Tampa Marriott Waterside

Tampa Marriott Waterside

Tampa Marriott Waterside Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
700 South Florida Avenue
Tampa, FL 33602

Hotel Guest Rating for Tampa Marriott Waterside in Tampa

# 16 of 124 hotels in Tampa
Based on 94 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Tampa Marriott Waterside
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Tampa Marriott Waterside
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Tampa Marriott Waterside

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chattanooga, TN
May 6, 2015
Couple
10.0
The location
There was hair in the bed, in different places of the bed. No freebies.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Indianapolis, IN
April 2, 2015
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Shaun from Orlando, FL
March 30, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
We always stay at this hotel. Great location and great staff.
Solo Traveler
Joseph from University Heights, OH
March 11, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Nice View
Did not have king or queen available after i specified this. They put me in a room with water view and balconey to make up for this. Really wanted the King sized bed. Also went up to the waterside restaruant at 9:50 and they kicked us out.

They were quite rude in letting us know that the waterside restaruant was closing 10 minutes before the posted hours. Had to walk down the street to another restaruant that was jam packed with guests.

Couple
Audrey from Cleveland, TN
March 3, 2015
Couple
1.0
very dissatisfied room was extremely expensive and was the worst room ever they booked me for something completely different on my anniversary.
it was clean and kept up
Group Traveler
Richard from Chicago, IL
March 3, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from St Louis, MO
March 2, 2015
Business Traveler
2.0
Very nice staff.
Room, cost, overall feeling was stuffy.
Couple
Elwood from Allentown, PA
February 25, 2015
Couple
10.0
Location of hotel and staff. Liz our housekeeper was very helpful and kept our room neat. Front desk was helpful when we told them that we requested a water view room. They quickly moved us to a like room with a view.
Our only complaints where that WiFi was not included with the room fee, the elevators are very slow (commented by other guests also, numerous times). We also felt that nearly $50.00 dollars for two people to have a breakfast buffet was a little steep.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Brian from Sheffield Village, OH
January 2, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Lots of space in lobby and lots of things to do at hotl
Pool not heated and a little dated

Good staff and very helpful.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
December 29, 2014
Couple
9.0
Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Location was perfect. Room was clean and staff accommodating.
Staff did not have all the answers to our questions about transportation and the area.
Reviews of Tampa Marriott Waterside
(1 - 10 of 29 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Tampa Marriott Waterside
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.