The Adolphus

The Adolphus

The Adolphus Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
1321 Commerce Street
Dallas, TX 75202

Hotel Guest Rating for The Adolphus in Dallas

# 12 of 179 hotels in Dallas
Based on 790 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Adolphus
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the The Adolphus
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Adolphus

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Natalie from Las Vegas, NV
July 20, 2015
Couple
10.0
The staff was impeccable
No glass in room to drink from, only plastic cups
Couple
Al from Eastland, TX
July 15, 2015
Couple
10.0
We had a corner room which was lovely and it was very comfortable.
We needed a better mirror outside of the bathroom for makeup.
Solo Traveler
Lionel from Phoenix, AZ
July 15, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
The spaciousness and the decor
My window view
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Dallas, TX
July 14, 2015
Couple
9.0
The area was great.
There was not a fridge in our room.
Couple
Jason from Mrietta, OK
July 14, 2015
Couple
7.0
Very pretty and staff was helpful. Location is awesome
Rooms had a nursing home smell .. Things are out dated on the room floors. Everything down stairs is beautiful. And it is under construction
Business Traveler
Timothy from New York, NY
July 13, 2015
Business Traveler
3.0
I was not on the streeet with the local homeless people.
Elevator wait over 5 minutes. Room was poorly lit. Bathroom cavelike. The toilet wiggled. Ventilation rattled all night in both the main room and bathroom. Charged $11 for wifi. Only paid $--- and I left unscathed so probably shouldnt complain too much
Business Traveler
Kevin from Garland, TX
July 13, 2015
Business Traveler
3.0
The historical value and amenities. The valet and doormen were overall good, but not great. The lobby bar was okay.
1. The staff at the front desk were not there for the customers. Distant and unpleasant.2. The hotel needs major renovations.3. The restaurant was a joke.4. Smelled old and stale.
Group Traveler
Henry from Conshohocken, PA
July 12, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
Lobby was beautiful and it was very historic hotel as well. Rumors are its haunted but we didn't experience any paranormal activity.
Parking was very expensive at $28 for overnight and the lobby bar was ridiculous costing $15.50 for a single Manhattan but other than that no complaints.
Couple
William from Woodway, TX
July 11, 2015
Couple
7.0
Location and the "old" character! Elegance of the lobby. Great breakfast in the Bistro.
Undergoing renovations to update the old. Hot & Cold water seemed to be "hooked up" backwards. No stopper in bathroom sink. Fitness Center closed for remodeling. Found a shoe in the room ...wonder how long it had been there.
Couple
Rahima from Arlington, TX
July 10, 2015
Couple
10.0
Very luxury and it was in a great location everything close by
Yes just the fact that it was under remodeling and I wanted to use the swimming pool but that's k.

Five star hotel very luxury

Reviews of The Adolphus
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Adolphus
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.