Tenaya Lodge

Tenaya Lodge

Tenaya Lodge Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
1122 Highway 41
Fish Camp, CA 93623

Hotel Guest Rating for Tenaya Lodge in Fish Camp

# 1 of 123 hotels in Fish Camp
Based on 22 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Tenaya Lodge
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Tenaya Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Tenaya Lodge

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Bondurant, IA
April 24, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Great amenities, wonderful service, beautiful!
Solo Traveler
Sarah from Laguna Niguel, CA
April 23, 2016
Solo Traveler
10.0
Not too far from yosemite
Pool & hot tubs looked old by the hotel
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Arroyo Grande, CA
February 25, 2016
Couple
8.0
Most of the people were very nice, room was nice size.
Found a used water bottle next to our bed. Everyone but the angry old hostess was great. Main manager/hostess lady at the bar & grill was terribly rude & impersonal. She should be in the back somewhere & not dealing with patrons. Saw her 2 days, scenario
Family Traveling with Young Children
Kazi from Aurora, IL
April 2, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Great service
Not as close to Yosemite as imagined. I thought it will be inside the park.
Family Traveling with Teens
Amalia from Mexico, Mexico
March 20, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Excellent
Couple
Jesse from Madison, WI
June 17, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Jennifer from San Francisco, CA
March 11, 2014
Couple
5.0
Close proximity to Yosemite.
Our room was subpar. The floors were horribly stained. The pillow cases had oil marks, the bathroom was falling apart, and the bed was super uncomfortable.

This is our second trip to the Tenaya. We've wanted to like it because of its close location and advertised charm. This place is really no better than a best western. We will not come back.

Business Traveler
Lori from Lebanon, PA
April 25, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
fantastic setting great and helpful staff from the front desk to the dining staff
the only problem was no internet connection but they fixed it on my last day i lost some business from my customers i had to contact but they understood the hotel business has only 2 computers to use and they were all in use

location is about an hour from yosemite valley it was a great ride an view the hotel food was fantastic great breakfast buffet just make sure you have back up internet like smart phone if you have any important business to conduct

Family Traveling with Young Children
Lynn from Lakewood, CA
January 2, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Fantastic activities that keep you busy.
Overpriced amenities and super small jacuzzis overflowing with kids are a definite negative.

Because of the size, location, and activities, this hotel was a winner for me. As a traveler who doesn't like to get in a car to get active, it was nice to stay above the snow line in a place that has everything I'm looking for. Unexpectedly though, was a nice young international crowd that made me feel like I was in the right place at the right time. Between snowshoeing, sleigh ride, and building an epic snow igloo with the kids, my family had a great time! ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Monica, CA
December 28, 2012
Couple
6.0
Location and family atmosphere was great - staff was friendly, but not trained to provide four star service. Proximity to Yosemite was fabulous.
The yelp reviews were right, the hotel is loaded with kids so if you want a quiet getaway this is not the place for you. On the other hand, if you are looking for a gorgeous spot to share with the family, it's a great destination.The walls between the roo
Reviews of Tenaya Lodge
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Tenaya Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.