Taj Campton Place

Taj Campton Place in San Francisco

Taj Campton Place

Taj Campton Place Image
4 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.0/10
340 Stockton Street
San Francisco, CA 94108

Hotel Guest Rating for Taj Campton Place in San Francisco

# 5 of 364 hotels in San Francisco
Based on 25 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Taj Campton Place
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Taj Campton Place
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Taj Campton Place

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fairfax Station, VA
August 23, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Dining
Elevator noise

Appreciated the quick laundry service

Group Traveler
Gale from Pittsburgh, PA
April 25, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Conveniently located to restaurants, sights and shops. Staff was very attentive and courteous.
We asked the Concierge about a bus tour to Muir Woods and the company she uses did not have an open date for another two weeks. We made reservations on-line that day with the same company and no problems getting our tour.
Couple
Bonnie from San Diego, CA
July 29, 2013
Couple
10.0
Staff and room were both great.
N.

Staff was wonderful and room was perfect. We stayed for my husband's birthday and were treated like royalty. We will be back.

Couple
Ryan from Austin, TX
June 5, 2013
Couple
9.0
Location was convenient to downtown, Union Square, and fairly close to Chinatown and Financial District, also very close to public transportation, shops & restaurants. Our room was very quiet and comfortable, staff was very friendly and helpful.
Only minor, unpleasant things: our shower only had a small wall instead of shower curtain or large wall, so water would get on the floor and splash into the open area. We did not have large drawers for small clothes, which we needed for a 6-day stay.

This was a nice hotel, seemed a little pricey overall, but this seems to be the norm for this location in SF. We liked the boutique quality, unlike large commercial hotels. Our room was clean and quiet, although it may be louder if you have loud neighbors (we could hear someone talking loud next door only one night), and very little street noise, considering the location. Location was convenient to downtown, Union Square, and fairly close to Chinatown and Financial District, also very close to public transportation, shops & restaurants (including a Starbucks next door). Our room was very quiet and comfortable, staff was very friendly and helpful. The only minor, unpleasant things were: our shower only had a small wall instead of shower curtain or large wall, so water would get on the floor and splash into the open area, and the sink vanity area could have been larger for 2 people. We did not have large enough drawers for small clothes & undergarments, which we needed for a 6-day stay. We had to use the small nightstand drawers. Wifi was not free, with a daily charge and parking is expensive if you have a car. The lounge area in the lobby is small and there is no outdoor area for meeting people or waiting. Overall, nice hotel that may be overpriced, but pleasant experience. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Falcon Heights, MN
May 28, 2013
Couple
6.0
The lobby was wonderful.
For the price of the hotel, I expected at least tea to be complimentary - but it wasn't. Felt like they nickel and dime the guests. Parking was also difficult. We had to haul our bags from a block away. The floor in the room appeared to be slanted.

Pro- close to union square and nice lobby. Cons- no attached parking, slanty floor, no complimentary coffee/tea. If you stay there, use the valet.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Manhattan Beach, CA
January 1, 2013
Couple
10.0
Quiet rooms, comfortable beds and good restaurant/bar.
Fitness facility is located in a tented space on the 9th floor, outside so it was very chilly.

Lovely hotel, clean, updated and super comfortable bed with great service.

Solo Traveler
Chiara from Marcianise, Italy
October 1, 2012
Solo Traveler
8.0
The comfort of the room, the quality of bath robe and the location exceeded my expectations.
Some of the receptionists (not all) were not friendly nor helpful.

Amazing room, one of the best bed, I have slept in. The quality of the furniture, bath and bed robes enhances the comfort of the room. The restaurant is very sophisticated, offers unusual combinations of ingredients and nice wine. Part of the hotel staff lack in courtesy.

Solo Traveler
Linda from Fresno, CA
July 24, 2012
Solo Traveler
10.0
The location and ability to walk to numerous different sights.
$50 per night fee to park car

I am a solo traveler and loved the location and security provided by the hotel. Within walking distance of Orpheum for a play and also shopping areas. Was within 1 block to catch cable car for a ride.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Orinda, CA
July 23, 2012
Couple
10.0
This was a great hotel! Great location, great bedding and
great experience!

The Taj Campton was a great place to stay! The bathroom was enormous, the bedding was great, and you can't beat the location. We would recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay over in the city.

Couple
Greg from Mckinleyville, CA
July 23, 2012
Couple
9.0
We love the simple but beautiful Asian style.
Could have been a tad cleaner, but overall pretty clean.

We didn't mind that our room was so small, because it was beautiful and the bathroom was very nice and spacious.

Reviews of Taj Campton Place
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Taj Campton Place
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg