Tantalus Resort Lodge

Tantalus Resort Lodge

Tantalus Resort Lodge Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
4200 Whistler Way
Whistler, BC V0N 1B4

Hotel Guest Rating for Tantalus Resort Lodge in Whistler

# 22 of 106 hotels in Whistler
Based on 12 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Tantalus Resort Lodge
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Tantalus Resort Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Tantalus Resort Lodge

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
John from Burnaby, Canada
December 9, 2015
Couple
3.0
Lobby is very nice. Staff are polite. Kitchen was a nice bonus.Jacuzzi was decent, but stronger jets would be nice.Furniture and carpets are well worn. Staff not too concerned about my wife's fall was disappointing though.Dec 6th stay.
My wife fell outside on the balcony deck on the ice,last occupants left a snowman on an icy deck as we were ground level. I cleared the deck as best as I could.housekeeping should have notified maintenance.Cancelled our restaurant plans.robaxacet bought
Solo Traveler
Mark from Edmonton, Canada
August 16, 2015
Solo Traveler
6.0
great location. nice clean hotel
I arrived at 345 and was not allowed to check in until 400 due to their "policy" yet others were allowed to check in.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Calgary, Canada
August 14, 2015
Couple
6.0
the room was spacious and clean. location was good, we could walk to the village in 10mins.
$18 a day for parking is highway robbery!!!
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Coos Bay, OR
March 2, 2015
Group Traveler
6.0
Perfect location easy walk to the Village or take the free hotel shuttle. It was nice having a kitchen so that we could make our own meals. Enjoyed burning a firelog in the fireplace at night.
Kitchen was woefully understocked. The only frying pan was "sticky" so our eggs were mangled. Fortunately we brought some of our own cooking utensils and pans or we would have been out of luck. Very very poor kitchen hood ventilation.
Couple
Christine from Delta, Canada
October 27, 2010
Couple
9.0
Friendly, convenient and priced well.
Group Traveler
Douglas from Delta, Canada
October 7, 2010
Group Traveler
9.0
It is clean, convenient and comfortable.
The parking facility is not connected to the building.

I really liked specially the cleanliness and the accommodations. We all were comfortable and close to village.

Couple
Marlene from Victoria, Canada
October 4, 2010
Couple
7.0
Price, full kitchen, close to town.
Not full yet our room was the farthest it could be from the elevator. Bathroom had way too many hairs everywhere!! disgusting....

Considering the age and price overall very happy with the stay. The negative was all the black hairs found in the bathroom ~ doesn't give you that warm cozy feeling. Appliances worked, bed was most comfortable, spacious. Great deal ~ thanks

Reviews of Tantalus Resort Lodge
(1 - 7 of 7 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Tantalus Resort Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.