Terrace Hotel

Terrace Hotel in Lakeland

Terrace Hotel

Terrace Hotel Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
329 East Main Street
Lakeland, FL 33801

Hotel Guest Rating for Terrace Hotel in Lakeland

# 2 of 29 hotels in Lakeland
Based on 32 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Terrace Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Terrace Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Terrace Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Donna from Edinburg, VA
August 21, 2014
Couple
7.0
Lake view from room. Courteous staff.
Lack of attention to overall housekeeping and maintenance. Ripped and frayed carpet, chipped bathroom tiles, unkempt bedskirt. Blood stain on bedspread requested a sheet change then found on flip side of bed.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Edinburg, VA
August 19, 2014
Couple
8.0
The Terrace provided a wonderful place to be on our wedding night and through the wedding weekend. The view from the Watkin's Suite which overlooks Lake Mirror was absolutely breathtaking.
We felt that the maid service was sometimes a bit uneven (but not in an unsanitary way).

The Terrace provided a wonderful place to be on our wedding night and through the wedding weekend. The view from the Watkin's Suite which overlooks Lake Mirror was absolutely breathtaking. The staff was friendly and very helpful. They even allowed me to leave my items in the room well past check out time to accommodate me driving wedding party members to the airport. We felt that the maid service was sometimes a bit uneven (but not in an unsanitary way) but that won't stop us from returning to this historical gem. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lakeland, FL
August 8, 2014
Couple
9.0
Beautiful historic hotel and wonderful lobby, continental breakfast and coffee. Comfortable beds, awesome bar and restaurant!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tallahassee, FL
August 6, 2014
Couple
8.0
Beautiful location in downtown Lakeland.
Yes, hair from previous customers in the shower!!!

Beautiful room facing the Lake... Loved the setting. If the bathroom was cleaner, it would have been perfect!

Couple
William from Jacksonville, FL
July 31, 2014
Couple
10.0
Historic and charming located in the historic section of Lakeland
Been staying there for years, but its about time they rejuvenated the baths, rugs and paint. Starting to look run down in the hotel areas.

Restaurant one of the best in town. Pricey but well worth it.

Couple
James from Slocomb, AL
July 24, 2014
Couple
8.0
The location is very good. Downtown with food and entertainment close by.
The only thing I didn't like is out of their control. The train station is on the next block and it can be loud at times. It did not take away from my stay.
Couple
Laureen from Sandy Hook, CT
July 18, 2014
Couple
6.0
Our bathroom had a lot of very visible mold, I took pictures, went down to desk. They gave us a suite and 3 drinks at the bar. That was totally unacceptable having all that mold in the bathroom. Called the president of the hotel,never received a call back
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Murfreesboro, TN
July 8, 2014
Couple
1.0
Location
It is old and run down. Not maintained well. AC is VERY LOUD and woke us up everytime it kicked on. You can hear everything in the rooms around you. I even knew what tv show the people above us were watching at 3 am. The towels were stained with brown.

This is and OLD and RUN DOWN hotel. My advice it to save your money and go to a Howard Johnson. I would compare it to staying in a cheap motel. It is not kept up well, appearance in the rooms is lacking. Old furniture and carpets. The sink handle was barely haging on, our towel rack fell off the wall, there were brown stains on the towels. The first room they sent us to was complelety damp (the floors, furniture and bed) they said it was the AC leaking from the room above and moved us to a suite, which was nothing special. Beds are kinda hard but that wasn't the issue with sleep. It was all the noise... you can hear EVERYTHING from the rooms around you and everything outside (like the walls are made of paper). The AC is so loud that it wakes you up everytime it kicks on. The hallways are so hot that you break a sweat walking to the elevators. It looks alright from the outside but beware. I regreted not just booking at a LaQuinta. 3.5 starts is WAAAAAY WAAAAAAY WAAAAAAAAY overrating this hotel. I have stayed in 3 star hotels that blow this one out of the water and make it look like a cheap motel. Also, the parking is tricky. They have free valet (which is nice if you want to use it) but the valet person blocks off the parking lot because he wants you to use him (I am guessing for tips) We prefer to park our own car when it is 10 feet from the building and I had to get in and out of the car everytime we came and left to move the cones and his sign... and one time he even put the cones and sign back before I could get the car out (knowing I moved them to get out) I went to the front desk and complained and she told me he was not supposed to do that and it was in fact the hotel parking lot free to use as we please. It was just one headache after another with this place. Save your money, there are MUCH nicer hotels all over Lakeland. We spent all weekend wishing we were somewhere else. I would only suggest this if your are downtown, drunk and need a room last minute. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Atlanta, GA
June 23, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Carol from Saint Cloud, FL
June 18, 2014
Couple
8.0
the aviance of the restaurant and the food there was great we enjoyed it.
The ice machine didn't work, so had to get ice from the restaurant.

the location was nice next to a lake and downtown with the shops was also nice,the staff was friendly.

Reviews of Terrace Hotel
(1 - 10 of 11 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 29 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Terrace Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg