The Adolphus

The Adolphus in Dallas

The Adolphus

The Adolphus Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
1321 Commerce Street
Dallas, TX 75202

Hotel Guest Rating for The Adolphus in Dallas

# 14 of 179 hotels in Dallas
Based on 626 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Adolphus
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the The Adolphus
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Adolphus

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Susan from Longview, TX
January 27, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
I liked the location best and I loved the hotel's history and grandeur! Our room was spacious with the most comfortable bed ever!
I originally was upset to have to pay $28 for valet parking as there is no near self-parking garage. However, it was convenient and fast and worth it!

Easy to find, near everything downtown

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mounds, OK
January 27, 2015
Couple
10.0
Loved the historic feeling of the hotel. So much character.
bathroom was a bit dated but they did have signs up showing that they were renovating this spring.

Great location and customer service. Would definitely stay here again.

Group Traveler
Tara from Wichita Falls, TX
January 26, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Paige from Tyler, TX
January 25, 2015
Couple
6.0
Location
We tried to order room service, was told they would call us back. Called again. We did not receive any calls back.
Business Traveler
William from Batimore, MD
January 25, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Belton, TX
January 25, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
This is an older hotel but very well kept. ThevThe professional and attentive staff make the rating so high!
The mattress had been sat on a lot so it sagged in the middle a little.
Business Traveler
Joseph from Milford, CT
January 24, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
The ambiance is fantastic. Charming old architecture and wonderful sitting spaces.
Some areas are worn and aging, but it comes with the territory.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Austin, TX
January 24, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
The history, public spaces, personal requests.
The decor in the halls upstairs seemed a bit too modern.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Dallas, GA
January 23, 2015
Couple
3.0
free car service and restaurant
the decor has not been updated since 1985, sheets were ripped, front desk gave us keys to an occupied room and we walked in on other hotel guests, shower smelled like smoke
Verified Hotel Guest from Choctaw, OK
January 20, 2015
8.0
Great downtown location
Rooms could use some updating, but very classy feel still.
Reviews of The Adolphus
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Adolphus
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg