Terrace Hotel

Terrace Hotel

Terrace Hotel Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
329 East Main Street
Lakeland, FL 33801

Hotel Guest Rating for Terrace Hotel in Lakeland

# 1 of 28 hotels in Lakeland
Based on 51 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Terrace Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Terrace Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Terrace Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Millbury, MA
March 23, 2015
Couple
8.0
Nice room - walking distance to a couple of eateries. Quiet location - walk across the street near the park - god way to wind down prior to Orlando airport.
Room needs a little cosmetic repair.
Couple
Josh from Nashville, TN
March 20, 2015
Couple
7.0
Cool story, great location
Needs to be updated
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Roseville, MI
March 9, 2015
Couple
9.0
the porch was my favorite thing about this hotel.
small elevators
Couple
Donald from Bradenton, FL
January 5, 2015
Couple
10.0
The staff was MORE than accomodating. It is an older hotel... but the rooms were CLEAN and nice... the hotel was quiet even though it was New Year's Eve.
Couple
Darren from Lakeland, FL
December 25, 2014
Couple
8.0
History, good food, great view.
Receptionist did not give us much information about hotel's history. Waitress did not ask what kind of salad we wanted with our order.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Delray Beach, FL
September 18, 2014
Couple
10.0
The Terrace Hotel is a beautiful older hotel overlooking some of the many lakes in central Florida. Since we have relatives in Lakeland, we always stay at the Terrace. The staff is excellent; there is valet parking, and a lovely restaurant.

It also has a room for private parties. We once held an 80th birthday party there. There was a wedding party there during our stay.

Couple
Donna from Edinburg, VA
August 21, 2014
Couple
7.0
Lake view from room. Courteous staff.
Lack of attention to overall housekeeping and maintenance. Ripped and frayed carpet, chipped bathroom tiles, unkempt bedskirt. Blood stain on bedspread requested a sheet change then found on flip side of bed.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Edinburg, VA
August 19, 2014
Couple
8.0
The Terrace provided a wonderful place to be on our wedding night and through the wedding weekend. The view from the Watkin's Suite which overlooks Lake Mirror was absolutely breathtaking.
We felt that the maid service was sometimes a bit uneven (but not in an unsanitary way).

The Terrace provided a wonderful place to be on our wedding night and through the wedding weekend. The view from the Watkin's Suite which overlooks Lake Mirror was absolutely breathtaking. The staff was friendly and very helpful. They even allowed me to leave my items in the room well past check out time to accommodate me driving wedding party members to the airport. We felt that the maid service was sometimes a bit uneven (but not in an unsanitary way) but that won't stop us from returning to this historical gem. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lakeland, FL
August 8, 2014
Couple
9.0
Beautiful historic hotel and wonderful lobby, continental breakfast and coffee. Comfortable beds, awesome bar and restaurant!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tallahassee, FL
August 6, 2014
Couple
8.0
Beautiful location in downtown Lakeland.
Yes, hair from previous customers in the shower!!!

Beautiful room facing the Lake... Loved the setting. If the bathroom was cleaner, it would have been perfect!

Reviews of Terrace Hotel
(1 - 10 of 17 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 44 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Terrace Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg