Tampa Marriott Waterside

Tampa Marriott Waterside

Tampa Marriott Waterside Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
700 South Florida Avenue
Tampa, FL 33602

Hotel Guest Rating for Tampa Marriott Waterside in Tampa

# 15 of 100 hotels in Tampa
Based on 127 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Tampa Marriott Waterside
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Tampa Marriott Waterside
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Tampa Marriott Waterside

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Gainesville, FL
July 10, 2017
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Location
Booked room and worked with staff to get what was ordered but didn't and was not in room I wanted. They tried to tell my wife we didn't have concierge privileges, though I paid for them. My card on file was disconnected to the room so had to cash bar.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Panama City, FL
June 25, 2017
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
Close to Amelia arena in Tampa. Walking just across the street.
Hotel rooms needed remodeling. Room was not worth the price. And parking was a robbery
Couple
Bruce from Tampa, FL
June 5, 2017
Couple
10.0
Amazing pool deck!
Couple
J Craig from Atlanta, GA
May 30, 2017
Couple
3.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Suwanee, GA
April 5, 2017
Business Traveler
8.0
The location is ideal if you want the Tampa waterside nightlife. It's gorgeous on the waterfront and there are many restaurants in walking distance. There's a lot of nightlife right here. It's beautiful being on the water and looking over the yachts.
This is not a laid-back hotel and the traffic is not good. Valet staff was just OK. I was only there for the evening, on business, and so this hotel was a little more than I was expecting. Nevertheless it's absolutely stunning and there is much to do!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from North Port, FL
February 17, 2017
Couple
10.0
Great location with spectacular views! Staff were helpful and very courteous.
Solo Traveler
Kimberly from Benton, AR
January 25, 2017
Solo Traveler
9.0
The waterside balcony view was beautiful at night! Watching the boats, and the lights twinkling on the bay was a great benefit for this room.
The cost was a little steep, and no public parking.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Stephanie from Jonesborough, TN
January 4, 2017
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Location, superb. Close enough to port to see cruise ship from the balcony of room, nice choice of nearby restaurants, street car station across the street, waterfront view was amazing. New Year's Eve fireworks view from balcony.
Verified Hotel Guest from Annapolis, MD
December 6, 2016
5.0
Location
I did not get a waterfront room that I paid for.
Business Traveler
Luis from Lakeland, FL
October 30, 2016
Business Traveler
5.0
Location
No complementary wi-fi No parking
Reviews of Tampa Marriott Waterside
(1 - 10 of 29 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Tampa Marriott Waterside
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.