Tarrytown House Estate & Conference Center

Tarrytown House Estate & Conference Center

Tarrytown House Estate & Conference Center Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
49 East Sunnyside Lane
Tarrytown, NY 10591

Hotel Guest Rating for Tarrytown House Estate & Conference Center in Tarrytown

# 2 of 7 hotels in Tarrytown
Based on 79 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Tarrytown House Estate & Conference Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Tarrytown House Estate & Conference Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Tarrytown House Estate & Conference Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Jermaine from Yonkers, NY
August 17, 2015
Couple
10.0
the staff was very nice. The room was amazing
Couple
Michael from Ardsley, NY
August 4, 2015
Couple
9.0
Restaurant not open during the day.
Couple
Frances from Siloam Springs, AR
July 9, 2015
Couple
3.0
The grounds are beautiful
The room was average size, there was no luggage rack, the sink had a horrible crack running through it, there was only three coffees for two of us, and the shower didn't drain.
Couple
Feng from Do, NY
June 14, 2015
Couple
9.0
quiet, clean, nice environments
Old fasion stairs, hard to move heavy stuff
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Greenvale, NY
May 27, 2015
Couple
8.0
Beautiful grounds, buildings, and very nice and accommodating staff. Located near local towns.
The building where the rooms are located can be confusing to find your way to and from the room.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Tricia from Cabot, AR
May 17, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
The staff was top notch. Other than the one that came to our room to deliver a space heater at 10 at night that only spoke spanish. At least I assume since the only word he said was Spanish? When we asked him to place the heater in one certain corner.
We were put in a room at the bottom of very narrow stairs, and there was NO heat in our wing. We had a week old baby that was with us at time of check in. The temp got down to 45 at night 2 nights. Had to beg a space heater.

The staff was the best part. The fact they put us in a room with ONLY stair access when we obviously had a small baby and a lot of luggage for a week stay was ridiculous. The fact that the temps dropped into the 40s two nights that week and there was NO HEAT in our entire wing was un acceptable. They offered to move my room at 10pm, I was there for a week with a small baby, there was no way to move everything, even with help, in less than an hour. WHY would you even put people in a wing with NO HEAT when it was obviously going to be cold that week. It had been on the weather report since the week before. The hotel was in NO way even close to being packed. The breakfast that they were charging $25 a person for was a joke. The staff gave us two tickets comp when we checked in, which was very nice. Had I spent $50 on it, I would of been beyond upset. The only restaurant on site had a paragraph on the menu about why you shouldnt bring your child in there, classy! The fact they were repaving the only route to our room the day after we checked in was another lovely reason to hate this place. Making us now go down 3 sets of stairs to get to our room with a baby in tow is just ridiculous. The ONLY positive about this place is the fact their staff really is very polite, just they make extremely bad decisions on room choices. ...read more

Business Traveler
Fernando from Albany, NY
May 9, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
The hotel is beautiful, great amenities. full gym with sauna and pool, great breakfast
Navigating the hotel with your bags is difficult, although they ask you if you need help. Parking is somewhat far from the back rooms.
Business Traveler
Fred from Longmeadow, MA
March 2, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
Great Staff, Great Location, Super Restaurant, & even better Meals.
Too many stairs, staff was great for moving in and out.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Queens Village, NY
February 21, 2015
Couple
8.0
Hotel employees were very helpful and down to earth, even suggested some good youtube videos to watch. Front desk was more than accomodating with our weird request.
Maybe some more cups, soaps and robes. With all the great amenities they have to offer, these things would make your stay just a bit more comfortable when you head to the fitness center, saunas, etc. Cellar 49 should stay open alittle later
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Benbrook, TX
November 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Tarrytown House Estate & Conference Center
(1 - 10 of 30 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Tarrytown House Estate & Conference Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.