Taj Boston

Taj Boston in Boston

Taj Boston

Taj Boston Image
4 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
15 Arlington Street
Boston, MA 02116

Hotel Guest Rating for Taj Boston in Boston

# 10 of 101 hotels in Boston
Based on 174 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Taj Boston
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.7.0
9.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Taj Boston
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Taj Boston

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Marblehead, MA
July 15, 2014
Couple
6.0
The hotel is located in a great location; central to almost everything in Boston. The hotel also has a great ambiance.
The hotel is beautiful and historic;service is top-notch which is why I was surprised at the condition of the carpet and chairs in our room. They were dirty and had huge stains all over. It really took away from the elegance of the hotel and the room.
Business Traveler
Michael from El Dorado Hills, CA
July 13, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Service is excellent
$47 for a one person breakfast is uber-expensive... but it was, I have to say, first rate.

Best location in Boston. Getting a bit long in the the tooth and could use updating to rooms, but overall very comfortable.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hood River, OR
July 7, 2014
Couple
10.0
Everything. The location is amazing - right on Boston Commons. The rooms are super clean and nicely decorated. The restaurant and bar are pricey, but that's to be expected at this kind of hotel. Lovely stay.
The front door staff didn't seem attentive. We arrived by cab in poring rain . I opened my door and the doorman (who was standing under the awning with an open umbrella) looked at me and didn't budge. No tip for that!
Couple
Gary from North Truro, MA
June 29, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Burlingame, CA
May 27, 2014
Couple
9.0
Charming, traditional, old fashioned hotel.
The daily rate for wifi was one thing but per device seemed a bit much
Couple
Len from West Hempstead, NY
May 27, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cresskill, NJ
May 21, 2014
Couple
6.0
The room was spacious and clean.
The view from our room window was so bad and we had to close the curtain all the time. The only things we saw were very old and dirty building walls and roof tops.
Couple
Jill from Cutler Bay, FL
March 27, 2014
Couple
10.0
It is a beautiful hotel with a lot of character. Room size is great.
I thought the hotel was advertised to be closer to the T, TD Gardens and the North End.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Somerville, MA
March 25, 2014
Couple
6.0
The location cannot be beat.
The rooms were somewhat unremarkable (given the star level). The staff was not super accommodating.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Paxton, MA
March 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
2.0
Location
Could not check in until after 4:30; could not get service while seated at a table in the bar for 30 minutes; they forgot my wife's birthday arrangement and put our two rooms on separate floors
Reviews of Taj Boston
(1 - 10 of 62 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Taj Boston
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg