Taj Boston

Taj Boston

Taj Boston Image
4 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
15 Arlington Street
Boston, MA 02116
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Taj Boston in Boston

# 16 of 104 hotels in Boston
Based on 244 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Taj Boston
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.7.0
9.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Taj Boston
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Taj Boston

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from East Hartford, CT
July 23, 2015
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Westerly, RI
July 19, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
The rooms air conditioner wasn't working. It actually seemed as if the whole system wasn't working. The hotel was extremely warm
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Washington, DC
June 22, 2015
Couple
3.0
The building was beautiful! The lobby, the location, and our room were all spectacular!
I did not like how the staff invited us to the continental breakfast when we checked in and did not mention it was $21 per person! I was shocked when I received a $52 bill after my husband and I had a tiny breakfast.
Business Traveler
Charles from Philadelphia, PA
June 20, 2015
Business Traveler
7.0
Very luxurious rooms and beds with all the amenities expected from a 5 star property.
The staff was, with a couple exceptions, unhappy and unwelcoming. My room, while very comfortable,may have been in the worst possible location. Lowest floor with windows that open to a singular view of the massive, loud, air conditioning system.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Xiaonan from Somerville, MA
June 1, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Lovely hotel!
Not at the level of an LHW.
Couple
Robert from Manchester, NH
May 31, 2015
Couple
10.0
Obviously the location is great. All of Back Bay and the Theatre District is right at your doorstep! The Taj still has that Old World charm that is missing from most hotels these days. Service is impeccable, staff couldn't be more helpful! Free Wi-Fi!
Solo Traveler
Marie Pierre from Long Island City, NY
May 20, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
The Hotel location is excellent, in a beautiful part of town, next to a lovely public park and shopping streets.The hotel staff were all very courteous and helpful.The room was comfortable, very clean and functional
Walls between rooms are not sound proof.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Boston, MA
May 10, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
location, interior design
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
May 1, 2015
Couple
9.0
Location was fantastic. Hotel staff were great overall -- housekeeping, concierge, valet, and front desk.
Only a minor thing at check out. I waited for about 15 mins in line as the customers ahead of me took so long. When I came up, the staff just handed my bill, turned around and did something else. I had to call her attention to see if I can go.
Couple
Katherine from Bluffton, SC
April 24, 2015
Couple
10.0
Location, location, location. Very clean hotel with very helpful and kind people.
WAY too expensive for breakfast...found something delicious around the corner for a fraction of the Taj's prices but this isn't unusual in an upscale hotel

We were staying for the Boston Marathon and could not have picked a better location. Probably had more ammenities than we needed because the city kept us so busy, but it is a beautiful hotel in the perfect spot.

Reviews of Taj Boston
(1 - 10 of 91 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Taj Boston
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.