Terrace Hotel

Terrace Hotel

Terrace Hotel Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
329 East Main Street
Lakeland, FL 33801

Hotel Guest Rating for Terrace Hotel in Lakeland

# 1 of 28 hotels in Lakeland
Based on 91 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Terrace Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Terrace Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Terrace Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Georgetown, Canada
December 24, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Painesville, OH
December 17, 2015
Couple
4.0
The location was the best thing about this hotel. It needs updated and needs a good cleaning. I also like felt the staff was very nice.
The bed was so hard that our backs hurt the next day. Also the bathroom needs a good cleaning. I think a renovation t this hotel would be a wise investment.
Couple
William from Jacksonville, FL
December 8, 2015
Couple
10.0
ambiance, location and history plus an exceptionally good restaurant on the premises--classy!
unfortunately, the hotel part is in dire need of some updates..carpets are trip hazards, bathtubs and tile need some improvements, and once in awhile the exterior windows could be cleaned...but I am getting used to the wear and tear.
Group Traveler
Lawrence from Wesley Chapel, FL
December 6, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
Love this hotel. It's a historical building that is very well maintained. The staff is friendly and helpful and the on site restaurant is great. We stay here every year for the Lakeland Christmas parade. It has become a family tradition.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Boynton Beach, FL
November 17, 2015
Couple
8.0
Meeting Burt Reynolds.
Scratches on door because of way the bathroom door and front door collide. Train noise - windows are very thin same with walls.
Business Traveler
Lantz from Newburgh, IN
November 6, 2015
Business Traveler
3.0
bugs in the room and rude staff
Solo Traveler
Gina from Chapel Hill, NC
October 28, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
I loved the location, the patio with comfortable seating. The restaurant was fabulous. The staff of the hotel and of the restaurant was excellent.
The first room I got smelled like cigarette smoke and they were very kind about relocating me to another one. The rooms and hallways of the hotel seemed a little worn, in need of some restoration. The lobby and restaurant areas were much better.
Lynne from Bath, ME
October 27, 2015
10.0
Location
Housekeeping insisted on doing room at a certain time and when asked if they could wait 30 minutes they said no, so we signed for no service needed.
Business Traveler
Linda from Gainesville, FL
October 27, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
I have stayed here before and the staff is very friendly and it is a cute boutique hotel in beautiful downtown Lakeland. Our room was clean and comfortable and the view from our 7 story window of downtown Lakeland and the lakes was wonderful.
Everything was very nice
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Boca Raton, FL
October 20, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
The restaurant, no doubt, it is a nice gourmet restaurant.
Yes, no window curtains, very no noise, dripping sink faucet, dirty shower.

Is basically like any other budget line hotels, nothing more. It's old I understand, but if I knew of my experience I would have stayed at any other la quinta, holiday-in and etc..

Reviews of Terrace Hotel
(11 - 20 of 82 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Terrace Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.