Tarrytown House Estate & Conference Center

Tarrytown House Estate & Conference Center

Tarrytown House Estate & Conference Center Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
49 East Sunnyside Lane
Tarrytown, NY 10591

Hotel Guest Rating for Tarrytown House Estate & Conference Center in Tarrytown

# 3 of 7 hotels in Tarrytown
Based on 93 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Tarrytown House Estate & Conference Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Tarrytown House Estate & Conference Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Tarrytown House Estate & Conference Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Stefani from Kokomo, IN
April 28, 2016
Business Traveler
8.0
I loved the lady who checked me in in the evening. She saw me each day and always made a point to converse with me. She was so knowledgeable, polite and genuinely refreshing. Also, the grounds are just gorgeous and so peaceful. I was very pleased.
I didn't care for the room service experience. On the first night, my waiter seem perturbed that I pointed out a tip ($9 mind you) was already included when it came time to tip on the receipt. And the 2nd day my tray stayed out from breakfast until dinner
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Danvers, MA
April 26, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The amenities on site and the beautiful grounds the hotel was built on
We had to carry our luggage up 3 flights of stairs the elevator did not go to all floors
Family Traveling with Teens
Edward from Encino, CA
March 30, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Quiet, serene, beautiful grounds. Exceptionally kind and helpful staff.
Couple
Dennis from South Amboy, NJ
February 2, 2016
Couple
10.0
The service was exceptional and the cleanliness exceeded expectations.
Nothing at all.
Business Traveler
Jeffrey from Easton, MD
January 16, 2016
Business Traveler
8.0
The only issue with this hotel is the wifi connectivity and cell coverage. On this stay they did place me near front of building which really helps.
Business Traveler
Jeffrey from Easton, MD
December 17, 2015
Business Traveler
5.0
Very charming hotel. Very clean and tidy rooms
A bit hard to find. Wi-Fi in the room was terribly or non existent. Surprised to find that this hotel is a conference center. With executives coming for a conference Wi-Fi and cell phone coverage would seem a must! overall a nice find.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Canandaigua, NY
December 10, 2015
Couple
10.0
Beautiful facility; Fabulous Restaurant; Terrific Location - so close to the Tappan Zee Bridge and MetroNorth Railway to NYC. Rooms were meticulous
I'd like to suggest that have some rooms specifically configured for 2 guests staying in the room so that each one can have a comfortable reading chair/ottoman.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from White Plains, NY
December 8, 2015
Couple
10.0
The ambiance
Poor phone signal
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Rancho Cucamonga, CA
November 29, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hopkinton, MA
November 20, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Tarrytown House Estate & Conference Center
(1 - 10 of 30 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Tarrytown House Estate & Conference Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.