Taj Boston

Taj Boston in Boston

Taj Boston

Taj Boston Image
4 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
15 Arlington Street
Boston, MA 02116

Hotel Guest Rating for Taj Boston in Boston

# 11 of 103 hotels in Boston
Based on 218 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Taj Boston
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.7.0
9.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Taj Boston
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Taj Boston

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
Allan from Brooklyn, NY
January 16, 2015
Senior Travelers
9.0
It's a beautiful hotel in a great location
They don't have a coffee maker in every room. I found out to late that they would provide one if requested.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Windham, NH
January 7, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Location on the park, close to MBTA. Very good size room for a downtown location.
They have a policy where they confiscate any beer or wine you bring into the hotel, even a six pack from a family. They lost our checked items at the bell desk and were less than helpful in the eventual retrieval process.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Wellesley, MA
January 7, 2015
Couple
10.0
Solicitous staff. Spacious room. Lovely view. Great food.
No coffee/tea making facilities in room.
Couple
Julie from Thousand Oaks, CA
January 3, 2015
Couple
10.0
Hotel staff extremely friendly, helpful, and professional. Room clean, beautifully appointed. Location right across from the Public Garden and a block from the T was perfect.
No complaints!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fall River, MA
January 3, 2015
Couple
10.0
The location was great ! My room was also great, I stayed in the deluxe king room with city view. I was shocked to find out to find out it was actually a California king which was a plus. My bathroom had a good size soaker tub
Unfortunately the California king wasn't that comfortable
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bellows Falls, VT
December 12, 2014
Couple
10.0
great room, wonderful staff, comfortable lounge and first rate restuarant . The breakfast omelette with fresh spinach and smoked salmon was incredible. The concierge was most helpful with a special birthday.
Solo Traveler
Beverly from Houston, TX
December 3, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Customer service was second to none. The room was very comfortable, the hotel amenities are comprehensive to meet anyones needs.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Beaconsfield, Canada
November 30, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The staff was very kind and personable. I liked the location. The room was enormous and quite nice.
Well, even though it seemed clean and well taken care of, we were a little grossed out at having a used towel hanging on the shower rod. There were clean towels ready for us and even stickers on the toilet paper but not thoroughly cleaned enough.
Business Traveler
Antonio from Washington, DC
November 26, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
November 25, 2014
Couple
8.0
Very nice location. We walked to most of our destinations. The staff was very friendly, too.
The valet service was outrageously expensive. It was $44 per night, with no clear indication that it was that much.
Reviews of Taj Boston
(1 - 10 of 97 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Taj Boston
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg