Taj Boston

Taj Boston in Boston

Taj Boston

Taj Boston Image
4 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
15 Arlington Street
Boston, MA 02116

Hotel Guest Rating for Taj Boston in Boston

# 11 of 104 hotels in Boston
Based on 186 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Taj Boston
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.7.0
9.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Taj Boston
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Taj Boston

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Leland, NC
September 14, 2014
Couple
10.0
We had a grand suite. Not sure how smaller rooms would be.
Couple
Sasa from Edgartown, MA
September 9, 2014
Couple
4.0
Location
Staff disturbed me as soon as i arrived, insisting to add some things in my room, finishing housekeeping duties, basically begging for tips. Got disturbed in the morning with do not disturb sign on my door, asking me if i needed breakfast menu.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Washington, DC
September 9, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location, size and quality of the room and overall appearance of the room and hotel.
We prefer to take care of our selves. We travel light and don't need staff to frequently try to carry our roller bags or open car doors.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jianning from Laurel, MD
September 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The location, the bathroom, and the curtain, overall, it is wonderful
We went to the top floor for the brunch. But till the third time or the fourth time, they told us we need to make reservation and there is no more seat.

I will try their india food next time if I will stay there.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
August 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The service is outstanding. The rooms are modern with an old-world charm.

The hotel is a block away from the subway station and sits across from the historic Public Park.

Couple
Shahzadi from Manama, Bahrain
August 28, 2014
Couple
8.0
The location most of all and the concierge staff Tom and Sara who were very helpful.
Staff when you dial 0 scowls ar you! When i asked to be connected to private dining, she rudely asked what does that mean? You want to eat? Quite taken aback. Rest of the staff was very polite though;)

It lòoks like a place of has been grandeur. The room and bed was very comfortable with down comforters. Bathroom quite cramped but well eqipped. Big delays in service.

Solo Traveler
Art from Fairfax, CA
August 27, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The guest services was excellent. Also the location is perfect. Right on Newbury and Arlington Street, which is a very popular location.
Everything was perfect.
Couple
Belinda from Clearwater, FL
August 23, 2014
Couple
10.0
The location was perfect for visiting Boston. The beds were comfortable and the room was very clean.
Peter from Garden City, NY
August 18, 2014
10.0
The staff and the proximity to Public Gardens, Newbury Street and Arlington Station make this hotel stand out from the rest. The hotel was built in the 1920's and was the old Ritz Carlton hotel. The Taj provides a charm of a luxurious yesteryear.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Stony Brook, NY
August 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Taj Boston
(1 - 10 of 73 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Taj Boston
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg