Taj Boston

Taj Boston in Boston

Taj Boston

Taj Boston Image
4 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
15 Arlington Street
Boston, MA 02116

Hotel Guest Rating for Taj Boston in Boston

# 10 of 101 hotels in Boston
Based on 180 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Taj Boston
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.7.0
9.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Taj Boston
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Taj Boston

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Stony Brook, NY
August 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Henry from Sunny Isles Beach, FL
August 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Robert from Los Angeles, CA
August 9, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
wonderful service, beautiful room, very quiet
old bathroom fixures---very little water pressure in shower; too few outlets
Couple
Sandra from Ajax, Canada
August 8, 2014
Couple
8.0
The Staff at the Taj were very friendly and helpful. The hotel is in a great location, and suited our needs perfectly.
Room was a little tired, and had a few worn spots, but the BED WAS SO COMFORTABLE.

I would stay here again. Not as luxurious as expected but the Staff was wonderful, the place was clean. Boston is lovely. What more could we ask for?

Business Traveler
Gizem from Arlington, VA
August 8, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Marblehead, MA
July 15, 2014
Couple
6.0
The hotel is located in a great location; central to almost everything in Boston. The hotel also has a great ambiance.
The hotel is beautiful and historic;service is top-notch which is why I was surprised at the condition of the carpet and chairs in our room. They were dirty and had huge stains all over. It really took away from the elegance of the hotel and the room.
Business Traveler
Michael from El Dorado Hills, CA
July 13, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Service is excellent
$47 for a one person breakfast is uber-expensive... but it was, I have to say, first rate.

Best location in Boston. Getting a bit long in the the tooth and could use updating to rooms, but overall very comfortable.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hood River, OR
July 7, 2014
Couple
10.0
Everything. The location is amazing - right on Boston Commons. The rooms are super clean and nicely decorated. The restaurant and bar are pricey, but that's to be expected at this kind of hotel. Lovely stay.
The front door staff didn't seem attentive. We arrived by cab in poring rain . I opened my door and the doorman (who was standing under the awning with an open umbrella) looked at me and didn't budge. No tip for that!
Couple
Gary from North Truro, MA
June 29, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Burlingame, CA
May 27, 2014
Couple
9.0
Charming, traditional, old fashioned hotel.
The daily rate for wifi was one thing but per device seemed a bit much
Reviews of Taj Boston
(1 - 10 of 64 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Taj Boston
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg