The Adolphus

The Adolphus in Dallas

The Adolphus

The Adolphus Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
1321 Commerce Street
Dallas, TX 75202

Hotel Guest Rating for The Adolphus in Dallas

# 17 of 179 hotels in Dallas
Based on 523 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Adolphus
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the The Adolphus
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Adolphus

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Zane from Houston, TX
September 26, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Location and bar downstairs was great.
Having to change rooms
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
September 25, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Jeanette from Marion, TX
September 23, 2014
8.0
I loved the charisma of the hotel. It had old but classy feel about it.
It was difficult to locate, especially with the entrance being blocked off the day we drove in, due to a march/rally up and down that street for many miles.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Jones, OK
September 23, 2014
Couple
2.0
Location
It's old and not very nice

Would not choose to stay there again.

Solo Traveler
Melissa from Calera, OK
September 22, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
While the setting of this hotel is beautiful, the staff were equally impressive. Front desk was very pleasant and helpful. Room Service was attentive. Had the best night's sleep!!!
Long line waiting to get my car from the valet service the morning of my departure. But I couldn't have asked for anyone to work harder.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Kennett Square, PA
September 21, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
good location, friendly staff
in dire need of updating. water pressure very poor
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Howell, MI
September 20, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Waxhaw, NC
September 20, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
The history of the hotel was interesting.
Cumbersome to get bags to my room. The 12th floor (and I assume all floors) had a set of steps after you get off the elevator that had to be navigated with luggage. I was offered the assistance of a bellman however declined it .

I was not forewarned of the steps prior to heading to my room. Not a big deal but not normal. For such a nice hotel the main restaurant was somewhat strange as it was like dining in a Texas Roadhouse...peanuts and shells everywhere, really rough décor, i.e. ladder back wood chairs, rough wood tables, etc. True to the theme, however I would have expected something more upscale.

Business Traveler
Albert from Fresno, TX
September 16, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Motief
Week shower untill last night and drain of sink and limited HBO PAY FOR WIFI AND VALAYover PRICE

Noticable dated

Business Traveler
Peter from Santa Rosa, CA
September 16, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of The Adolphus
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Adolphus
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg