Tampa Marriott Waterside

Tampa Marriott Waterside

Tampa Marriott Waterside Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
700 South Florida Avenue
Tampa, FL 33602

Hotel Guest Rating for Tampa Marriott Waterside in Tampa

# 16 of 124 hotels in Tampa
Based on 99 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Tampa Marriott Waterside
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Tampa Marriott Waterside
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Tampa Marriott Waterside

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Craig from Epping, NH
August 29, 2015
Couple
8.0
Location is ideal! Right near the trolley which goes all over the city, right on the water, amazing views!
Rooms didn't get cleaned until late afternoon.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Korey from Bradenton, FL
July 7, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
The pool area was nice; since there isn't enough room to add what else we didn't like, I'm adding it here; the Valet also wrecked our new vehicle, which is only a month old.
We reserved a room SPECIFICALLY to watch fireworks at Channelside and specified a request to have a room FACING in that direction. We did not receive that, in fact, we were on the complete opposite side of the water. Would not stay again.
Couple
Steve from Palm Bay, FL
July 7, 2015
Couple
10.0
How long it took to get our car for valet parking.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Roswell, GA
June 25, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
Great pool area, close to many restaurants, and wonderful marina views!
Saw some water damage in the bathroom ceiling.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Jacksonville, FL
May 27, 2015
Couple
10.0
Location was perfect! Beautiful views and easy access to the trolley system and downtown events.
The mattress was uncomfortable.

The staff was friendly and service was excellent.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chattanooga, TN
May 6, 2015
Couple
10.0
The location
There was hair in the bed, in different places of the bed. No freebies.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Indianapolis, IN
April 2, 2015
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Shaun from Orlando, FL
March 30, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
We always stay at this hotel. Great location and great staff.
Solo Traveler
Joseph from University Heights, OH
March 11, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Nice View
Did not have king or queen available after i specified this. They put me in a room with water view and balconey to make up for this. Really wanted the King sized bed. Also went up to the waterside restaruant at 9:50 and they kicked us out.

They were quite rude in letting us know that the waterside restaruant was closing 10 minutes before the posted hours. Had to walk down the street to another restaruant that was jam packed with guests.

Couple
Audrey from Cleveland, TN
March 3, 2015
Couple
1.0
very dissatisfied room was extremely expensive and was the worst room ever they booked me for something completely different on my anniversary.
it was clean and kept up
Reviews of Tampa Marriott Waterside
(1 - 10 of 30 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Tampa Marriott Waterside
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.