The Adolphus

The Adolphus in Dallas

The Adolphus

The Adolphus Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
1321 Commerce Street
Dallas, TX 75202

Hotel Guest Rating for The Adolphus in Dallas

# 16 of 179 hotels in Dallas
Based on 490 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Adolphus
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the The Adolphus
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Adolphus

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Bryan from Fort Worth, TX
August 24, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Austin, TX
August 23, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Teri from Tyler, TX
August 22, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location and charm of older building/hotel
No -we had a great time
Couple
Andrea from Milano, Italy
August 19, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Avrey from Austin, TX
August 19, 2014
Couple
5.0
The lobby was great. Staff was awesome.
Valet took too long for the cost of $28 when it was not even busy. Room was more what I would expect from a 3 star hotel. Hallways had chipped paint and next to no decorations. Bathrooms are outdated and the tubs are small with inadequate showerheads.

No pool.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Aubrey, TX
August 19, 2014
Couple
4.0
Mattresses were uncomfortable, pipes were clanging through the night and the bathroom was not very clean
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Brookston, TX
August 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The location
The toilet paper was cheap. I was not impressed by this lack of detail.

We were disappointed that there was not a pool but the staff was very friendly.

Ginger from Cushing, TX
August 13, 2014
10.0
The character of the hotel was perfect. I love the look and feel of something that is timeless and beautiful.
Nothing - loved it all!

This hotel is from another time, it is beautifully crafted with exquisite furnishings. The art work and antiques were perfectly placed throughout the hotel.

Couple
Zachary from Grapevine, TX
August 7, 2014
Couple
3.0
The location and history.
Everything was very out dated.

If I wanted to spend the night in a 1970's room, I would have gone to my inlaws

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Tulsa, OK
August 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The rooms where clean and comfortable . Fancy.
Some things went missing from my car after it was parked by their staff. Also from our room.The parking cost is 28 per night so I would think things don't just disappear form your trunk . Also we informed security and it was disregarded.

They are short on staff durning the day hours so you wait for ever to check in or if you need assistance.

Reviews of The Adolphus
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Adolphus
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg