Tahoe Resort

Tahoe Resort

Tahoe Resort Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
2998 Lake Shore Drive
Lake George, NY 12845

Hotel Guest Rating for Tahoe Resort in Lake George

# 12 of 78 hotels in Lake George
Based on 57 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Tahoe Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 10.0.0
10.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Tahoe Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Tahoe Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Indianapolis, IN
September 30, 2015
Couple
5.0
The resort motel was clean but the stay is really directed to those that are camping. For a family with children or individuals camping, it would be ideal.
Was looking for a place that was romantic near the water but tis was not it. The room has a window AC unit and it won't be turned on until you do so the room will take awhile to take out the smell and humidity. Again, for camping and taking the kids itu
Couple
Mingi from Bronx, NY
September 15, 2015
Couple
8.0
The location is absolutely perfect - breathtaking view, easy commute to downtown.
Besides the pool, that needs a little maintenance and the gorgeous little tiny beach - there are really no amenities. Many other resorts offer a cafeteria, or free water accessories like kayaks or paddleboards. There was no room maintenance for our stay.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ulster Park, NY
September 14, 2015
Couple
5.0
the room was clean and overall nice. Had a (very) small access point to the beach which was also nice. Location was tranquil
The shower we had made an absolute mess! It would shoot anywhere but the tub- leaving a puddle of water that went under the bathroom door. Mentioned it to staff and they didn't seem concerned. Wished they has a complimentary breakfast also.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Wallkill, NY
August 15, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
On t he water. Had docks to fish off. With kayak and paddle boat rentals. Worth the price.
The bathroom sink drain was clogged.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Fair Lawn, NJ
August 11, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The location was great. The tables and grills outside for all to use where great. The private beach was bigger then prior guests made it sound and clean. Pool was clean and warm. For the price I would recommend this hotel.
The truck in the parking lot that was used for septic system. It smelled when is use, which was daily for about a hour. Bathrooms outdated.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Oakland Gardens, NY
August 8, 2015
Couple
6.0
Location. It situated right next to the lake, has a small dock and private beach. The view is serene and beautiful.
Our room has a strong smell (cigarette maybe?) that was almost unbearable the first night. The mattresses are old and makes sound when turning. The bed sheets are also quite old and worn. The rooms definitely needs update.

Paying for the the so called lake view is not really necessary. When you go out of the room, you see the lake. The location is good. It's a family setting hotel, lots of young families with kids, but actually pretty quiet at night. If the price is right, and there is no other better option, it's worth a try.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Middletown, CT
June 26, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Loved the beach, outdoor heated pool, paddleboat, basketball hoop and location is private but close enough to the stores and restaurants in town.
Double beds are kind of small, but not a deal breaker.

This was my second trip here and we'll probably be back again soon.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Albany, NY
June 26, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
absolutely nothing
Mold all over the ceiling in the room. Staff was unresponsive to his matter. Only hot water in the bathroom created a steam and turned on the fire alarm which was ringing for about 2 hours. Plus I was charged for the extra day when I did not stay there.
Couple
Jessica from Adams, MA
May 31, 2015
Couple
9.0
When we checked in our room was upgraded free of charge. The staff was friendly. We good view of the lake.
Pool could've been better maintained. Wi-Fi was weak and the bed was to firm for our taste.
Couple
Saurabh from Roselle Park, NJ
May 29, 2015
Couple
6.0
Lake view.
No shower curtains in bathroom.
Reviews of Tahoe Resort
(1 - 10 of 15 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Tahoe Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.