Tampa Marriott Waterside

Tampa Marriott Waterside in Tampa

Tampa Marriott Waterside

Tampa Marriott Waterside Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
700 South Florida Avenue
Tampa, FL 33602

Hotel Guest Rating for Tampa Marriott Waterside in Tampa

# 13 of 123 hotels in Tampa
Based on 82 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Tampa Marriott Waterside
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Tampa Marriott Waterside
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Tampa Marriott Waterside

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Brent from Valrico, FL
October 9, 2014
Couple
7.0
Great location and great staff and the bar mixes a great cocktail for a decent price.
They charged 4.00 per bottled water in the room 'most hotels give you a couple for free' and $25.00 'plus valet tip' to park overnight is to much.

Nice view of the bay

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Orlando, FL
October 8, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
The room was very accommodating to our party of 4. We enjoyed the view of the corner room very much.
The valet parking WASNT going so smoothly after our day trip coming back. We waited for our car to be collected for over an hour. We luckily ran into one of the managers who gave us a comp on our parking fee.
Couple
Lisa from Andover, MA
October 1, 2014
Couple
10.0
The lobby is beautiful and has real palm trees and a nice bar to sit in and people watch.
No.

Great location. It is right across the street from the Convention Center and it also on the river.

Business Traveler
Jonathan from Corpus Christi, TX
September 16, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Friendly staff, beautiful set-up, relaxing spa
Expensive food service
Couple
Kelly from Lehigh Acres, FL
May 30, 2014
Couple
10.0
The location
No parking lot at hotel. You either had to pay the valet $24 to park your car or walk a bit to the city parking garage which charged by the hour.

Great location, 2 onsite restaurants, a gift shop, and a Starbucks.

Couple
Elizabeth from Cooper City, FL
May 28, 2014
Couple
10.0
The views and location.
I did not like the fact that we had to wait 30 mnts for a server once we were seated.
Couple
Diane from Merritt Island, FL
April 22, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Josiane from Paris, France
April 22, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
th view
the staff, some of them are not well trained.
Couple
Michael from Winter Haven, FL
March 18, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location
Nothing

Absolutely gorgeous hotel in a perfect location for events at the Times Forum.

Family Traveling with Teens
Deborah from Nashua, NH
February 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The location.
Concierge not very helpful. Only wanted to suggest onsite restaurants. Could not recommend or know of anything else outside the hotel.
Reviews of Tampa Marriott Waterside
(1 - 10 of 19 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Tampa Marriott Waterside
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg