Texas Station Gambling Hall & Hotel

Texas Station Gambling Hall & Hotel in North Las Vegas

Texas Station Gambling Hall & Hotel

Texas Station Gambling Hall & Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.0/10
2101 Texas Star Lane
North Las Vegas, NV 89032

Hotel Guest Rating for Texas Station Gambling Hall & Hotel in North Las Vegas

# 3 of 8 hotels in North Las Vegas
Based on 245 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Texas Station Gambling Hall & Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Texas Station Gambling Hall & Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Texas Station Gambling Hall & Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Khasiram from Exton, PA
September 13, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Austin, TX
September 10, 2014
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Alton from Brooklyn, NY
September 8, 2014
Couple
6.0
Texas station is a great option if you're on a budget. You can't beat the average nightly rate and you get pretty good adminities for the price. They have one of the best black jack games where you can side bet on the dealer busting.
This hotel is not in a good area for tourist looking for the Vegas Strip experience. It's great for locals, families and those who drive but dont be fooled it is in a low end part of town. You're fine in the hotel but dont go walking around the hood..lol

Texas station is an overall great value hotel. If you're going to stay here just be aware, you are not close to the strip at all it's at least a 15 to 20 min car ride. This is a great place for travelers, truckers, locals, even families on a budget but it's best suited for people who are street wise and know how to mind their surroundings. The neighborhood is not very nice out side the hotel. One could say low end but that's typical around many Casinos all around the country. They have a great pool for kids, cheap cocktails, movie theater, bowling and a few restaurants. One last thing, the resort fee I think is a silly bait scheme, just tell the consumer what the price is rather than hook you with a really low rate and then add the resort fee. We can handle knowing the price is $10 to $20 a day more. It's only when you show up at the hotel and then your told "we charge a resort fee of etc.. and we need to place a $100 hold on your card for the resort fee and incidentals" I know the game so it doesnt bother me that much but for people who are traveling on a budget, using their debit cards and not aware of the time it takes to get the hold returned, I could see them being very upset. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Murrieta, CA
September 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Great service at the reception desk
Loved the adjoining rooms
Family Traveling with Young Children
Amit from Burbank, CA
September 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Did not liked the hotel.
Hotel is full of smoke. Even rooms are smoky. Not able to stay comfortably.

Do not recommend this hotel to anyone. waste of money.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from South Lake Tahoe, CA
August 28, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
The room was clean, and I could enter the hotel without having to go through the casino. And the price
No
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from South Lake Tahoe, CA
August 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
We were in Vegas to visit my parents. We have kids and needed a place that was close to North Las Vegas. We didn't want to be on the Strip, and this hotel met our needs and expectations. It's pretty self contained with lots for kids to do, too.
It's showing some wear in places, like in the elevators. Still, everything was clean, just a bit scratched up here and there.

Like I said earlier, it's pretty self contained. There are plenty of restaurants, including a darn good buffet and also a Starbucks, there's a huge bowling alley, there's a movie complex, there's a big kids' arcade, there's a pool. The gym only had a few aerobic machines, but that worked for me.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Colorado Springs, CO
August 23, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Safford, AZ
August 23, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Simi Valley, CA
August 22, 2014
Couple
9.0
Hotel experience was very good and I will go back to Texas station on my next visit
Reviews of Texas Station Gambling Hall & Hotel
(1 - 10 of 160 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Texas Station Gambling Hall & Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg