in Dallas

# 15 of 179 hotels in Dallas
Based on 544 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Adolphus
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the The Adolphus
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Adolphus

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Richard from Los Angeles, CA
November 22, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Has old world charm. Public spaces are really nice. Staff was friendly and helpful. Location if you need to be downtown is great. Hotel is quiet.
One of the chairs was broken down and needs repair or replacement. Bath fixtures were a bit worn.

Minor property refurbishment is likely in order, but overall a good place and the value is absolutely solid.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Wylie, TX
November 19, 2014
Couple
5.0
It was very clean
I paid for a room with a king size and they gave me a room with a full-size bed. When I called to request another room I was told they were totally booked, and then as I became more stern a room became available.
Couple
Richard from Palmetto, FL
November 18, 2014
Couple
5.0
Location
Old Rooms Smell and I Had a suite, Old fixtures and Carpert

It has History, No ghosts but looks like it was decorated by them.

Verified Hotel Guest from Plano, TX
November 18, 2014
6.0
charm
needs updating badly... not even an alarm clock in the room? No paper tablet nor pen? really felt like I was given the worse room in the place.
Business Traveler
Todd from Round Rock, TX
November 15, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Big rooms and grand older hotel.
No wifi included; it should be complementary at this point in the technology world.
Couple
Larry from Dallas, TX
November 13, 2014
Couple
6.0
late night 3rd shift front desk was horribly rude about where I parked my scooter which had been parked in the same place since noon. I told her thats where the guy up front told me to put it and she was rude cause they didnt make me pay for parking
Business Traveler
Taylor from Oklahoma City, OK
November 12, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
Very beautiful old hotel with immense history.
Staff was unhelpful with minor requests this includes valet, front desk, room service. Nice hotel with poor staff
Couple
Joni from Longview, TX
November 11, 2014
Couple
10.0
If you are a Dallasite- you know that the Adolphus is a true landmar and the Grand Dame of hotels! What a treat to stay there and at a great price!! Loved it!!
No

The hotel was built in 1911-12 but was renovated to be clean, functional and beautiful. Theobby itself was amazing and the room comfortable and very romantic

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Moscow, ID
November 7, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
The clean, comfortable, spacious, sunny room. The location. Kevin the concierge is great! Very helpful. Really knows his stuff. Bell staff and doormen are the best...very attentive and helpful.
The Internet access. They use AT&T, which has horrible Internet service, charging more than their competition, but providing far less. After I paid for it, it did not work at all in the room and worked marginally and intermittently in the lobby.
Business Traveler
Derek from Shelocta, PA
November 7, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
old style hotel but room was renovated to more modern standards. didn't have much time there to check out the dining and other facilities. Room was quiet and clean
parking is limited to valet, not sure if could take car in and out.
Reviews of The Adolphus
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Adolphus
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg