Hotels in Boston

Taj Boston

Taj Boston

Taj Boston Image
4 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
15 Arlington Street
Boston, MA 02116

Hotel Guest Rating for Taj Boston in Boston

# 8 of 97 hotels in Boston
Based on 163 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Taj Boston
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.7.0
9.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Taj Boston
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Taj Boston

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Jill from Cutler Bay, FL
March 27, 2014
Couple
10.0
It is a beautiful hotel with a lot of character. Room size is great.
I thought the hotel was advertised to be closer to the T, TD Gardens and the North End.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Somerville, MA
March 25, 2014
Couple
6.0
The location cannot be beat.
The rooms were somewhat unremarkable (given the star level). The staff was not super accommodating.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Paxton, MA
March 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
2.0
Location
Could not check in until after 4:30; could not get service while seated at a table in the bar for 30 minutes; they forgot my wife's birthday arrangement and put our two rooms on separate floors
Couple
Maria from Sandwich, MA
March 18, 2014
Couple
9.0
Location and all the small things. I know this may sound strange but I loved the smell. Very pretty!
No

Next time we are going to stay a couple of nights. I would love to use more of the amenities especially the "tubby" options

Solo Traveler
Isaac from Aventura, FL
March 9, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Noelle from Westfield, NJ
February 28, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
This was my second visit and I will return. The location is perfect and the view of the park is priceless. I loved the room, it was spacious and clean. the bathroom was very new and also spacious.
I ordered room service and immediately didn't feel well after my meal. I do think it was an isolated incident and would not let this be a deterrent for me.
David from Bedford, NH
February 27, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Stephen from Newburyport, MA
February 12, 2014
10.0
Very comfortable. Rooms were quiet (thick doors/wall). Great location. Friendly staff.
Couple
David from Winchester, MA
February 11, 2014
Couple
8.0

Pros Room service between hours (cleaning) Free morning paper Well kept Excellent views from 12th floor Cons Bathtub drained incredibly slow. Standing in dirty water Paying for internet in a nice hotel? Light over mirror in bathroom flickeringj

Group Traveler
Betsy from Silver Spring, MD
February 5, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Charm & character, location and history.
Too much air freshener pumped into the lobby. Smell was too strong.
Reviews of Taj Boston
(1 - 10 of 64 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Taj Boston
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg