Tahoe Inn

Tahoe Inn in Kings Beach

Tahoe Inn

Tahoe Inn Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.3/10
9937 North Lake Boulevard
Kings Beach, CA 96143

Hotel Guest Rating for Tahoe Inn in Kings Beach

# 2 of 5 hotels in Kings Beach
Based on 58 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Tahoe Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.3.0
4.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.5.0
4.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.3.0
3.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Tahoe Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Tahoe Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Nicolette from San Diego, CA
August 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
2.0
Location
Manager rude & unwilling to cancel extra night that they charged me for accidently.Ants in room. 5 fuzzy tv channels-no cable box-no working remote-old tv left in front of door-drug deals-uncaring staff-no manager on weekends I was told.Heard bedbugs too

Manager rude & unwilling to cancel extra night that they charged me for accidently.Ants in room. 5 fuzzy tv channels-no cable box-no working remote-old tv left in front of door-drug deals-uncaring staff-no manager on weekends I was told.Heard bedbugs too. Manage refuses to cooperate to release funds on a hold for an unwarranted charge for an extra nite I did not ask or stay for. Still trting to resolve a week later. Staff wont let me talk to manager over phone, wnt leave message when I ask them to instead tell me to call back (saying there was no manager all weekend at a mitel in tahoe!). Beds are old but comfy placed on breaking wood board frames. Had 5 fuzzy channels had to get up everytime to change because remote didnt work for tv. Old Furniture left outside room doors. Drug deals going on in building. Not very secure locks. Wasnt worth even the low price charged (even before they charged me double). Much wouldve rather paid more for something decent, polite, caring of customers, and accommodating. Also heard someone say they found bedbug! Dont waste your $ here as they dont care about your business and it wont be worth he money or hassle... ...read more

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Reno, NV
July 22, 2014
Group Traveler
4.0
It was affordable and in a convenient location. We were also able to check in early.
No air conditioning, very out-dated, and the public restroom was disgusting! Also, bed sheets had a bad smell.

The staff were very nice and reasonable. The hotel was good for a last minute, one night stay, but I would not have been able to stay any longer than that.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Reno, NV
July 21, 2014
Couple
5.0
Close to kings beach and served it's purpose for our trip

If you're not expecting luxury this place is very convenient.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cave Creek, AZ
July 7, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
the fact that it was walking distance to a casino and a beach
the fact that it is very run down, not at all well maintained. Wear holes in the carpeting, vending machines not in service, no in room coffee, wall paper peeling off the walls, just plain dirty.

Far overpriced for what they offer, no free breakfast, not even just cereal or danishes, didn't seem as though they cleaned very well outside trash was constantly full.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Sonoma, CA
June 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
Leaving the hotel
Room had holes in wall, carpet coming up, bugs in bed, stained towels and bedding. Beds are terrible and tv is from the 90's and only got 5 channels. Just terrible all around

I felt so bad for my family. Tahoe is beautiful but this hotel was just terrible

Couple
Roger from Sta. Rosa, CA
June 3, 2010
Couple
3.0
nothing
Old, Old grumpy staff. Building old. No locks. just a crappy place

Old and crappy hotel. Door to the room has been kicked in and repaired.Sliding glass door doesn't lock. Walls dirty patched up etc. Ants in the bathroom.Door to the next room was not secure cheap lock on it. Staff old and grumpy. Just a crappy place.

Senior Travelers
Vuong Phi from Piedmont, CA
June 3, 2010
Senior Travelers
3.0
great price and location
in great need of repair

We stay at the lower level -- the hallway and unit look very depressing --- the bathroom is in great need of repair...it does not have fridge, coffee maker, wireless as it advertises on the website...It has very poor noise insulation...the steps from the unit above us kept us awake all nite.

Solo Traveler
Georges from Scotts Valley, CA
May 27, 2010
Solo Traveler
6.0
low price, clean room
old and a bit tattered

Excellent location near lake, quiet and clean. Low price and freindly staff. Tattered and outdated furniture, but clean.

Solo Traveler
Kathleen from Paso Robles,CA
April 15, 2010
Solo Traveler
8.0
Low price, large room
Older facility - shows wear

Although showing definite signs of wear, my hotel room was roomy and clean. The room rate was a real bargain.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Paul from Phoenix,OR
March 30, 2010
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
price was right, room relatively clean, good location
beds were barely tolerable, rooms well worn

If you're looking for a cheap place to stay with a good location for access to North Lake Tahoe area, and don't mind an old worn down room, some noise, only basic TV, and soft beds this place is for you. If you expect any extras, a newer room, luxurious accommodations, or plan on spending a lot of time in your room look elsewhere.

Reviews of Tahoe Inn
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Tahoe Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface



Most Popular Family-Friendly Hotels in Kings Beach
dg