Terrace Hotel

Terrace Hotel

Terrace Hotel Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
329 East Main Street
Lakeland, FL 33801

Hotel Guest Rating for Terrace Hotel in Lakeland

# 3 of 28 hotels in Lakeland
Based on 55 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Terrace Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Terrace Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Terrace Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Michael from Roswell, GA
January 6, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Great location and on-site restaurant
Rooms were very small

Great downtown location in walking distance to anything you want to do

Couple
Donald from Bradenton, FL
January 5, 2015
Couple
10.0
The staff was MORE than accomodating. It is an older hotel... but the rooms were CLEAN and nice... the hotel was quiet even though it was New Year's Eve.
Family Traveling with Teens
Devona from Killeen, TX
January 3, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
Friendly staff
Dirty carpet, mildew smell, rooms very small and stained linen, old showers with shower doors. Small slow elevator
Family Traveling with Teens
Rhonda from Victoria, TX
January 1, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Free valet was great, the location, staff 10+
Deferred maintance -- shower door was in disrepair, tub would not hold water, refrigerator did not cool well, phones did not function properly and flashed red light -- we had to unplug the phones
Couple
Darren from Lakeland, FL
December 25, 2014
Couple
8.0
History, good food, great view.
Receptionist did not give us much information about hotel's history. Waitress did not ask what kind of salad we wanted with our order.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Gainesville, GA
October 10, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Rooms were clean and hotel had access to interesting downtown area.
Lobby had an unusual odor. Elevators were tiny.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Bradenton, FL
October 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Room was nice and comfortable. Liked the downtown location.
There was a leaky bathroom sink when we first entered the room. However, it was repaired quickly.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Delray Beach, FL
September 18, 2014
Couple
10.0
The Terrace Hotel is a beautiful older hotel overlooking some of the many lakes in central Florida. Since we have relatives in Lakeland, we always stay at the Terrace. The staff is excellent; there is valet parking, and a lovely restaurant.

It also has a room for private parties. We once held an 80th birthday party there. There was a wedding party there during our stay.

Business Traveler
Brooke from Blountstown, FL
September 11, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
staff
no

The food and hotel are great! The business center should be updated and more accessible.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Matthew from Clayton, OH
September 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Great setting, beautiful hotel
front desk staff a bit dismissive, but pleasant enough
Reviews of Terrace Hotel
(11 - 20 of 48 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Terrace Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.