Terrace Hotel

Terrace Hotel in Lakeland

Terrace Hotel

Terrace Hotel Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
329 East Main Street
Lakeland, FL 33801

Hotel Guest Rating for Terrace Hotel in Lakeland

# 3 of 29 hotels in Lakeland
Based on 32 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Terrace Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Terrace Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Terrace Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Brooke from Blountstown, FL
September 11, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
staff
no

The food and hotel are great! The business center should be updated and more accessible.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Matthew from Clayton, OH
September 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Great setting, beautiful hotel
front desk staff a bit dismissive, but pleasant enough
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Orlando, FL
September 8, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Anita from Murfressboro, TN
August 31, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Location was great you can walk to neat little restaurants
The elevators are very small

Wonderful price for a great hotel

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Guilderland, NY
August 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Christopher from Eaton Park, FL
August 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
maybe the location being in downtown lakeland whereas most hotels are just off highway
staff was rude, rooms were very small and not well maintained, fitness center was inadequate and they do not have a pool. Room furniture was in bad shape. Elevators very small and very slow. It seemed to me they cared more about their 5star restaurant

they seem to care more about the restaurant than they do the hotel. Parking was ridiculous. I would not recommend this hotel to anybody.

Couple
Donna from Edinburg, VA
August 21, 2014
Couple
7.0
Lake view from room. Courteous staff.
Lack of attention to overall housekeeping and maintenance. Ripped and frayed carpet, chipped bathroom tiles, unkempt bedskirt. Blood stain on bedspread requested a sheet change then found on flip side of bed.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Edinburg, VA
August 19, 2014
Couple
8.0
The Terrace provided a wonderful place to be on our wedding night and through the wedding weekend. The view from the Watkin's Suite which overlooks Lake Mirror was absolutely breathtaking.
We felt that the maid service was sometimes a bit uneven (but not in an unsanitary way).

The Terrace provided a wonderful place to be on our wedding night and through the wedding weekend. The view from the Watkin's Suite which overlooks Lake Mirror was absolutely breathtaking. The staff was friendly and very helpful. They even allowed me to leave my items in the room well past check out time to accommodate me driving wedding party members to the airport. We felt that the maid service was sometimes a bit uneven (but not in an unsanitary way) but that won't stop us from returning to this historical gem. ...read more

Business Traveler
David from Greenville, MS
August 15, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Good beds
Rooms very small ...but we rested well...

This is a pretty, quaint, old hotel that's been restored... 90 yrs old to be exact..

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lakeland, FL
August 8, 2014
Couple
9.0
Beautiful historic hotel and wonderful lobby, continental breakfast and coffee. Comfortable beds, awesome bar and restaurant!
Reviews of Terrace Hotel
(1 - 10 of 30 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Terrace Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg