Hotels in Tarrytown

Tarrytown House Estate & Conference Center

Tarrytown House Estate & Conference Center

Tarrytown House Estate & Conference Center Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
49 East Sunnyside Lane
Tarrytown, NY 10591

Hotel Guest Rating for Tarrytown House Estate & Conference Center in Tarrytown

# 2 of 7 hotels in Tarrytown
Based on 53 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Tarrytown House Estate & Conference Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Tarrytown House Estate & Conference Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Tarrytown House Estate & Conference Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Debra from Whitesboro, NY
April 14, 2014
Couple
9.0
Beautiful setting. Loved the onsite restaurant. Close to Irvington. Room was very nice, large, and clean.

I would highly recommend it and would definitely stay there again.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bronx, NY
April 14, 2014
Couple
10.0
Its nice and quiet and very luxurious
no

The room was amazing, the bed was very comfortable and the whole facility is very well kept

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
April 1, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0
Room was large, and clean, and the bed was very comfortable. Loved the in-room Keurig. Beautiful location and view from grounds.
After hiking over hill and dale to reach my room from the parking lot I was ready to relax. Unfortunately, the walls of the room were RICE PAPER THIN! I could hear EVERYTHING my neighbors above and beside me were saying and doing all night long!

There are several buildings to this hotel. Some are old and historic, and many are new. I stayed alone in the new section which looks nice, but is the most poorly built structure I have ever stayed at in my life! And I travel all the time! Perhaps staying in the historic buildings would mean better construction and privacy. But much to my dismay, I had a drunken, amorous couple as my side neighbor who kept me up all night making noises that will haunt me for months! I called the front desk who said they would call them to tell them to keep it down, but not sure if that actually happened, because they carried on all night and I never heard their phone ring, and I could hear EVERYTHING! The guests above me had a dog running around and I could hear the pitter patter of his paws at 5am. Needless to say, I did not sleep well even though the bed was exceptionally comfortable. The next day at my meeting which brought me to town, locals told me that this property is known to be a "party place". Would never go back. ...read more

Couple
Ronald from New York, NY
March 25, 2014
Couple
9.0
This was a gift to my daughter. When she was younger we went their as a family a few times. She came back saying they had a wonderful time and that everything was as good as she remembered, including the friendliness of the staff. She loved it.
Couple
Brian from West Babylon, NY
March 11, 2014
Couple
10.0
Nice grounds, nice view. Kind of like driving through a resort.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
March 11, 2014
Couple
10.0
Customer Service. Friendliness.
I was charged twice for my one (1) night stay. Once on my day of purchase on Priceline and again during checkout. I'm still waiting for my refund.

Beautiful.

Robert from Santee, CA
January 15, 2014
8.0
Location, ambiance, history
No elevators, no microwave, no refer.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Springfield, IL
December 2, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Location is good for the area; grounds are very nice.

This was generally not a good experience. We have stayed in this area once or twice yearly for the past 20 years. The first room we were assigned was subterranean. The only window was fairly high on the wall, and barely level with the ground. There was little room to move around. We stayed there the first (of three) nights. When I went to the desk the next morning, Sean told me that we were booked as two people, when in fact my reservation was for four. While I was at the front desk, trying to get a discount on a second room (they don't budge on this one) so that we could be more comfortable, my wife and two children were refused breakfast, as they arrived 10:10AM. Even though my daughter (17) got on line behind guests that were not yet served, she was told she couldn't have breakfast there. Nice. When I called Sean a few minutes later, he told me he would look into it, then called me back and informed me of "the policy", and that I could come to breakfast later on the weekend. I informed him that he, and the nitwit who wouldn't seat my family need a serious lesson in hospitality. I have never been to a hotel that wouldn't serve breakfast to a family for being 10 minutes late. I could understand if the buffet food had been taken away, but that was not the case. We did get moved to a nicer room which was more spacious, so that was OK. That evening, my son (12) and I wanted to buy snacks from vending. We needed ones for the machine. Went to front desk for change of 5, and was told by the man that "I don't have the box with cash in it....). WTF? The only bright spot was the bellman, Alex. While he was moving our luggage from room 1 to room 2, he asked how our stay was so far. I mentioned the breakfast fiasco, and told him that it was not likely that we would return. He took it upon himself to bring 4 breakfast vouchers to our room, saying that he hoped we would reconsider another stay at the Tarrytown. Nice kid; he understands hospitality. ...read more

Couple
Jeremiah from New York, NY
November 5, 2013
Couple
10.0
Staff, location, atmosphere.
Breakfast could run a little later, but that's it!

Amazing, wonderful location and the staff went above and beyond our expectations.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
July 31, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
The outdoor pool is fantastic. The staff are all very nice in all areas of the hotel. I would return.
Nope.

A great place to stay. Lovely grounds and pool. Lots of activities that you can participate in - tennis, etc. The food and service at Cellar 49 were excellent. The rooms are big, spacious and comfortable. I loved my stay and would return. Perfect for a weekend getaway.

Reviews of Tarrytown House Estate & Conference Center
(1 - 10 of 28 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Tarrytown House Estate & Conference Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg