Terrace Hotel

Terrace Hotel

Terrace Hotel Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
329 East Main Street
Lakeland, FL 33801

Hotel Guest Rating for Terrace Hotel in Lakeland

# 1 of 28 hotels in Lakeland
Based on 108 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Terrace Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Terrace Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Terrace Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Allison from Rochester, NY
March 28, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
The staff were good did the best considering the circumstances (building/furniture) that were beyond their control. The valets were excellent and the best thing about the hotel. The night person at the desk was also a plus. Put in wrong bed but fixed.
Toilet did not work, water in tub did not turn of water, unclean, furniture door wouldn't close, carpet in hall buckled, poorly cleaned. Windows smeared with some substance. I was moved 3 times. The second being the worst. Needs cleaning&replacement
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Suwanee, GA
March 25, 2016
Business Traveler
5.0
Historic hotel in "downtown" Lakeland. Convenient parking if the hotel isn't full. It's similar to staying at your Grandmother's house.
It's similar to staying at your Grandmother's house. Everything is old and in need of a serious refresh, there's an odd musty smell and it's just not nice enough... but you feel bad complaining due to the history.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hudson, FL
March 22, 2016
Solo Traveler
10.0
Hotel was close to the Lakeland Center. The staff was very courteous and helpful. Room was quiet and close to elevator. All and all a pleasant stay.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from West Palm Beach, FL
February 27, 2016
Business Traveler
8.0
Location is near restaurants downtown, a local Micro brewery, and directly across the street from Mirror Lake which has a very nice 3/4 mile walking/running path around the perimeter
Carpet in the room is dirty need cleaning. While wearing white socks in the room the bottoms of my socks picked up noticeable dirt in just one evening
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sebastian, FL
February 20, 2016
Business Traveler
10.0
Lovely, historic hotel. You feel as though you are stepping back in time. The front desk staff were welcoming & paid attention to us, not their computer terminals.
The tub faucet handle was loose & fell off, it was missing the tightening pin, we left a note for the maid - so hopefully they will fix that.
Merry from Fort Myers, FL
February 17, 2016
10.0
I love this area and the downtown location. We will definitely return. The staff was excellent and the hotel was beautiful. The room was ok but it was sufficient.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Kelly from Spring Hill, FL
February 13, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The staff was really first rate. We arrived exhausted and cranky, and the staff made everything easy.
The noisiest hotel I have ever visited. I'm not kidding. We were treated to street racing in the middle of the night, and, later, a small mob reveling directly below our window on the way to the adjacent parking structure.
Business Traveler
William from Toms River, NJ
January 19, 2016
Business Traveler
6.0
good coffee in the morning. Close to the town center, restaraunts, nice little park.
The whole place was dated. It seemed like they were going for quaint and upscale, but it wasn't really either. The fitness center was a joke and needs to be either completed updated or eliminated.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sweeny, TX
January 19, 2016
Business Traveler
9.0
GREAT location and very helpful staff! Would stay here again just for the location if nothing else!
Walls a little thin so heard more noise than I wanted and beds were hard!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Gallatin, TN
January 3, 2016
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Terrace Hotel
(11 - 20 of 98 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Terrace Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.