Hotels in Dallas

The Adolphus

The Adolphus

The Adolphus Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
1321 Commerce Street
Dallas, TX 75202

Hotel Guest Rating for The Adolphus in Dallas

# 12 of 181 hotels in Dallas
Based on 382 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Adolphus
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the The Adolphus
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Adolphus

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mckinney, TX
April 13, 2014
Couple
7.0
Bed was comfortable , decoration was nice, understand it was an older hotel, but need some more work to make it a 4 star .
Some part of the bathroom ceiling is peeling off, head board was kinda loose & especially the parking $28 per night. I can see if it was a 5 star hotel or resort.

Not to mention there is no vending machine to get soda or bottle water probably after midnight.You have to call room service which will charge $3.50 for water & $2.50 for delivery fee.

Business Traveler
Kelly from West Hartford, CT
April 2, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
The rooms were HUGE and and in general the hotel was very clean. Antonia (reservations), Stephanie (front desk), Kim and June (housekeeping) were all excellent!!
Missing closet door in our hotel room, although it was finally replaced I found it odd they would give us a room in that condition. Staff kept knocking on our door even with DND sign on it.

There were some negatives but that being said I would stay there again in a heartbeat. It was a very good value for the money. If we had paid full price or even close to it I would not have been so happy. So even though my reviews are mixed I would tell people to give it a try. PLEASE STOP TELLING PEOPLE THAT THE HOTEL IS GOING UNDER RENOVATION, WE DON'T CARE WHAT IS ABOUT TO HAPPEN, WE CARE ABOUT OUR STAY!! ...read more

Group Traveler
Bruce from Gardena, CA
April 2, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Nice big room with refrigerator.
Maid service was horrible. Had to call 6 times during my trip to get my room cleaned.

Very nice hotel, rooms, public areas. Hotel has excellent business center, and good exercise area with treadmills to workout.

Business Traveler
J Gerald from Alexandria, VA
April 2, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Great location. Excellent staff: very responsive to guests.
No

Elegant, lovely,and stately hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Toronto, Canada
April 2, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
We loved the location and the old world feel of the hotel. Our room was big and very quiet. The service was excellent.
Our room was very dry and we asked for a humidifier twice and after being assured it would be delivered it never happened.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Antonio, TX
April 1, 2014
Couple
5.0
Old world charm
Plumbing issues, no hot water for days, leaks, rust in water. Room clock out of order.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hendersonville, NC
April 1, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Alsip, IL
April 1, 2014
Couple
8.0
I wish we could have gotten some credit back or other compensation since we arrived a day late and did not use the room the first day we booked. Since it was our fault and last-minute, it's understandable.
John from Tyler, TX
April 1, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lindale, TX
March 31, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The ambiance

For the downtown dallas experience - this is a wonderful place!!

Reviews of The Adolphus
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Adolphus
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg