Terrace Hotel

Terrace Hotel

Terrace Hotel Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
329 East Main Street
Lakeland, FL 33801

Hotel Guest Rating for Terrace Hotel in Lakeland

# 2 of 28 hotels in Lakeland
Based on 61 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Terrace Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Terrace Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Terrace Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Darren from Lakeland, FL
August 24, 2015
Couple
9.0
The view of Lake Mirror.
Wrinkles in carpet.
Couple
Nancy from Spring Hill, FL
August 23, 2015
Couple
10.0
The hotel was lovely, the location excellent, if you like being downtown. Many shops and restaurants nearby. The staff is friendly and efficient. The room was very nice.
Parking is a problem, if you are not sure where to go to check in. The restaurant is very nice, but the prices are outrageous. We don't mind paying more for dining in a nice hotel dining room, but a 16.00 waffle or a 42.00 steak is a little much.
Couple
Brian from Lakeland, FL
August 6, 2015
Couple
10.0
Walking distance from everything
Nothing
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Westbrook, ME
April 2, 2015
Couple
4.0
The location was great.The Valet parking and bell hop were a major plus.
The free breakfast was just Coffee and sweet stuff.Tiny area in the middle of the entrance .... very disappointing.We wanted to go down and have a drink and dinner.... but it was very noisy and echoey.the bar area was small and all hi top tables....
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Millbury, MA
March 23, 2015
Couple
8.0
Nice room - walking distance to a couple of eateries. Quiet location - walk across the street near the park - god way to wind down prior to Orlando airport.
Room needs a little cosmetic repair.
Couple
Josh from Nashville, TN
March 20, 2015
Couple
7.0
Cool story, great location
Needs to be updated
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Roseville, MI
March 9, 2015
Couple
9.0
the porch was my favorite thing about this hotel.
small elevators
Couple
Donald from Bradenton, FL
January 5, 2015
Couple
10.0
The staff was MORE than accomodating. It is an older hotel... but the rooms were CLEAN and nice... the hotel was quiet even though it was New Year's Eve.
Couple
Darren from Lakeland, FL
December 25, 2014
Couple
8.0
History, good food, great view.
Receptionist did not give us much information about hotel's history. Waitress did not ask what kind of salad we wanted with our order.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Delray Beach, FL
September 18, 2014
Couple
10.0
The Terrace Hotel is a beautiful older hotel overlooking some of the many lakes in central Florida. Since we have relatives in Lakeland, we always stay at the Terrace. The staff is excellent; there is valet parking, and a lovely restaurant.

It also has a room for private parties. We once held an 80th birthday party there. There was a wedding party there during our stay.

Reviews of Terrace Hotel
(1 - 10 of 21 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 54 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Terrace Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.