Tahoe Villa North Lodge

Tahoe Villa North Lodge in Lake Tahoe

Tahoe Villa North Lodge

Tahoe Villa North Lodge Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.8/10
4123 Manzanita Avenue
South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150

Hotel Guest Rating for Tahoe Villa North Lodge in Lake Tahoe

# 22 of 73 hotels in Lake Tahoe
Based on 37 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Tahoe Villa North Lodge
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.5.0
3.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Tahoe Villa North Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Tahoe Villa North Lodge

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sacramento, CA
July 1, 2014
Couple
9.0
Nice Clean hotel and good value for the price. For a last minute deal I was very satisfied.
The Ice Machine was across the street at another property.

Staff was polite and the corner room had a nice desgin to it.

Group Traveler
Russell from San Jose, CA
June 5, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Great hotel staff the guy at the front desk was very friendly and accommodating
The kitchen was a little dirty defently a used hotel room needs some updates. Sheets had stains

Close to beach and casino

Group Traveler
Xincheng from Stanford, CA
May 28, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Thomas from Rohnert Park, CA
March 28, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Vivian from Santa Maria, CA
February 19, 2014
Couple
6.0
Location is perfect. Very short walk to casinos! Cleaner than we expected! Nicely renovated.
There was the locker room odor when you first walk in, but you get used to it. We could hear the neighbor's conversation and shower..doors could use weather stripping. Also, the plug sockets didn't hold anything in... Too loose!

My husband and I were surprisingly happy with this hotel! Had a refrigerator and a microwave. I definitely will return along with my 3 small kids for future getaways!

Solo Traveler
Janelle from Redding, CA
November 7, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
It was lovely: clean, private, well-located, and the amenities were delightful.
I was initially placed into a room with no fridge and microwave, but the friendly staff exchanged me into another room which was more than adequate.

I was placed into the Rodeway Inn, because the Travel Villa was under construction. It was clean, quiet, and made for a totally above-expectation stay.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Walnut, CA
October 9, 2013
Group Traveler
5.0
the staff is helpful, but the hotel is too old and need renovation, such as the heater doesn't work well
Couple
Denis from San Jose, CA
September 17, 2013
Couple
2.0
Location
We arrived @ 6:45 pm and our room was not ready, had to wait for one more hour, the room smelled like Clorox, even got a headache from it, very old motel, bad toilet and no beach access pass. Cheap but not worth it, next time I rather camp out .

Old and didn't meet expectations.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Francisco, CA
September 4, 2013
Couple
6.0
Location was great, walking distance to everything and free parking and WiFi.
Checkin is supposed to be 3pm. We showed up at 4pm and the room still wasn't ready yet so we were sent away until it was. We asked to use a restroom after a 3 1/2 hour drive and she said there was none available but to go to a fee-area beach.

There are dozens of other small motels in this area of South Lake Tahoe. Do yourself a favor and pay the extra $8/ night for a clean room with air conditioning (in the summer).

Couple
Monica from Sacramento, CA
September 4, 2013
Couple
1.0
the locations was close to the beach and casinos
it is so old and dated. the tv did not work, the locks did not work. the bed was horrible. there was trash laying in bags outside.

I wouldn't even stay here for free! Worst hotel ever! To start with when we pulled up there bags of overflowing trash laying all over the ground outside of the office. We were given a key of room 101 which I could not find because it was not labeled because it was not even a regular room. It looked like a part of the inn keepers residence. There were all sorts of what looked like foreign exchange students crammed into rooms living there. Laundry strewn all over the walkways like a clothesline. Inside, it smelled horrible and was extremely dated like walking into a boarded up old home. I then went back to the office and requested another room that did not stink hoping there was something better. I was given a new room but informed that it only had 2 double beds instead of the king size requested. I was fine with anything that did not have that horrible stench! This room was upstairs and the lights were off at night so pretty dangerous getting up there. I was also concerned about the walkway upstairs. It is tilted at an angle and just seems like it could collapse at any moment. The room was ancient like literally never updated or even repaired! No screens on windows. Filthy curtains with holes you can see out of. No locks or deadbolts just a push button lock on the door handle, kind of scary! The bed was crooked and lumpy. No telephone and a tv with no remote. But I guess you don't need a remote if the tv doesn't even work! There was no refrigerator as stated. The only good thing is that the bathroom was clean. There was an abundance of clean white towels and we didn't get eaten alive by bed bugs! I have stayed in some very basic Motel 6 type of rooms and this makes them seem like 5 star luxury! I would rather have slept in my car! ...read more

Reviews of Tahoe Villa North Lodge
(1 - 10 of 30 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Tahoe Villa North Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg