Terrace Hotel

Terrace Hotel in Lakeland

Terrace Hotel

Terrace Hotel Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
329 East Main Street
Lakeland, FL 33801

Hotel Guest Rating for Terrace Hotel in Lakeland

# 2 of 28 hotels in Lakeland
Based on 43 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Terrace Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Terrace Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Terrace Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Donald from Bradenton, FL
January 5, 2015
Couple
10.0
The staff was MORE than accomodating. It is an older hotel... but the rooms were CLEAN and nice... the hotel was quiet even though it was New Year's Eve.
Couple
Darren from Lakeland, FL
December 25, 2014
Couple
8.0
History, good food, great view.
Receptionist did not give us much information about hotel's history. Waitress did not ask what kind of salad we wanted with our order.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Delray Beach, FL
September 18, 2014
Couple
10.0
The Terrace Hotel is a beautiful older hotel overlooking some of the many lakes in central Florida. Since we have relatives in Lakeland, we always stay at the Terrace. The staff is excellent; there is valet parking, and a lovely restaurant.

It also has a room for private parties. We once held an 80th birthday party there. There was a wedding party there during our stay.

Couple
Donna from Edinburg, VA
August 21, 2014
Couple
7.0
Lake view from room. Courteous staff.
Lack of attention to overall housekeeping and maintenance. Ripped and frayed carpet, chipped bathroom tiles, unkempt bedskirt. Blood stain on bedspread requested a sheet change then found on flip side of bed.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Edinburg, VA
August 19, 2014
Couple
8.0
The Terrace provided a wonderful place to be on our wedding night and through the wedding weekend. The view from the Watkin's Suite which overlooks Lake Mirror was absolutely breathtaking.
We felt that the maid service was sometimes a bit uneven (but not in an unsanitary way).

The Terrace provided a wonderful place to be on our wedding night and through the wedding weekend. The view from the Watkin's Suite which overlooks Lake Mirror was absolutely breathtaking. The staff was friendly and very helpful. They even allowed me to leave my items in the room well past check out time to accommodate me driving wedding party members to the airport. We felt that the maid service was sometimes a bit uneven (but not in an unsanitary way) but that won't stop us from returning to this historical gem. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lakeland, FL
August 8, 2014
Couple
9.0
Beautiful historic hotel and wonderful lobby, continental breakfast and coffee. Comfortable beds, awesome bar and restaurant!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tallahassee, FL
August 6, 2014
Couple
8.0
Beautiful location in downtown Lakeland.
Yes, hair from previous customers in the shower!!!

Beautiful room facing the Lake... Loved the setting. If the bathroom was cleaner, it would have been perfect!

Couple
William from Jacksonville, FL
July 31, 2014
Couple
10.0
Historic and charming located in the historic section of Lakeland
Been staying there for years, but its about time they rejuvenated the baths, rugs and paint. Starting to look run down in the hotel areas.

Restaurant one of the best in town. Pricey but well worth it.

Couple
James from Slocomb, AL
July 24, 2014
Couple
8.0
The location is very good. Downtown with food and entertainment close by.
The only thing I didn't like is out of their control. The train station is on the next block and it can be loud at times. It did not take away from my stay.
Couple
Laureen from Sandy Hook, CT
July 18, 2014
Couple
6.0
Our bathroom had a lot of very visible mold, I took pictures, went down to desk. They gave us a suite and 3 drinks at the bar. That was totally unacceptable having all that mold in the bathroom. Called the president of the hotel,never received a call back
Reviews of Terrace Hotel
(1 - 10 of 14 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 39 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Terrace Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg