The Academy Hotel Colorado Springs

The Academy Hotel Colorado Springs in Colorado Springs

The Academy Hotel Colorado Springs

The Academy Hotel Colorado Springs Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
8110 North Academy Boulevard
Colorado Springs, CO 80920

Hotel Guest Rating for The Academy Hotel Colorado Springs in Colorado Springs

# 10 of 89 hotels in Colorado Springs
Based on 246 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Academy Hotel Colorado Springs
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the The Academy Hotel Colorado Springs
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Academy Hotel Colorado Springs

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Leroy from Corinth, TX
July 18, 2014
10.0
The management staff was Excellent! We had a little misunderstanding about a deposit but it was NO problem for them she worked with us in everyway to secure a great stay! EXCELLENT!!!
NOT! A! THING! EXCEEDED our expectations!

Great location,staff, breakfast buffet, and very clean! Highly recommend this hotel!

Family Traveling with Teens
Julie from Maple Grove, MN
July 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
Location, breakfast offered. Friendly staff, but very disorganized!
Dirty, the chairs in the lobby were discussing! The business center was almost nonexistent, 3 stations, only 1 worked, & not very well at that. Our room was not ready when we were checking in at 5pm (check-in is 4pm).

Had a pool, but very cloudy! Breakfast was pretty good.

Couple
Amy from Plano, TX
July 7, 2014
Couple
10.0
Lobby area was fantastic! Great for meeting up with family or friends. Restaurant was also very good. Breakfasts were amazing!!!
Only negative I have is that the tub in the bathroom drained VERY slowly.

We would absolutely stay at this hotel again!!!

Verified Hotel Guest from Arvada, CO
July 5, 2014
7.0
Pool, breakfast, location
Maid service very late in the day
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from New Ulm, MN
June 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

The staff was very responsive to questions and concerns, and the room, facilities, and other guests were great. Wii in the lobby was an excellent options for kids.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Manchester, MO
May 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The bed was comfortable and the breakfast was very nice.
The shower curtain neeeds some refreshing.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Penryn, CA
May 27, 2014
Couple
9.0
The seating area in the foyer is set up in three different living room areas. This was a great place to hang out instead of in the room. Also, They offer a fabulous buffet breakfast that's included with your room.
Internet didn't work in our room for two days.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Elephant Butte, NM
May 18, 2014
Couple
6.0
The hotel was very nice, we were disappointed because the two reasons we choose this hotel, indoor pool(too cold to swim in) and hot tub (out of order) we were not able to enjoy.
They advertise an indoor pool which was too cold to swim in and hot tub was out of order. This was disappointing since we live in the springs and just booked hotel to have an adult date night. The Pool and hot tub was the main reasons we picked the hotel.

call first to make sure services you want are available.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Colorado Springs, CO
May 8, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Mark from Atwood, KS
May 6, 2014
Couple
9.0
Clean room with a frig and microwave. Great breakfast food bar that is included with the room.

Nice indoor pool and a fire place in the public area.

Reviews of The Academy Hotel Colorado Springs
(1 - 10 of 123 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Academy Hotel Colorado Springs
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg