Tamalpais Motel

Tamalpais Motel

Tamalpais Motel Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.1/10
680 Redwood Highway
Mill Valley, CA 94941

Hotel Guest Rating for Tamalpais Motel in Mill Valley

# 4 of 7 hotels in Mill Valley
Based on 54 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Tamalpais Motel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.2.0
3.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Tamalpais Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Tamalpais Motel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Star, ID
March 28, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
Comfortable bed, cheapest in area.
Noisy by hwy, older, no queen bed, only doubles although reservation said otherwise. Small room (squeeze around bed to get to bathroom).
Marie from Superior, WI
March 23, 2016
6.0
Better than my first hotel, had a comforter and heating. Wasn't fancy but for the price it had everything you need, bed, good pillows, fridge, bathroom with working shower, TV and cable. Did have burn spots in carpet but that didn't hinder anything.
Mmmhhh only thing was battery's in the remotes.
Group Traveler
Elaine from Lincoln, CA
November 10, 2015
Group Traveler
6.0
The price range. It was located near the place where the wedding of my granddaughter was to take place.
Not really.
Couple
Jeff from Hollywood, FL
October 5, 2015
Couple
4.0
location
Everyting is too old for the price. The room had NO ac. Should be a $-- a night room.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Steven from Citrus Heights, CA
September 19, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Close to shopping.
Gross and dated. Smoke detector was not hooked up!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Camarillo, CA
September 17, 2015
Couple
4.0
The bed was comfortable, it was clean. Our unit had full kitchen, but no utensils,pans,kettle,or coffee maker! Couldn't use it. I doubt other units have one.
Right on 101 freeway, Could have been more comfortable with a little more effort - paper towels in holder, an entry mat - for rain footprints on tile, nothing to wipe up with. Bathroom shelf, since it only has a small sink. Light-blocking curtains. $$$
Couple
Catherine from Port Angeles, WA
August 19, 2015
Couple
2.0
The location is perfect for what we wanted to do, which is the only reason I booked a one-star motel. The price is OK for the area.
This is one of the seediest places I've ever stayed. One star is generous. The owners are Indian and not very communicative. The room was too small, no air conditioning (and triple digit temperatures) and not very clean.But the location and price-OK
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Providence, RI
July 12, 2015
Couple
7.0
Super retro aesthetic, easy access to gas, grocery, In n Out burger, sites around Marin County, etc. Staff was nice, appears to be family run which was cool.
Definitely outdated but we expected as much for the price. Right on highway so couldn't keep windows open and there was no AC, just a fan. heater seemed to linger on even after we turned the air off. First AM housekeeper knocked kind of early
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Penryn, CA
June 30, 2015
Group Traveler
7.0
The beds are very comfortable and the rooms are very well maintained.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Francisco, CA
May 14, 2015
Couple
9.0
Ckean room
No closet and drawers to put clothes in and no coffee maker inside the room . No toiletries provided .

Infront of the freeway , near restaurants and groceriy .

Reviews of Tamalpais Motel
(1 - 10 of 16 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Tamalpais Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.