The 1661 Inn And Hotel Manisses

The 1661 Inn And Hotel Manisses in Block Island

The 1661 Inn And Hotel Manisses

The 1661 Inn And Hotel Manisses Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
1 Spring Street
New Shoreham, RI 02807

Hotel Guest Rating for The 1661 Inn And Hotel Manisses in Block Island

# 2 of 6 hotels in Block Island
Based on 23 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The 1661 Inn And Hotel Manisses
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.7.0
9.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Check Rates and Availability at the The 1661 Inn And Hotel Manisses
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The 1661 Inn And Hotel Manisses

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Kimberley from Halifax, MA
October 18, 2014
Couple
10.0
Beautiful accommodations with antique furnishings. Short walk into center of town. Fabulous champagne breakfast and afternoon wine , cheese and snacks. Hotel restaurant was lovely with excellent service and delicious food!
No

We would highly recommend a stay at his hotel and can't wait to return again!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Malvoro, MA
August 23, 2014
Couple
8.0
The location was great, the charm and decor and the breakfast were wonderful.
Verified Hotel Guest from Di, CO
July 4, 2014
10.0
Ambience, champagne with breakfast, happy hour

It is charming; the staff is very friendly and helpful; the location is good and it is quiet.

Couple
Nicola from Wethersfield, CT
June 26, 2014
Couple
10.0
Great deal-excellent location and wonderful breakfast buffet was included. We were able to leave our luggage before and after check in/out so that we could explore the island more before we left .
NOTHING

It was all around better than we expected- from the wine and cheese reception to the room and the breakfast buffet. We loved it and would highly recommend it

Couple
Stephen from Roxbury, MA
May 23, 2014
Couple
9.0
Friendliness of staff, antique decor, champagne breakfast every day, views of ocean from 1661 dining room. Convenient parking and racks for bikes. Staff called us before we got off island to let us know we had left items in the room.
Attached restaurant had excellent menu for dinner but extremely slow service. However this was the first week of the season.

Room had a refrigerator and ice bucket for ice but no microwave, coffee maker or cooking facilities.

Couple
Kaitlyn from Cranston, RI
April 26, 2014
Couple
8.0
The room was beautiful, breakfast was great.
They had left the previous guests' opened coffee packet. The on site construction started early in the morning (7am). Also there were no vending machines or ice machines in the area.

You can walk to the hotel from the ferry. There is a farm across the street. Beautiful, generally quiet location.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Long Island City, NY
April 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Great staff, service, amenities, location. Just about everything was very good.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lancaster, PA
September 21, 2013
Couple
9.0
Location. Brunch and Wine hour were also excellent.
Couple
Lynn from Framingahm, MA
August 9, 2013
Couple
7.0
FREE BREAKFAST BUFFET
IT IS LOCATED NEXT TO THE WATER TREATMENT PLANT WHICH STARTED OPERATIONS AT 7AM AWAKENING MYSELF AND MY HUSBAND WITH THE NOISE OF THEIR MACHINERY AND TRUCKS. ALSO THE HOTEL IS HOT. THEY PROVIDE ROOM FANS BUT THEY SHOULD CONSIDER PROVIDING WINDOW FANS.
Couple
Marie from West Springfield, MA
July 5, 2013
Couple
10.0
Great location, great breakfast. Awesome flaming coffee dessert.
None
Reviews of The 1661 Inn And Hotel Manisses
(1 - 10 of 16 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The 1661 Inn And Hotel Manisses
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg