Terrace Hotel

Terrace Hotel in Lakeland

Terrace Hotel

Terrace Hotel Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
329 East Main Street
Lakeland, FL 33801

Hotel Guest Rating for Terrace Hotel in Lakeland

# 3 of 28 hotels in Lakeland
Based on 33 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Terrace Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Terrace Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Terrace Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Sandra from Madison, AL
August 8, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
This hotel has a unique personality. It is very elegant and has a sophisticated atmosphere.
No fan in the bathroom.

Located downtown across from the water. Lovely to look at.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tallahassee, FL
August 6, 2014
Couple
8.0
Beautiful location in downtown Lakeland.
Yes, hair from previous customers in the shower!!!

Beautiful room facing the Lake... Loved the setting. If the bathroom was cleaner, it would have been perfect!

Couple
William from Jacksonville, FL
July 31, 2014
Couple
10.0
Historic and charming located in the historic section of Lakeland
Been staying there for years, but its about time they rejuvenated the baths, rugs and paint. Starting to look run down in the hotel areas.

Restaurant one of the best in town. Pricey but well worth it.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Joshua from Vero Beach, FL
July 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Small rooms, but space used very well. Excellent staff. Comfortable bed and bedding.
Building neglected. Peeling paint, holes, nails and shards of wood beneath bed. Spoke of view of lake. Only rooms with view other than parking lot or garage were suites on side lf bldg. Exhaust fan in restaurant broke filling 1st floor with smoke and I

To continue with previous: have asthma. Only one bath robe when 2 were advertised. Being listed as a 4 star +, one would think that they would have upgraded their televisions. Still have old square, box style televisions. Continental breakfast, which continent, Africa? Whole fruit and a couple danishes with coffee. Finally (so I don't overwhelm anyone), after checking out, they mistakenly placed a $100.00 charge on my credit card. After speaking with the clerk over the phone, I was informed that it seemed to be an accident. I was understanding and asked that she have her manager call me either way to ensure it was taken care of and find out what happened. Yes, they refunded my money, but I didn't get the call back that I requested. I fesl that that was eithdr a total disregard for their guests or the charge wasn't an accident and I was fortunate enough to catch it before it was too late. Probably the 1st, but if it was the latter, all be aware. Rating this as a 4 star + is absurd. At a max, and being generous, 3 star.hope this helps. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Denise from Cumming, GA
July 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Robert from Jacksonville, FL
July 25, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0
Historic downtown area.
The room was dirty, hair in the shower and on bathroom floor.
Couple
James from Slocomb, AL
July 24, 2014
Couple
8.0
The location is very good. Downtown with food and entertainment close by.
The only thing I didn't like is out of their control. The train station is on the next block and it can be loud at times. It did not take away from my stay.
Solo Traveler
Allison from Orlando, FL
July 23, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Gregory from Columbus, OH
July 20, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Location and atmosphere.
Room not laid out for working. Outlets hard to reach. Wireless not working.
Couple
Laureen from Sandy Hook, CT
July 18, 2014
Couple
6.0
Our bathroom had a lot of very visible mold, I took pictures, went down to desk. They gave us a suite and 3 drinks at the bar. That was totally unacceptable having all that mold in the bathroom. Called the president of the hotel,never received a call back
Reviews of Terrace Hotel
(11 - 20 of 30 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Terrace Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg