Tampa Marriott Waterside

Tampa Marriott Waterside in Tampa

Tampa Marriott Waterside

Tampa Marriott Waterside Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
700 South Florida Avenue
Tampa, FL 33602

Hotel Guest Rating for Tampa Marriott Waterside in Tampa

# 17 of 124 hotels in Tampa
Based on 90 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Tampa Marriott Waterside
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Tampa Marriott Waterside
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Tampa Marriott Waterside

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Richard from Chicago, IL
March 3, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from St Louis, MO
March 2, 2015
Business Traveler
2.0
Very nice staff.
Room, cost, overall feeling was stuffy.
Couple
Elwood from Allentown, PA
February 25, 2015
Couple
10.0
Location of hotel and staff. Liz our housekeeper was very helpful and kept our room neat. Front desk was helpful when we told them that we requested a water view room. They quickly moved us to a like room with a view.
Our only complaints where that WiFi was not included with the room fee, the elevators are very slow (commented by other guests also, numerous times). We also felt that nearly $50.00 dollars for two people to have a breakfast buffet was a little steep.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Brian from Sheffield Village, OH
January 2, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Lots of space in lobby and lots of things to do at hotl
Pool not heated and a little dated

Good staff and very helpful.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
December 29, 2014
Couple
9.0
Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Location was perfect. Room was clean and staff accommodating.
Staff did not have all the answers to our questions about transportation and the area.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Phoenix, AZ
December 22, 2014
Couple
1.0
The rooms are shoddy, the lobby is saturated with chemical fragrance and the concierge food offerings are abysmal. They serve coldcuts for breakfast. The lobby has been updated but the rooms have not.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Janie from Houston, TX
December 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
(Hotel Employee) at the front desk was the most gracious host, she set the tone for the rest of our stay. It was a pleasure staying there.
Couple
Andre from Tampa, FL
November 11, 2014
Couple
10.0
Staff was amazing manager made our stay very pleasant
Pool was not heated and hot tub was to small for size of hotel
Couple
Brent from Valrico, FL
October 9, 2014
Couple
7.0
Great location and great staff and the bar mixes a great cocktail for a decent price.
They charged 4.00 per bottled water in the room 'most hotels give you a couple for free' and $25.00 'plus valet tip' to park overnight is to much.

Nice view of the bay

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Orlando, FL
October 8, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
The room was very accommodating to our party of 4. We enjoyed the view of the corner room very much.
The valet parking WASNT going so smoothly after our day trip coming back. We waited for our car to be collected for over an hour. We luckily ran into one of the managers who gave us a comp on our parking fee.
Reviews of Tampa Marriott Waterside
(1 - 10 of 25 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Tampa Marriott Waterside
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg